DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

Dessert Storm

Hmm what is this , I know We developed Winged , Turbojet with Scoop and Airlaunched Nirbhay developed , but Is Nirbhay really battle ready ?
Nirbhay program was closed but it's learnings stand transferred to Indigenous Technology Cruise Missile to be inducted by 2023. This missile will have indigenous engine and seeker.

Tridev123

Do you think 100s of fighter planes or bombers come in flank like in WW2 ?
mostly they would come in small group with dedicated sead package ?
How many nuclear tipped SAM required to neutralised them ?
Good Luck nuking of our own country 😇
First, where have I mentioned about 100's of bombers attacking us simultaneously. I have only said if one squadron of enemy planes attack. A squadron in IAF practice means maximum of 18 to 20 aircraft. First clear your mind.

Did you answer my question - if our airspace is going to be violated by a technologically superior enemy using 5th and 6th generation planes which cannot be countered by our air defence network, should we just bend over and surrender.

Why are you against India fielding nuclear capable Sam's?. Do you know a 0.2 kt nuclear blast would have a direct blast effect on only a few hundred meters. We would not be detonating on land but several thousand feet in the air. Our national airspace extends a bit beyond our land borders. So the nuclear blast could well be over the sea. Even talk of India possessing such a capability will make an potential adversary think 10 times before contemplating bombing in India using manned planes.

The militaries of the world still have thousands of manned aircraft.

Whose side are you on, man.
When there is talk of India building ICBM's we hear voices in the country saying it is unnecessary. Why this attempt to derail our strategic choices.

As I mentioned earlier this option will be exercised only in extraordinary circumstances.

Simply repeating
'Good luck in nuking your own country
Good luck in nuking your own country'
does not make you any smarter.

Shashank Nayak

Nirbhay program was closed but it's learnings stand transferred to Indigenous Technology Cruise Missile to be inducted by 2023. This missile will have indigenous engine and seeker.
There have been reports by Shiv Aroor from India today and Shishir Gupta the executive editor of Hindustan times.. so the reports of Nirbhay deployment alkng LAC are credible..

Why is Nirbhay not canisterized? You can see below that the launcher has the missiles open to the elements.. @porky_kicker

View attachment 60695
I raised the very same question here yesterday.

No idea , maybe trying to limit the scope of complexity , since for the first time a long range cruise missile was being developed. They wanted to prove the missile itself first I guess.

Hopefully the new one will be cannisterised.

Shashank Nayak

I raised the very same question here yesterday.

No idea , maybe trying to limit the scope of complexity , since for the first time a long range cruise missile was being developed. They wanted to prove the missile itself first I guess.

Hopefully the new one will be cannisterised.
Between do we ever display real missiles in RD parade or just mockups...?

manindra

First, where have I mentioned about 100's of bombers attacking us simultaneously. I have only said if one squadron of enemy planes attack. A squadron in IAF practice means maximum of 18 to 20 aircraft. First clear your mind.

Did you answer my question - if our airspace is going to be violated by a technologically superior enemy using 5th and 6th generation planes which cannot be countered by our air defence network, should we just bend over and surrender.
Russian military have one proverb regarding effectiveness of Air Defence System," Its like female's pubic hair, it cover the P##sy, but can't protect it."
Thats why USSR discarded Nuclear tipped SAM in favour of capable interceptors.
Even when you don't have 5th or 6th generation fighter, still you can counter it with tactics, Electronic Warfare & precise intelligence. Even poor Serbia shown it.
Its not movie that squadron of fighter bombers come & paralyse the country.
Even in Desert Storm it took thousands of sortie per day against Iraq.
Still they were fearful of their obsolete Scuds Missiles.
Can't India Simply bomb the shit out of that country with Cruise & Ballistic Missiles ?

Why are you against India fielding nuclear capable Sam's?.
Most Stealth bombers have standoff weapons, how would you guide such SAM's against stealth planes who also may carry Anti Radiation Missiles as well.
Do you know a 0.2 kt nuclear blast would have a direct blast effect on only a few hundred meters
What would be radiation effect for densely populated country like in India in short & long term?
We would not be detonating on land but several thousand feet in the air.
All Nuclear bombs denonate up in Air to make maximum damage.
Our national airspace extends a bit beyond our land borders. So the nuclear blast could well be over the sea.
Enemy would not submit their attack plan to us & not fight according to our convinience.
Even talk of India possessing such a capability will make an potential adversary think 10 times before contemplating bombing in India using manned planes.
And 12000 km ICBM & 2500 - 3000 Km Cruise Missile, Hypersonic missile, SSBN armed with SLBM even with conventional warhead would not :pound:

The militaries of the world still have thousands of manned aircraft.
So Does India

Whose side are you on, man.
:india:
When there is talk of India building ICBM's we hear voices in the country saying it is unnecessary. Why this attempt to derail our strategic choices.
I am the most vocal supporter of ICBM, long rage cruise missile, SSN & SSBN & large defence order but our force only order piecemeal size order.
Even if we make ICBM then what. They would order may be 10 to 12 piece :bplease:
As I mentioned earlier this option will be exercised only in extraordinary circumstances.

