DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

vishnugupt

I think DRDO must Stop developing Nag missile family and other systems. Let's Army design bureau develope that.

Similarly, Air force also open their design bureau and develop AMCA and Tejas mk2.

Or we must handover our national security to private Bahadur security pvt Ltd. So we can save some taxpayer money.

UN armed forces will keep Indian defence sector deprived for their own benefits.

vishnugupt

Vintage - you mean russian ones or israel ones ?, If it is russian, it make goi, gov dpsu, ofb and user, means good kickback goes to civilian tops, IA already got kickbacks from israel.
Most of gov dpsu life depends on vintage tech with good kickbacks, and they label it made/make in india, reduce quality of drdo products becz gov can't bribe gov emp. No wounder current ruling party bring -ve list and private sector[with drdo tech].
Gazab logic hai bhai.

If you want order then whom would you bribe?? User or manufacturer??.

If DRDO or PSUs were problem then why government will initiate Atmanirbhar mission??

PSUs are inefficient that's true but they are getting kick back this is something unimaginable.

vishnugupt

Every time DRDO say trials are completed UN Generals change goal post and find some weird type of trials.

Now they ask for high altitude trial and missile hit bull's eye so what does this say?? It means missile already had high altitude capability but Generals wanted already delayed missile to further delay.

Now they might ask to drop missile from ionosphere and check whether missile will hit target otherwise they will ask for more improved seeker.

Credible logic.
Be cautious and only buy what is effective. However, if we go by the Army's process of acquiring weapons, they float out tender, then bids are submitted, then testing, then L1 bidder, then order. The whole process takes something like 5-6 years. Then the time to deliver the order is extra 3-5 years depending on the equipment.

By the time it actually is in hands of the army, it is long outdated by current standards.

Either trust your own trials or take some risk. Every armed force in the world orders equipment in numbers before using them for 10 years.
What about in case of switch uav ?? It was given piece meal order ,now it got large order

radion

Everyone is saying the HAP prototype under the blue tarp is the same as the prototype which is placed in the hangar.

If these two are the same then for being a scaled model it is pretty large because in the photo we can see one engine nacelle and part of the wing (which if compared to the Rudra besides it the length can be almost the same as main body of the heli not including the tail) and if you look at the prototype in the Hangar you can see the main Hub is flanked by 2 engine nacelles on either side.

Which means we only see just 1/3rd of the prototype.

In my opinion it might be actually the bigger version of the MARAAL UAV or new UAV prototype altogether.

If any subject matter expert can clear the confusion it'll be much appreciated.

(photo credits to there respective owners)
View attachment 150251View attachment 150252
From all the stuff that I looked into,it doesn't seem to be Desi.

The hits for axiom uav gives me this site which is obv foreign but somehow I don't see any solar uav's in their PR though their colouring scheme is sort a similar

Also according to a reddit comment,its from 2019 aero India.

Covfefe

Anyone who has worked in forces or the procurement team of the Armed Forces could enlighten us about the testing protocol? Is it like developed along with PSQRs/GSQR? Or developed separately? Or evolves with time as the product has come? Like in this case, if "high altitude" trials were to be done, why not to have it done in parallel on a separate Rudra stationed in Leg/Ladakh? Or was it not planned initially and the idea of testing it in Ladakh developed during the course of testing in Rajasthan? Trial and Testing is one serious blackbox area. Testing protocol should be ideally finalised against the SQRs(functional requirement) and general requirements (Build quality parameters, maintainability parameters etc). It's not as if Ladakh has come into India's possession in 2021 and we decided to test our weapons for its suitability in a new terrain altogether

proud_indian

From all the stuff that I looked into,it doesn't seem to be Desi.

The hits for axiom uav gives me this site which is obv foreign but somehow I don't see any solar uav's in their PR though their colouring scheme is sort a similar

Also according to a reddit comment,its from 2019 aero India.

Sirji it's pretty much desi
It was from TeamIndus a couple of years ago, Samit joshi sir confirmed it, btw he was one of the founding member of TeamIndus

vishnugupt

Anyone who has worked in forces or the procurement team of the Armed Forces could enlighten us about the testing protocol? Is it like developed along with PSQRs/GSQR? Or developed separately? Or evolves with time as the product has come? Like in this case, if "high altitude" trials were to be done, why not to have it done in parallel on a separate Rudra stationed in Leg/Ladakh? Or was it not planned initially and the idea of testing it in Ladakh developed during the course of testing in Rajasthan? Trial and Testing is one serious blackbox area. Testing protocol should be ideally finalised against the SQRs(functional requirement) and general requirements (Build quality parameters, maintainability parameters etc). It's not as if Ladakh has come into India's possession in 2021 and we decided to test our weapons for its suitability in a new terrain altogether
Did you even heard "High altitude trials for ATGM" before??

Now you can guess, there is nothing like word "Process" or Rules or Procedure.

They believe in arbitration, changing Goal posts, inventing new types of trials, lies, dishonesty, deciet, deception.

Recently Goverment had reformed these malicious practice of forces.

vishnugupt

If people are thinking this is enough of trials for Nag or Helina then you are wrong again by miles.

In next 6 months, we will again witness Final user trials and ready for Induction news.

Forces keep taking trials until there is some issue occurs (Even minor ) so they can declare trials as a failure and send missile back to drowing board for years.

Unfortunately, Nag/HeliNa is not failing Hence Endless trials are needed. Even if succeeded then UN armed forces will order around 200-300 missiles only. They will make sure all money, affords, and time should be wasted.

vishnugupt

there was a video/article many years ago where US soldiers were not happy about throwing RQ11 raven by hand. if not thrown an a particular angle, the drone would crash, and the soldier would get a reprimand since it was costing 30,000 $ at that time.

View attachment 150398
Then It must be the priority of UN Armed forces. Wasting Money is their favourite timepass.

radion

Did you even heard "High altitude trials for ATGM" before??

Now you can guess, there is nothing like word "Process" or Rules or Procedure.

They believe in arbitration, changing Goal posts, inventing new types of trials, lies, dishonesty, deciet, deception.

Recently Goverment had reformed these malicious practice of forces.
Honestly the reason could be literally anything.For starters this is probably our first homegrown heli launched atgm right?Then both drdo and the armed forces have to adapt with it both as the developer and the feedback customer. For people saying,army is sabotaging. I partially agree,but if they were to sabotage wouldn't it make more sense to integrate foreign atgms here?

Maybe I have way too much copium left compared to the other users here,but thankfully all the tests that are suddenly being brought up are also being cleared properly.

radion

Sirji it's pretty much desi
It was from TeamIndus a couple of years ago, Samit joshi sir confirmed it, btw he was one of the founding member of TeamIndus
Thanks for confirming it!
The axiom logo kinda made me unsure.