DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

are we developing our close combat missiles ??
Why not!! Our list of projects exceeds our core competency. We know everything just it gets never translated into credible inventory levels :)
Take the case of planes, never had experience with manufacturing planes. Still struggling with a fairly plane vanilla plane such as LCA, yet our designers are concurrently developing carrier based planes, 5th Gen planes, Unmanned planes, upgrading LCA to MK2. Yes we do all that on paper, but on ground 'ghanta'.
Sometimes I wonder the UNAF desire for imports is due to reality much more than lobby 'gifts'

Why not!! Our list of projects exceeds our core competency. We know everything just it gets never translated into credible inventory levels :)
Take the case of planes, never had experience with manufacturing planes. Still struggling with a fairly plane vanilla plane such as LCA, yet our designers are concurrently developing carrier based planes, 5th Gen planes, Unmanned planes, upgrading LCA to MK2. Yes we do all that on paper, but on ground 'ghanta'.
Sometimes I wonder the UNAF desire for imports is due to reality much more than lobby 'gifts'
Or maybe the military sabotaged many projects ?
The military wants the best , like a bottle of scottish single malt .:daru::daru:
Kabhi fauj wale desi ko bhi chance dedin , navy to deti hai

Dark Sorrow

Anyone know what seeker is used on VL-SRSAM?
Is it an Indian seeker or an Russian seeker?

Astra Mk. 2 variant will make use of indigenous seeker. Their is no information available Astra Mk. variant making use of indigenous seeker.
Mk2 will make use of aesa seeker in development most likely .

Mk1 was tested at least thrice with indigenous seeker and all were successful .

Out of total 10 tests

vishnugupt

yeh, lo gaya tempest, eurofighter, hms queen elizabeth. :rofl::rofl:

British working culture is like,:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Operator call to higher Authority ( Boss) - Sir, we are under cyber attack from China and Russia.
Auto mailbox:- Please drop your voice mail here, He will contact you soon.

Then the operator tries to mail to Boss:- Sir, we are under cyber attack from China and Russia.
Auto mail reply:- Your mail will be answered within the next 6 working days, Thank you.

Next Morning Boss:- Ore oll right ther mate??
Operator:- 👉
chudi.jpg

NeXoft007

Or long rod penetrator?

No, not LRP, definitely bunker buster

Or are they 2 different pictures?
Once IAF is done with SEAD/ DEAD Ops... The final step will be this Tungsten rod at >Mach 5-7 Speed on strategic underground bunkers for missiles and senior army officers. Instant conversion of 30-50 feet deep bunkers into graveyard.
images-316.jpeg

FOBS (WHICH CHINA HAS RECENTLY BUILT)

this thing has surely spooked the pentagon.

I wonder that, the missile we saw in an interview of drdo, which was rumored to be multiple kill vehicle can be used as fobs also

Russkies already demonstrated it in Cold war era and people believe Chinese spooked Pentagon with this now.