DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Is there a scope for development of a static Active protection system (Israeli trophy system type) to protect bunkers from mortars?

Arihant Roy

View attachment 68019

Somewhere in Bharat....

Identify the radar.
Thales Master A fire control radar of the indigenous BMD program.

Performs high precision tracking of ballistic missiles and their RVs . Provide Fire control solutions to the MCC and LCC.

Also provides mid course updates and course corrections to our PDV and AAD.

Close to 10 such radars have been procured and more than 5 are in operation.

Arihant Roy

These guys are doing something which is important for protection against surface and sub surface threats

View attachment 68020

I am 99% sure none will be able to guess what they are doing.
Salvaging for missile airframe parts and boosters . Ballistic as well as cruise missiles.

Or these guys are setting up or going for maintainence of our network of underwater sonar arrays . We have a passive array network in place modelled on the Western systems.

Arihant Roy

Master A is a 3D S band long range multi function radar. It uses a phased array. Even the LRTR uses a phase array.

The radar can scan 0-60 degree in elevation and 0-40 degree in azimuth .

Master A MFCR and Elta EL/M-2080 are the very first aesa radars to be in active service with the Indian armed forces.

I tend to believe we have gone for a customised Master A to meet our unique operational needs. But it's my opinion.

Master-A MFCR.jpg

Dude WTF. How can these people think about doing strike in this situation? Deshdrohi na kahoon to inko kahoon kya
My father works in gormint bank .
Now see, many a times he was called to strike and shill but he never did .
Paise kat jate hai us din ke na .
And then , only when he was posted in bihar then he became a member of bank union, kyuki wo wahan strong tha tab .
To karliya join .
When posted out of bihar after 1 year, immediately left the union .
My father goes to work on strike days, like anything .
Infact does a over time on that day specifically to needle those unionbaaj .

So you mean we have land based silos tucked away in several indiscreet sites in places of tactical and strategic importance .

It's like we have ghost deployed Brahmos batteries and no one even know about it .
I have only shown another launch mode

How many of us actually thought that one of the modes of brahmos launch is from silos.

Has it been taken up operationally I don't know.