DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Ya'll Nibbiars Yeh Dekho.

Material to chahcha ji denge , mass manufacturing advantage will also be not there , neither supply chain resilience , basically these idiots don't understand anything about difference in defence manufacturing and consumer goods manufacturing, just gyan pelna after completing few semester of btech

Ya'll Nibbiars inko lagta hai 50 se 60 lakh kya package milage starting mein lekin asal mein karte hei 7 Hyzaar wale nakuri for many years. And when the reality hit hards sab akad nikel jate hai.

Ya'll Nibbiars reality is harsh and I'm India it's even harshers.
Well people do get good package , and reality is people are fking unskilled , they burn their butt for 4 years for bachelors ,but won't try to acquire skills out of it , if u want to be hireable and getting good pay , improve your skillset too .

Ya'll Nibbiars you can't only achieve skill set after working. The theoretical knowledge is worthless only the experience you get is worth its but takes times to achieve the experience in any fields.

ShouvikGhosh

Cost of development, weight class ? Tell me who should they outsource to ? They will provide this tech to indian defence companies and earn TOT money which will offset development spending , reduce development time for such system and therefore cost , and as DRDO has made it ,more than 1 companies may get these engine and many uav will use them in near future .

And that German guy you are talking of is rich and a engineer himself
I just mean to say, even though we have a capitalist economy.

Our R&D still follows a very centralized & socialist kind of setup. Where every niche technology has to be developed by the apex research body.

Just 5 years back we didn't have a drone manufacturing ecosystem. Now we have PLI and startups making all kind of drones (surveillance , cargo)

Startups could easily develop the 50-2.5k N gas turbine engines if the government shows interest.

Ya'll Nibbiars you can't only achieve skill set after working. The theoretical knowledge is worthless only the experience you get is worth its but takes times to achieve the experience in any fields.
Ever heard of internships ? Most people just kill time in those , utilise them , and tell me a single guy who knows everything from his textbook and still is unemploymed ? We need to acknowledge that we don't have that hardwork culture

I just mean to say, even though we have a capitalist economy.

Our R&D still follows a very centralized & socialist kind of setup. Where every niche technology has to be developed by the apex research body.

Just 5 years back we didn't have a drone manufacturing ecosystem. Now we have PLI and startups making all kind of drones (surveillance , cargo)

Startups could easily develop the 50-2.5k N gas turbine engines if the government shows interest.
Kalyani is developing those with additive manufacturing ,but lot of government institutions need a base engine to test various drone designs , and having few companies and procuring from them is expensive than paying small amount , getting the tech and then giving it to companies for manufacturing

Ever heard of internships ? Most people just kill time in those , utilise them , and tell me a single guy who knows everything from his textbook and still is unemploymed ? We need to acknowledge that we don't have that hardwork culture
Ya'll Nibbiars The problem is In Internship hardly you learn anything is mostly a labour job. Unless in specific sectors.

Most internships are in name only. Most engineering students do 1 month internship at the end of third year. Also, 1 month is a very small time to learn any new thing practically. Thus, this internships are done only to enrich the CV of the student, which may come in handly during campus placements (during 4th year).

Also, internship in elite PSUs are in high demand compared to number of students applying. That is where recommendations come in. If you have any contacts within the PSU, then only your application will be considered.