DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Dark Sorrow

That I know, but my exact question is what do we mean by dalal here is it some third party person who acts as mediator between the army and arms companies?
So corrupt apparatus can mint money without getting their hands dirty. Its a win-win for all parties involved.

Aditya Ballal

Tuco

This is a big misconception, @Gessler has clarified this before on another thread. The passenger space is taken by ammunition storage boxes and FCS LRUs.
View attachment 151061
Is the frunt turret fed from this? I am confused. Its suppose to carry rockets, atgms and AtoA from pylons(if that's the correct word). Those are obviously replenished on land. So what the heck is this 🤔.

Aditya Ballal

Is the frunt turret fed from this? I am confused. Its suppose to carry rockets, atgms and AtoA from pylons(if that's the correct word). Those are obviously replenished on land. So what the heck is this 🤔.
I’m not exactly sure how they reload it and whether it can be done from the inside, but this is how it’s feed system looks like,
04DEE419-57E0-4506-81EB-747C4175B929.jpeg
1650092106748.jpeg

Dark Sorrow

This is a big misconception, @Gessler has clarified this before on another thread. The passenger space is taken by ammunition storage boxes and FCS LRUs.
View attachment 151061
Depends on the configuration you are using.
If troop transport or supplies moment is the primary goal of you sorties than this ammo and LRC can be removed.
ALH Rudra gives you multi-mission capabilities that LCH doesn't give. Multi-mission means it give you capabilities to perform several different type of mission. It doesn't means that you can always perform multiple type of missions in same sortie.
I believe most of 20 mm ammo is stored along the floor of ALH but I have to confirm this. Give me some time for confirmation.

Akula

Gessler

Depends on the configuration you are using.
If troop transport or supplies moment is the primary goal of you sorties than this ammo and LRC can be removed.
ALH Rudra gives you multi-mission capabilities that LCH doesn't give. Multi-mission means it give you capabilities to perform several different type of mission. It doesn't means that you can always perform multiple type of missions in same sortie.
I believe most of 20 mm ammo is stored along the floor of ALH but I have to confirm this. Give me some time for confirmation.
There is space left for 3-4 troops.
The most optimum method to employ them is to put the infantry/SF team in a normal Dhruv and send a Rudra to escort it.

After the Dhruv deploys the shooters and leaves, the Rudra can stay behind to provide CAS (or perform CASEVAC using the limited space left in cabin, should be enough for a stretcher).

India Super Power

I have a question
Recently the hindu article suggested that Indian Navy is going to buy 60 units of all
Then the print article suggested that Indian Navy is going to buy 50 units of marine utility Helicopters then many sources said those are LUH marine version and said the no is 51 units
Can anyone clear this confusion

SwordOfDarkness

I have a question
Recently the hindu article suggested that Indian Navy is going to buy 60 units of all
Then the print article suggested that Indian Navy is going to buy 50 units of marine utility Helicopters then many sources said those are LUH marine version and said the no is 51 units
Can anyone clear this confusion
Basically, ALH is the twin engine, big heli. Its naval version is too big to fit without tail folding etc in some ships, which increases deployment time. So Navy wants LUH, the light heli, for the smaller ships.

Dark Sorrow

patriots

Defense lover
The sudden love for those desi product s ...
Is definitely because of
1. Being pushed by the govt
2. Now chiefs are supportive
3. Forces are now believing in DRDO and hal
4. The Russian and Ukraine war ..Opened eyes ...
The forces are fearing of lack of spares in future...Or may be facing the same for now...

Covfefe

The sudden love for those desi product s ...
Is definitely because of
1. Being pushed by the govt
2. Now chiefs are supportive
3. Forces are now believing in DRDO and hal
4. The Russian and Ukraine war ..Opened eyes ...
The forces are fearing of lack of spares in future...Or may be facing the same for now...
Plus Americans ka danda. Jayshankar can play hardball only so much. Chalo atleast one good thing is coming out of this Ruskie war.

gajapati