Corvus Splendens
Lockheed's marketing strats left it's mark on him
Wtf does this even mean
Lockheed's marketing strats left it's mark on him
Wtf does this even mean
The models so far have no such indicationTEDBF will have recessed bay
Model of FCAS didnt have weapons bay either so will it not have it??The models so far have no such indication
Except the FCAS specs stated bays. No similar claims about the TEDBF has been made by either ADA or HAL or Navy. And they've had two Aero Indias to brag about it if it was in the plans.Model of FCAS didnt have weapons bay either so will it not have it??
This recessed bay thing is a facade popularized by KF-21.Model of FCAS didnt have weapons bay either so will it not have it??
If its so then there is no point of having lower RCS on 4th gen fighter. Su 30mki & Rafale are equal.This recessed bay thing is a facade popularized by KF-21.
You either have pylons that increase RCS slightly or you have bay that decrease RCS significantly. There's no midway
I just compared models not fighters. Kindly provide FCAS specs stating bays.Except the FCAS specs stated bays. No similar claims about the TEDBF has been made by either ADA or HAL or Navy. And they've had two Aero Indias to brag about it if it was in the plans.
Also, you really just compared a 5.5 gen aircraft to a 4th gen carrier born fighter ?
I just compared models not fighters. Kindly provide FCAS specs stating bays.
Exposed fan blades vs reduced RCS pylonIf its so then there is no point of having lower RCS on 4th gen fighter. Su 30mki & Rafale are equal.
Mate you are twisting argument. Are you saying tachyon drive shall define 7th gen? or every gen needs a propulsion revolution as vast as between Mustang and ME 262? No of course. Here also I am strictly talking about 4++, 5- or 6- sense. Both F 22 and JSF are supposed to be 5th Gen . But JSF better than F 22 in avionics in many areas and lags in agility comparably. Does that make JSF 4th gen and F 22 5th gen(if considered performance) or vice versa(if considered avionic wise)? MUMT is supposed to be available in LCA too. Shall that make it 5- too?Or its aerodynamically inferior and old like Rafale hence cant be considered?Just to make a little correction; generations are defined by something so inherent in design that it can't be just plugged and played in any other generation.
In short; everything that can't be simply upgraded are what defines a generation.
You said 5th gen avionics and armament; so what if I add a podded AESA on centreline pylon, an IRST above the cockpit, two Meteors, two AARAAMs and to top it off athr most advanced flight control system from Garmin on a...Mustang.
So will it too counted as 4.75 or 5-!? I guess no.
There are just two three non-replicable characteristics that define a generation.
You add complete multirole capability in 2nd generation from ground up, you get 3rd. You add things like composite and FBW, you get 4th. Add stealth, you get 5th.
Thats probably tempest not FCAS coz its from BAe.
What about having both stealth features??Tedbf will also have dsi intakes in addition to recessed bay.Exposed fan blades vs reduced RCS pylon
Which will increase more RCS?
Thats probably tempest not FCAS coz its from BAe.
I asked for FCAS not tempestBAE testing of aircraft flexible payload bay is complete
Ground based trials to demonstrate the release of a full-sized store from an aircraft payload bay have successfully taken place thanks to a bespoke rig built at BAE Systems in Lancashire.ukdefencejournal.org.uk
I see Slovenia in there. The return of glorious SOKO?A possible replacement for Il-76.View attachment 194907
It's all jumla of our armed forcesThe Level of technical jargons we have thrown out, we should be the most diverse weapons manufacturing country in the world. But all of them are simply on paper.
1. From Rustom-1 >>>>> Archer >>>>>> SR-UAV
2. Rustom Hale >>>>>>>>>> Tapas BH 201
3. Nirbhay >>>>>>>>>>>>>> ITCM >>>>>>>>>>>>> LR-LACM
4. From 4.5 TEDBF >>>>>>>>>>>>>> 5- TEBDF
5. NAMICA >>>>>>>>>>>>>> NAMIS
6. WHAP >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> IPMV >>>>>>>>>>>>>>????
7. M4 >>>>>>>>>>>>>> MRAP Heavy
etc.
The only thing common is consistent latest abbreviation meanwhile the product is still years away from induction.
I know, but it had MBDA in itI asked for FCAS not tempest
Naam se hi pata chal jata hai waise.Ye expert tho literally main hoon