DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

johnj

I don't know, the kind of some RFIs Army put out are out of the world. First let them get that atleast in the order than we can think of further things. Integration can be encouraged but I will strictly put DRDO out of IA.
I'm not talking about any rfi or rfp or tests done by foreign missiles but DRDO's nag missile.
DRDO complected nag missile development and handed over to IA,under IA tests[some 300 namica under order], nag missile unable acquire target under hot conditions, DRDO fixed the issue. and IA also cleared the missile.
Now no info about nag missile--- what happened ??

johnj

SJha deleted his tweet. He said Nag along with Namica has been inducted in IA.
Yes, in small order, some 300 Namica [status unknown/no.of missiles unknown], what about further big order ??
Nag missile is not a mpatgm & helina is not a vehicle launched missile.
Nag comes with Namica & helina comes with lch/rudra. helina still under drdo r&d. first hal gets helina, followed by iaf after that ia.[main user of helina is iaf]

vishnugupt

lol, becz DRDO is not controlled by UN Generals.

True, IA also cleared and only missile meets IA requirements as per IA field trials, but where is the order ??

True, DRDO is a incapable organisation - better placed under IA, under colonel rank, current management [UN Generals- ias, mba, engg, scientists] were incapable of completing a projects.

Why MOD placing order of nag missile ?? or still under limited production ?? [outdated- its 3rd gen atgm.]
Bhai kahna kya chahte ho??
UN Generals takes zillion of trials also DRDO fault.
Did not placed order after trials also DRDO fault.
Not giving proper requirement also DrDO fault.

Only solution is put DRDO under UN generals. Even Pakistani Donkey will laugh on your suggestion.

How comfortably you ignored biased/Wrong doing of UN Generals why they keep changing goal posts.

johnj

Bhai kahna kya chahte ho??
UN Generals takes zillion of trials also DRDO fault.
Did not placed order after trials also DRDO fault.
Not giving proper requirement also DrDO fault.

Only solution is put DRDO under UN generals. Even Pakistani Donkey will laugh on your suggestion.

How comfortably you ignored biased/Wrong doing of UN Generals why they keep changing goal posts.
Oh no man--- what DRDO doing-- nothing------ evertything from fund allocation--- r&d---- tests----- purchase---- field trials----to war done by UN benerals------ nice logic man---- may soon country also run by UN generals--- lol

johnj

Ladies and Gentlemen, the biggest lie you are hearing on DFI .
But ofcourse when it's come to simps of UN Generals, lies are simply nothing.
provide a single picture of rudra carrying helina in army hands first

vishnugupt

provide a single picture of rudra carrying helina in army hands first
Ok done.
Now I understood you know nothing what is Developmental trials and what is user trials. Moreover you have zero idea how Indian system works.

Corvus Splendens

Can export to Armenia but hime thode or trials chie aabhi
IA simply doesn't want local stuff. They demand world class specs>which when met>is countered by magical bullshit "concern" that materializes out of thin air>gov intervenes>IA agrees on a token order of 10% of their total requirement>rinse and repeat