DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

SavageKing456

How's this for timeline :yo: :
Amca mk1 rollout - 2024
Amca mk1 first flight - 2025
Amca mk1 testing - 2025 to 2030
Amca mk1 rejected by IAF - 2031 (reason engine not powerful enough)
New Amca engine with safran - 2033
Amca mk2 rollout -2035
Amca mk2 testing complete - 2039
Amca mk2 IAF order of 18 jets - 2040
Amca won't be rejected by IAF.
IAF is not stupid that it will keep it's squadron strength depleted,did you think that way?
IAF knows that not buying amca would be the most stupid decision.
And ada+hal has targeted 2028-2029 year for production.
Not buying both tejas mk2 and amca and IAF is doomed by their own decision(won't happen though)

Quite possible.

I have Never understood UN Armed forces logics behind their GSQR. I mean America is a global power they do require jets/UAVs with high endurance but how come UN armed forces requirements always match best in the world.

If you are flying a UAV inside your own territory and you have lots of bases to launch these UAVs then why do you need 24 or 36 hrs endurance??

Sometimes I feel UN armed forces Generals are the agent of the enemy's of India they want India to remain dependent on others forever and suffer the consequences of each and every conflict/Geopolitics happening around the world.

Sorry, I seriously hate myself when I say UN armed forces to our own Armed forces but I had barely heard a single positive development from them Except their stupidity.
Lets start with your last paragraph. Instead of hating yourself, you should be ashamed of yourself for not understanding our security scenario in its full potential.

Replace Canada with China and US with India. Do you think with such a neighbor and such a vast boundary a short legged UAV or UCAV is going to help us. We can't match China vis a vis on numbers. Thinking and planning to do so is pure stupidity. What we need is quality products along with fair number of quantity. Neither we could compromise on quantity, nor with quality.

Kindly stop comparing our security issues with any one else.

Physx32

Wow thats a wonderful achievement !!!! Building for AMCA in 45 days and After that Building time for AMCA would be 45 years..!!!!...Naya Room... Naya AC...Naya Computer...Full Paisa and last but not least Cake, Biscuit and Chai....
GOD SAVES....
Chutya ho kya? What's you problem if DRDO is building new labs? Use your few precious braincells before shitting here.
In the entire world, throughout the whole timeline of humankind, private companies and enterprises have always excelled in innovation, R&D, output, compared to govt. funded institutes.

The reason for it is really simple, yet somehow people fail to understand this basic concept and try to push for socialist pipedreams, such as communism and PSUs.
The reason is human greed, and there exists no stronger motivation except perhaps, fear of death, to work harder and innovate.
Good philosophy but irrelevant to what I said. Private companies can't (and haven't) beat DRDO for the price.

Give me an example where a private company developed something better than DRDO for less money. Private R&D companies will only work if govt is ready to fund them and cover their losses. Criticising DRDO for failures is ok, but we should be aware of the constraints they face.
Private companies have innovated and produced better products than Psus at many places, Tonbo, Armasen, MKU are examples
Wake me up when your private company develops a fighter jet (any generation) that can fly.
This is for those who say "gib engine program to private R&D companies and they will make it within 7 years"
I don't think members here would believe that lol. Only twatter defens exfarts spread this shit, they probably haven't even seen a gas turbine irl or even know the fundamental Brayton cycle that powers all gas turbines.

how may such guns are there in our possession?

and once overhauled,are they only given to BSF oralso the indian army?

how long will they last,aren't these very old already?
AFAIK, 800 in active service with IA. Not sure about numbers with BSF.

The most used gun by IA in so called peace time, its the workhorse. Not going to phase out anytime soon.

dbdzzzzzz

Lets start with your last paragraph. Instead of hating yourself, you should be ashamed of yourself for not understanding our security scenario in its full potential.

