DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

1. Rumour, not accurate.
Agree on this.

??? MTCR you mean?

3. Don't know which barak interceptor[sr.mr.lr].
Barak 8 having range excess of 50 km, from iai site 70km for barak8 and barak mr, some sources said range increased to 100 km for barak 8.
Baseline variant was Barak which IN used. Then came Barak-8 which we know as LRSAM for IN and MRSAM for IAF and IA. Azerbaijan uses this Barak-8 base variant.

What is the speed of barak 8 ?
Supersonic in all stage. Nearly Mach 3 to 4.

I have a doubt @Chinmoy @fire starter and othe members.

To intercept any missile, the interceptor needs to be of equivalent or greater than speed of the missile.
Or
The 3x maneuverablity rule is applied

Akash NG has capability to defeat mach 6.
Depends on the target.

For a incoming BM warhead, you don't need a highly maneuverable KV. You need a more accurate one.

That's around 66 billion $. What are they going to order? Tanks, armored vehicles, helicopters, destroyers,frigates, subs. Even all those wont make up 66 billion, unless mmrca 2.0 is happening
That's 9 bn$ per year. Majority of those would be missiles, radars, ships and Aircraft.

50k Cr is for Tejas Mk1A itself. Along with that spares and subcomponents order value in itself is around 1 lakh crore for coming 5 years.

There would always be an ambiguity on what you are carrying beneath those tarpaulin.
Most interesting thing about that is , there is a steel door at the front side

Quite intriguing isn't it

My guess to acess the test / bite equipments for the missile

What do you think ?

Most interesting thing about that is , there is a steel door at the front side

Quite intriguing isn't it

My guess to acess the test / bite equipments for the missile

What do you think ?
As same as what we see in car transporter 😉