DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Dessert Storm

Its coming under emergency purchase. So no RFP/RFI.
Even under emergency procurement, EOIs and RFPs are issued.
Excerpt:
IAF issued EOIs and RFPs under emergency procurement which got responses from defence PSU BEL, Alpha Design, Astra Microwave and Data Patterns. Alpha bagged the Rs 200+ crore contract last week being the lowest bidder (L1) while all four firms met the technical requirements.
Source:

Sirji news on mpatgm trials ?is there anything
I don't know maybe i am imagining too much

When i replied "no idea" in my previous post it could be interpreted as being rude or something in the context of the question you asked

To be fair i was drowsing & i simply typed in the reply without a thought so i hope you dont take it otherwise

I am sorry if it sounded rude or something

I don't know maybe i am imagining too much

When i replied "no idea" in my previous post it could be interpreted as being rude or something in the context of the question you asked

To be fair i was drowsing & i simply typed in the reply without a thought so i hope you dont take it otherwise

I am sorry if you it sounded rude or something
Arre nai sirji , no idea was interpreted as simply no idea , nothing rude about it.
Good night.

No need to write such long paragraphs. HSL won the bid fair and simple. No one was favoured, Hsl emerged as L1 bidder and they won, PERIOD. All ships are being made in India and only the design, technical assistance and certain machinery are coming from turkey.
Wasn’t that deal scrapped long ago?

pretty sure geopolitically is a no-go now with Turkey backing Pakistan to such a degree and spitting in the face of India wrt the Art 370 issue.

flanker99

Apparently load carrier drones and some other swarm drone was also ordered from another company .good day for drones.

BEL annual report.

BEL has introduced a new panoramic NVD for aviation.
BEL1.png

Quantum cryptography, photonics radars & ESMs, High power lasers, LiDARs, 5G comms. MoD has recently started funding 5G comms & Quantum cryptigraphy. Lasers have recieved funding for a decade now. Photonics is a new addition.
BEL2.png

a new multi function fire control radar is being made for the VL-SRSAM.
BEL split_page-0001.jpg

BEL split_page-0002.jpg

BEL split_page-0003.jpg
BEL split_page-0005.jpg

a new DIRCM is in the making:
BEL split_page-0007.jpg