Aditya Ballal
Lapse
You sure this is a hypersonic vehicle/munition?
Yes
Griffin kit ka desi version bann raha hai. BDL and Alpha Defense I believe.Yes
Imo for bda / in support of trial
The confirmed news is 500kg GP bomb will have a laser guidance kit to turn it into a LGB
Infact it seems to me that drdo is looking to have a LGB variant of almost all its indigenous dumb bombs by adding Griffin LG kit
Yes. This is the nose cone of HSTDV missile. In schematics, you could see the HSTDV vehicle in the missile.You sure this is a hypersonic vehicle/munition?
This looks nothing like any hypersonic glider designs being made or made operational.
It looks more like some kind of flying giant di*do.
Yes. This is the nose cone of HSTDV missile. In schematics, you could see the HSTDV vehicle in the missile.
The tweet is saying Hypersonic Vehicle, not hypersonic glide Vehicle.View attachment 166615
I am no expert but it's really hard to see similarity and the tweet is saying hypersonic glider and hstdv is more of a cruise vehicle.
I'd have like electronically steered array radar instead of this mechanical steering radar.ATULYA ADFCR
Loitering munitions most probably.how exactly this flight path of this munition works, for hitting on 3rd or 4th floor?
it failed however as the range was not comparable to missiles that other destroyers have and the ammo was much more expensive than previously predicted and was almost as expensive as missiles.the Americans went on a wrong path of concurrent development of the Zumwalt class without making sure that the main gun around which the concept of this ship type was built was a mastered technology.so the 3 ships of this class became at best experimental ships and they lost a lot of time and energy and money on a dead line of new generation destroyers.they have now abandoned the revolutionary design path and have settled on an evolutionary design NGD and they are in the design phase.not drdo but here's a proposed model of the rail gun that was supposed to be fitted onboard zumwalt class DDG.
View attachment 166580