jai jaganath
In that case, with equal propellant the range should be higher?This is why they are using booster + sustainer arrangement in MANPADs
Perhaps because of this sustainer type motor the max speed is slowest among all other MANPADs
So apparently that's just $0.5 million more than what I had calculated that day
All hail Lord LoneWarrior- The current price of a single BrahMos missile, inclusive of everything from spares to training to IP stands at $5 million -
That's what I was also bit confused about. The flight time is 15-20s and the max speed is M1.5In that case, with equal propellant the range should be higher?
Maybe misquoted by Adani, defence companies do give random numbers for ranges sometimes. Given that we have been making AD missiles for quite some time, unlikely we are using a worse propellant than the US had in 1960s.That's what I was also bit confused about. The flight time is 15-20s and the max speed is M1.5
So even if we take lower limit; 15s...the range comes at 7.5km+
Another possibility is that maybe they're using a very shitty propellant, perhaps the same used in NAG
I also hope that the fuckup is only at the brochure level, not design level.Maybe misquoted by Adani, defence companies do give random numbers for ranges sometimes. Given that we have been making AD missiles for quite some time, unlikely we are using a worse propellant than the US had in 1960s.
MANPADS ? I have yet to see somebody shoulder fire whatever we're making right now (MANPADS/VSHORADS). We're still firing it from a CLU placed on the ground with a remote trigger. So we haven't actually made any MANPADS yet.I also hope that the fuckup is only at the brochure level, not design level.
Coz if it is, then even the Cockroaches are making better MANPADs than us...
View attachment 196867
Same for mpatgm sir sameMANPADS ? I have yet to see somebody shoulder fire whatever we're making right now (MANPADS/VSHORADS). We're still firing it from a CLU placed on the ground with a remote trigger. So we haven't actually made any MANPADS yet.
The FIM-92 is almost 50 years old and we still can't push something out for service in 2023.
Now you're just fat shaming our cute little MANPADsMANPADS ? I have yet to see somebody shoulder fire whatever we're making right now (MANPADS/VSHORADS). We're still firing it from a CLU placed on the ground with a remote trigger. So we haven't actually made any MANPADS yet.
The FIM-92 is almost 50 years old and we still can't push something out for service in 2023.
Where are the DFI members who had written an obituary for the ATAGS now hiding??
Wow, that was quick. Barely 1-2 weeks ago army said we will go for 307 howitzers
Now comes ccs ..lets see how long that takesWow, that was quick. Barely 1-2 weeks ago army said we will go for 307 howitzers
Ccs baki hai mere dostWhere are the DFI members who had written an obituary for the ATAGS now hiding??
Mirages
Where is Mirage as claimed by ajit dubey ji