Who can tell .. if you are solving a problem the timeline is open ended na .. you can only guess when you will get a eureka moment and the thing starts working ..expected time for orders ??
I might be projecting a bit here
Who can tell .. if you are solving a problem the timeline is open ended na .. you can only guess when you will get a eureka moment and the thing starts working ..expected time for orders ??
@THESIS THORONTime? What is this? The concept of time doesn't exist for the def and def ministry. Minimum twenty years.
Kinda make sense. After seeing helicopters being shot down in the Russian Ukrainian conflict left and right, the IAF is right to want the ATGM capability or standoff weapon capability in order to avoid being shot down like flies. Helicopters are slower moving vehicles compared to planes and have a limited ceiling height compared to planes so in the age of advanced manpads and SAMs, these helicopters are nothing but target fodder. Having a standoff weapon or ATGM firing capability would offer more survivability.Its still waiting for a ATGM, I think unless HAL showcase this ability they will order only few of them.
They themselves (Generals) are Chandigarh Lobby. His hollow talks are just an illusion before he again cry for more Imported items.Chandigarh lobby will make his life hell from tomorrow. "How dare he! "
Infiniteexpected time for orders ??
Does DRDO meet 1 single deadline ?They themselves (Generals) are Chandigarh Lobby. His hollow talks are just an illusion before he again cry for more Imported items.
He along with his fellow generals are pitching for ATHOS, Kamov, Apache, Platus trainer, MRFA, and killing ATAGS, Killing MWF, Killing LCH, Killed Arjun, Killed NAG, Killed Dhanush, Killing FICV, Killing NG MBT, killing LUH, Killing HTT -40.
Our Generals has long been kept India deprived from robust defence sector.
What an excuse. UN armed forces import everything under the Sun but can't import ATGM for LCH as stop gap.@THESIS THORON
I think I was a bit mean here, LCH is flying good fires rockets and some AtoA testing have also been done. But the main role for LCH is tank busting and for that DRDO has to finish the ATGM project and then its has to be certified for operations on LCH. Unless this is done I do not think any meaningful orders will be placed. Also They have to train pilots and create necessary infra... all these things add up. We can only pray that it will be available in numbers when we actually may need it.
Has any search and development organization ever met a deadline on this planet??? Any example from your Supa-Dupa country??Does DRDO meet 1 single deadline ?
yes, they hsould have ordered the lch and the integration work can be done later also .What an excuse. UN armed forces import everything under the Sun but can't import ATGM for LCH as stop gap.
ATGM is just an excuse by these pathetic Generals to put LCH on the path of death.
And what trial they take for years?? They are pinnacle of incompetence can't even evaluate a machine in short time.
Atgm import was blocked by drdo themselves.. and it's not just atgms it's the self protection suite too.What an excuse. UN armed forces import everything under the Sun but can't import ATGM for LCH as stop gap.
ATGM is just an excuse by these pathetic Generals to put LCH on the path of death.
And what trial they take for years?? They are pinnacle of incompetence can't even evaluate a machine in short time.
Talk to any senior military personnel, they are apprehensive about PSU's delivering anything on time (by on time I mean promised time + 5 years). Its easy to blame generals and yes many of them may be agents of foreign defence lobby, but our PSU's are not dudh ka dhula. And they will be like that because there is no carrot and stick in those organizations. You cannot get high performing organizations without carrot and stick.Has any search and development organization ever met a deadline on this planet??? Any example from your Supa-Dupa country??
What is easy task?? Developing something from scratch or evaluating a finished product??
Don't mix the task. Understand the difference.
We have learnt the lesson and we will make sure we buy only phoren maal when the emergency arises...till that we will enjoy the Indian Equipment testing with chai and biscut.Seems like there is some sort of disconnect between statements and actual action on ground.
Who told you it blocked by DRDO??Atgm import was blocked by drdo themselves.. and it's not just atgms it's the self protection suite too.
For the lch they didWho told you it blocked by DRDO??
Within last decade IA has Imported ATGMs worth of 10000 crores Rupees.
Kuch toh logic lagao yaar...
Then where is LCH.For the lch they did
Sorry, I can't help if you have habit of talking to wrong guys.Talk to any senior military personnel, they are apprehensive about PSU's delivering anything on time (by on time I mean promised time + 5 years). Its easy to blame generals and yes many of them may be agents of foreign defence lobby, but our PSU's are not dudh ka dhula. And they will be like that because there is no carrot and stick in those organizations. You cannot get high performing organizations without carrot and stick.
Means DRDO blocked ATGM ???For the lch they did
I asked you for an example from your country.Sorry, I can't help if you have habit of talking to wrong guys.
There is difference between R/D organization and PSUs.
We were talking about DRDO and it's deadlines. I asked you for an example from your country.
bolbacchanSeems like there is some sort of disconnect between statements and actual action on ground.