Thats, morphing wing design, not a wing design.Yes, manufacturing a wing deserved so much publicity.
Something like this.
Thats, morphing wing design, not a wing design.Yes, manufacturing a wing deserved so much publicity.
Damn that's a powerful missile.Existing brahmos can carry a Tejas on its center pylon
Let's hope for the best or vlsrsam might just be defensive Sam system for smaller corvette ships. I am particularly excited about our own mk41 vls or sylver vls kinda system. Won't vlsrsam have problem integrating with Israeli Mf-star radar. What will be the radar for its ground variant? Range of 15 km seems to be misreported I guess coz range similiar derived missile of vl mica ng has 40km range, surely Astra derived vlsrsam should be able to achieve atleast that much otherwise range is seriously underwhelming.For a 7 inch hot launch missile, this cannister size is OK.
For existing AC & DDG, it would be in 64 and 32 cell configuartion.
Let's hope for the best or vlsrsam might just be defensive Sam system for smaller corvette ships. I am particularly excited about our own mk41 vls or sylver vls kinda system. Won't vlsrsam have problem integrating with Israeli Mf-star radar. What will be the radar for its ground variant? Range of 15 km seems to be misreported I guess coz range similiar derived missile of vl mica ng has 40km range, surely Astra derived vlsrsam should be able to achieve atleast that much otherwise range is seriously underwhelming.
Yeah, looking forward to next defexpo brochure pics...VL-SRSAM being an indigenous product with all source code developed inhouse would not have any problem with integration with MF-STAR.
No one is going to divulge the exact range of missile in public for sure.
Camera has well captured the missile launch. Beauty of smokeless propellent. We are well versed with trailing missile based on its smoke.Am I blind or did the camera completely miss the missile after launch?
You could see the missile after launch too. Only its not a conventional way of how we see it.Its better if they only show what happens before the launch. Because after launch is just adding extra video time with nothing to see.
Dhyan se dekho. Wahi hain.Where is the missile? BC ye DD wale cameraman hai kya.
The TLMAL facility is spread over 21,000 sq m.JV with tata
- Hyderabad-based Tata-Lockheed Martin Aerostructures Limited (TLMAL) facility has been certified to makeF-16 fighter jet wings
- Annually, the facility can make 50 pairs of wings, which can carry fuel, perform and fly at ‘9G’ and have 12,000-hour lifespan
Nirbhay onlyHow does the ITCM look.. ? I have not seen any picture.. Does it look like a stealth missile, with Design changes, or just like Nirbhay ?
Is it A2A version of Brahmos and if yes can it be used against AWACS and other slow moving targets
NopeIs it A2A version of Brahmos and if yes can it be used against AWACS and other slow moving targets
So it is Air to Surface missile ..Nope
Yes it is aur to surface missileSo it is Air to Surface missile ..
From the article