Air to surface missile like kinzhal ?Its not an AAM, but an ASM.
No, that is the minimum speed at which test has been carried out.I have a question if someone can please answer. In this image Rudram 2 warhead penetration capacity is given at speed of 300m/s and that of Rudram 3 is given at 350m/s to 550 m/s. From this can we infer that max. speed of Rudram 2 missile will be 300m/s i.e. close to Mach 1 and that of Rudram 3 will be 550m/s i.e. Mach 1.6????
View attachment 151636
All this would've never happened if we had HATFUltimately that only is going to happen....The overpromising DRDO will take more time to develop Dry Kaveri and ultimately government will be left with no option except to buy Phoren maaal and atlast we will end up in wasting time and money. DRDO labs should invent Proactive Tablets whole India is lacking that...
आपके मुँह में घी शक्करPS, won't India better off with a heavy bomber for launching such weapons? We have thermobaric weapons (vaccum bomb) too to make something like FOAB.
India is not developing, but developed similar system. We are just uprating the power output now. DURGA is as old as KALI.With respect to isreali iron beam news .. India developing something similar . It was in news last year . DURGA II (Directionally Unrestricted Ray-Gun Array) . A 100-kilowatt, lightweight directed-energy system . DURGA II is to be integrated with land-, sea- and air-based platforms
DRDO developing DURGA II laser weapon for land, naval, air use?
A directed-energy weapon damages or destroys its target using focussed energywww.theweek.in
Yeah.... But the number of control surface on it would make it much more maneuverable then Kinzhal.Air to surface missile like kinzhal ?
Probable s400 counter
I have a Doubt ..Yesterday only they have realeased the GAD for RudramM3 suddenly and same yesterday there was a test of Brahmos from SU 30 and same yesterday there was also a test of brahmos from ship which they have released the video but they havent released any video of brahmos firing from SU 30...
May be 69D chess by our Armed forces ChiefsI have a Doubt ..Yesterday only they have realeased the GAD for RudramM3 suddenly and same yesterday there was a test of Brahmos from SU 30 and same yesterday there was also a test of brahmos from ship which they have released the video but they havent released any video of brahmos firing from SU 30...
KYA MERA SHAQ.....
rudram 3 is A TO G mijjile.I have a Doubt ..Yesterday only they have realeased the GAD for RudramM3 suddenly and same yesterday there was a test of Brahmos from SU 30 and same yesterday there was also a test of brahmos from ship which they have released the video but they havent released any video of brahmos firing from SU 30...
KYA MERA SHAQ.....
Sir ji aap kehna kya chahte ho....rudram 3 is A TO G mijjile.
Bruhmos is surface to surface mijjile
rudram 3 is air to ground weaponSir ji aap kehna kya chahte ho....
If its Brahmos A then where is the video?rudram 3 is air to ground weapon
bruhmos is for all 3 domains. (but naval bruhmos cant be used by su 30)
Cant it be a very long range anti awacs missile, like fire it in the general location and the anti radiation seeker of the missile locks in on the awacs radar????Its not an AAM, but an ASM.
they haven't released video every time.If its Brahmos A then where is the video?
If not than what have they tested from SU 30?
Not understand the need of AK-203, when we have a better TAR-7.62 and this..