DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Wishing my fellow posters Happy Makar Sankranti .

Here's an awesome poster from DRDL. Do feast your eyes and relish every bit of it.

View attachment 189619

Pay close attention to SLRCM and HSTDV.

Supersonic Long range cruise missile is an enlarged upscaled , modified STAR missile mated to a solid booster. It's liquid fuelled ramjet missile ensures it has a greater than Mach 2.0 speed throughout the flight trajectory making it much complicated for the defender to detect and intercept this missile.

And then there's HSTDV. Gives Zircon vibes which itself looks similar to X-51A Waverider. Our hypersonic cruise missile Project , Vishnu is further along the R&D path than most people realise.

We have truly become Atmanirbhar.
Once we get the Kaveri engine working and replace the F414 outright and produce chips on nano technology, only then we can truly become Atmanibhar because that engine technology represents the other end of the technology spectrum.

Here's an awesome poster from DRDL. Do feast your eyes and relish every bit of it.

View attachment 189619

Supersonic Long range cruise missile is an enlarged upscaled , modified STAR missile mated to a solid booster. It's liquid fuelled ramjet missile ensures it has a greater than Mach 2.0 speed throughout the flight trajectory making it much complicated for the defender to detect and intercept this missile.

And then there's HSTDV. Gives Zircon vibes which itself looks similar to X-51A Waverider. Our hypersonic cruise missile Project , Vishnu is further along the R&D path than most people realise.

SAAW, pinaka missing.

other brahmos and akash mk1, most of the work on rest of them happened in last decade.

SAAW is designed by RCI & Pinaka by ARDE; while the poster is of DRDL.
(Now you can shove my response to some obscure thread to save yourself the embarrassment)
that part is a given.
BYE BYE !!! we don't have resources to babysit .. enough warnings had been given.
@Indx TechStyle @hit&run

SavageKing456

View attachment 189619

Drdo is prototyping HGV as well

Kuldeepm952

View attachment 189619

Good find, any idea what does long range means in drdo terms, we also have a LRAShM, anti ship missile one.
In our context does long range means greater than 500km or 800km or greater than 1000km. Imo it should be latter but the size suggests greater than 500km range, though not sure.

If I am not wrong our brahmos is supposed to be upgraded to 800km range, same as oniks-m.

Raj Malhotra

View attachment 189619

Assuming it’s an equivalent to Kh-31, then why such a big booster? For land based or ship based launchers?

Pazhassiraja

LOL
industries cant even make a reliable bldc motor o_O
That is because of 2 reasons
1. India is not rich in the elements required for the magnets used in BLDC motors
2. Indian industries do not have the machining tools required to make fine cuts on these magnets.

So, making BLDC magnets in not profitable for Indian industries. Even USA imports BLDC motors from China.

1. India is not rich in the elements required for the magnets used in BLDC motors
2. Indian industries do not have the machining tools required to make fine cuts on these magnets.

So, making BLDC magnets in not profitable for Indian industries. Even USA imports BLDC motors from China.
not even one company exists in the country that produces these?

Kuldeepm952

Lol, chalo bhaiya ho gya phir to MaKE iN iNdiA
1673802374670.png

Corvus Splendens