Replace Canada with China and US with India. Do you think with such a neighbor and such a vast boundary a short legged UAV or UCAV is going to help us. We can't match China vis a vis on numbers. Thinking and planning to do so is pure stupidity. What we need is quality products along with fair number of quantity. Neither we could compromise on quantity, nor with quality.

India is a peninsula, we are not just bordering china, we have bangladesh, our own internal situations, NE region, coastline and even rescue ops. If anyone was serious there was utility for those drones, once with public-private model they should have evolved.

I shared one word yesterday that was iterative design, using feedback loop with the customers. IAF and IA don't have long term vision and no offense but it shows in their planning and procurement. I have said that yesterday and i stand by my words that tb2 or even avinci whatever have nothing exceptional about them, we made equivalent rustom 1 and even better rustom 2 but the lack of support or vision scuttled the products.
Even with so much support tb2 is nothing spectacular, only good thing is that they never stopped. They learned, worked and evolved. Kept iterating and didn't stop. Meanwhile here oh no a drone crashed, i guess it's over for our products.

Tejas is a prime example of how important is to have an indigenous system, as other member rightly pointed out its significance and the learning curve we passed to the point where AMCA, MWF, etc. are becoming reality. FFS we made our own AC and landed our own made in India aircraft, not many countries can boast about it.

I am not interested in exaggerating and i am not understating the issues that have plagued our PSUs and concerns of the armed forces but somewhere top to bottom fucked up bad that we are here. Pic related is what our projects go through, entire cabal, i don't care about this scam but what about many such unheard cases?
1647503208233.png

I don't know if this belongs here honestly couldn't find the appropriate thread for this.

Why the fook does drdo do everything under the sun. Why cant they outsource this to BEML or a pvt company like ashok leyland and TATA? No wonder nothing gets done on time
DRDO can't outsource. IA approaches development team. Sadly our private companies are worst then DPSUs when it comes to R&D. They always takes easy way out.

Shuturmurg

DRDO can't outsource. IA approaches development team. Sadly our private companies are worst then DPSUs when it comes to R&D. They always takes easy way out.
If this was drone or helicopter (something that our domestic industry has not much experience of building), then I understand, but our automotive industry is already pretty adept at making heavy vehicles, they should have been able to make this no ?

in a recent post budget interaction by FM with business people in Chennai, they were asking for some more benefits within the existing tax benefits given for R&D

Finance secretary (revenue) response was, “govt gives these R&D benefits to encourage R&D, we have not seen any increase in R&D, and on top of that you are asking for more benefits.” Paraphrasing here.

vishnugupt

Just read my post again and you will get the answer.

Please do tell us What Quality product UN armed forces has Imported so far??

When you say Quality what does it mean?? It is comparative or task oriented?

Actually this is you !! Absolutely only You people who compare everything with the Western equipment and now you suggesting me "Don't compare our situation with others"

If Situation and military needs can't be compared then how come you people always managed to compare Local product with your World best??

Hypocrisy ki seema hoti hai dost.... On the one hand, UN armed forces are even buying second hand Mirage, Mig29, Naval Helicopters and Jaguar. On the other hand UN Generals are giving lecture on quality and quantity.

vishnugupt

in a recent post budget interaction by FM with business people in Chennai, they were asking for some more benefits within the existing tax benefits given for R&D

Finance secretary (revenue) response was, “govt gives these R&D benefits to encourage R&D, we have not seen any increase in R&D, and on top of that you are asking for more benefits.” Paraphrasing here.
What happened now ?

Hangover of "Private, Private slogans" "Give money to private players and see the magic" has gone?

Private players are good in manufacturing only..... Atleast for now.

SavageKing456

Stabilization assembly

Used for pralay missile bottom stabilizer part for about 11 degrees. On ignition the piston wedge assembly slides over the Venturi body due to the combustion pressure to the integrate lock position simultaneously deploying the flaps by integrating rollers to 11 degree wide open.
A-08.00.24-1.jpg