DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Leonardo Alves

Read this.

https://www.powerelectronics.com/te...le/21851965/better-efficiency-with-hydraulics

IA has to operate ATAGS in the desert of Thar to Snow of Himalayas to the wet and humid region of himalayan foothills.
A hydraulic drive is always better then a electrical one in such diverse climatic condition.
Please tell me, an electric engine or hydraulic jack drive, which one among them has better chance of getting corrosion first? Also I think weight is now no primary issue since tractors of 20 tonnes towing is being procured.

Hmm, when drones are able to do it then in theory these should work too especially as the tech improves? I can see why IA may be bit edgy but they should induct in limited capacity and role with recommendations in next version, this is how you push improvements as no ones gets all the performance and perfection in 1st version.
How could you compare a drone with an Artillery?

For that, in between a drone and an aircraft, which would have higher chance of coming down in case of an electric failure?

As far as limited numbers order is concerned, the hidden price in such a purchase is so much that it basically don't make sense. More sensible is to participate in development of such a program.

Please tell me, an electric engine or hydraulic jack drive, which one among them has better chance of getting corrosion first? Also I think weight is now no primary issue since tractors of 20 tonnes towing is being procured.
A hydraulic jack. But do tell me, replacing a hydraulic jack is easier on field or an electric engine?

RFI for 20 FAT was release. RFP/RFQ is still pending. Then there would be tender. After that delivery would start. Even after that 18 Tons is a huge weight to be considered.

If that is DIRCM than why doesn't it have clear 360° line of sight ?

There is a appendage right behind it blocking its rear view

Also installing DIRCM on top of tail rotor doesn't make sense nor is feasible because no space is available for its LRUs

IMO it is strobe light

Lets wait and see

If that is DIRCM than why doesn't it have clear 360° line of sight ?

There is a appendage right behind it blocking its rear view

Also installing DIRCM on top of tail rotor doesn't make sense nor is feasible because no space is available for its LRUs

IMO it is strobe light

Lets wait and see
Yeah. That's a strobe light

omaebakabaka

How could you compare a drone with an Artillery?

For that, in between a drone and an aircraft, which would have higher chance of coming down in case of an electric failure?

As far as limited numbers order is concerned, the hidden price in such a purchase is so much that it basically don't make sense. More sensible is to participate in development of such a program.
I am just contrasting the terrain and related temperature swings and so on....batteries are getting better and electric is leading the innovation from subs to railguns to even propulsions and space to everything else . Ofcourse cost is a concern but if its homegrown then we should encourage that effort, existing tech is almost always cheaper and Tesla being a case, it started out very expensive and now becoming more affordable. I am not sure we will be ever in the know if the ATAGS has downsides that can't be publicly declared by IA or GOI or DRDO and falls short....just hope they don't kill the program

Leonardo Alves

A hydraulic jack. But do tell me, replacing a hydraulic jack is easier on field or an electric engine?

RFI for 20 FAT was release. RFP/RFQ is still pending. Then there would be tender. After that delivery would start. Even after that 18 Tons is a huge weight to be considered.
It's depends on electric engine layout and by the way that precious system which army want to replace was COMPACT and if I am not wrong compact systems are more easy to replace most of the times.

Also here is the layout of the hydraulic system.

These system that army want will definitely increase the weight.

One must ask army Lobby then, what is the primary concern for them weight or compact system that keep the weight down? this is plain repeat of ARJUN weight saga .

Not directed at you:-

Glad that internet is there today otherwise this plain IMPORT MINDSET WOULD HAD NOT CAME OUT IN open.

This is just another arjun in making.
Look like Israelis and if I may abuse these people and it's lobby are like s%+ms at the top of a beautiful dish.

This import army will never allow induction of ATAGS system.

Baba can at least do one thing and in the name of progress appoint an indigenous force feeder and "fired" paper pusher in the defense Minister post.

Man I am even writing in Gujarati if he is reading.
બાબા ઓછામાં ઓછું એક કામ કરી શકે છે અને કૃપા કરીને પ્રગતિના નામે સ્વદેશી દળ ફીડરની નિમણૂક કરો અને સંરક્ષણ પ્રધાન પદ પર કા firedી મુકેલી "કા firedી મુકાય".

SUPERPOWER

It's depends on electric engine layout and by the way that precious system which army want to replace was COMPACT and if I am not wrong compact systems are more easy to replace most of the times.

Also here is the layout of the hydraulic system.

These system that army want will definitely increase the weight.

One must ask army Lobby then, what is the primary concern for them weight or compact system that keep the weight down? this is plain repeat of ARJUN weight saga .

Not directed at you:-

Glad that internet is there today otherwise this plain IMPORT MINDSET WOULD HAD NOT CAME OUT IN open.

This is just another arjun in making.
Look like Israelis and if I may abuse these people and it's lobby are like s%+ms at the top of a beautiful dish.

This import army will never allow induction of ATAGS system.

Baba can at least do one thing and in the name of progress appoint an indigenous force feeder and "fired" paper pusher in the defense Minister post.

Man I am even writing in Gujarati if he is reading.
બાબા ઓછામાં ઓછું એક કામ કરી શકે છે અને કૃપા કરીને પ્રગતિના નામે સ્વદેશી દળ ફીડરની નિમણૂક કરો અને સંરક્ષણ પ્રધાન પદ પર કા firedી મુકેલી "કા firedી મુકાય".
Alya bhai aa India che...Phoren maal ane Gaal kone na game...Athos nu order Hathi jevu hase ane Apdo desi ATAGS no order chakli ni choot jetlo hase ..

Mane na game he foren gaal ane foren maal , pan hu army ma chu nai etla mate army je kare che e ola loka nu swarth che , desh vyo jaaye bhad ma .
Army brass ne kai farak nathi padto hoye , commision to hovu joye ne saar