Simply repeating
'Good luck in nuking your own country
Good luck in nuking your own country'
does not make you any smarter.
Enough of Dhoti shivering
Why not simply take offensive stance, induct advance Radar, EW suites & Solution & capable interceptor in large nos.
Here IAF happily flying MIG 21 instead of LCA & you are dreaming of Nuclear SAM
Fu@kers shooting their own Helicopter despite IFF, crashing any plane in the inventory like piece of cake & you expecting to these incompetents to handle N-SAMS :devil:

Akula

A technical impediment was observed in the boost-glide vehicle system, few hours before the test. As a measure of abundant precaution, the HGV202F test has been called off for today. Revised test date will be announced later.
So, both company and HGV are real.

DAC approves procurement of SAAW, HF radio sets and 72,000 SiG 716 rifles at 2,290 crores for Armed Forces
The Defence Acquisition Council meeting held under the Chairmanship of Defence Minister Rajnath Singh today approved the proposals for procurement of various equipment required by the Indian Armed Forces at an approximate cost of Rs 2,290 crore.

These include procurement from Domestic Industry as well as Foreign vendors.

The major highlight of the DAC approved procurement is DRDO Smart Anti-Airfield Weapon (SAAW) at a cost of 970 crore for Indian Air Force and Navy.

The other procurements include indigenous HF Tans-receiver sets and an another batch of 72,000 SIG SAUER Assault Rifles for frontline troops of Indian Army from United States.

Smart Anti-Airfield Weapon (SAAW)

The Smart Anti-Airfield Weapon (SAAW) is a long-range precision-guided anti-airfield weapon designed & developed by Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO).

It is designed to be capable of engaging ground targets with high precision up to a range of 100 kilometres.

SAAW currently can be launched from Sukhoi SU-30MKI and SEPECAT Jaguar. For guidance it use Imaging infrared with NavIC.

It has a CEP (Circular Error Probability) of 7 to 3 meter. Indian Air Force has a plan to integrate SAAW with Rafales jet.

HF Tans-receiver sets

The acquisition of HF (High Frequency) radio sets for field units of army and IAF along with BNET-AR SDRs for airborne platforms, the entire communications spectrum of armed forces would be secure and immune from jamming by enemy COMJAM systems.

dfiup3.PNG

OFB manufactured 40 mm L-70 Gun from 1962-63 onward. The original design of
this gun is of erstwhile Bofors, Sweden. This Gun has remained the mainstay of the
Army Air Defence for long.
OFB in association with BEL has upgraded this gun with features like, All-electric
Drive ( to enable faster ) response, Optronic Sight (for target acquisition and to give
it Day and Night fighting capability) and Ballistic computer (to calculate the firing
angle for maximum hit probability).
The upgraded guns are being supplied to Indian Army by OFB/BEL against their
order received after competitive bidding.

dfiup5.PNG

The Close Range Naval-91 (CRN-91) is a naval version of the 30mm automatic
gun installed on the Sarath ICV. The Gun has been developed by OF Medak in
association with DGONA/Indian Navy. CRN-91 designed to be mounted on ships,
and is made of special material suited for marine environment.
The CRN-91 Naval gun is gyro stabilized and is directed by electro-optic fire control
system (EOFCS) for day and night use. It can also be remotely operated. Due to its
low its operational cost, it is most suited for vessels primarily designed for
peacetime patrolling and policing, particularly for anti-insurgency, anti-smuggling,
anti-pirate and maritime surveillance of exclusive economic zones (EEZ). It has
been installed on many small warships. The indigenous CRN 91 Gun with EOFCS
gives them the requisite firepower to undertake their basic role of patrolling
effectively.

patriots

Defense lover
View attachment 60698

OFB manufactured 40 mm L-70 Gun from 1962-63 onward. The original design of
this gun is of erstwhile Bofors, Sweden. This Gun has remained the mainstay of the
Army Air Defence for long.
OFB in association with BEL has upgraded this gun with features like, All-electric
Drive ( to enable faster ) response, Optronic Sight (for target acquisition and to give
it Day and Night fighting capability) and Ballistic computer (to calculate the firing
angle for maximum hit probability).
The upgraded guns are being supplied to Indian Army by OFB/BEL against their
order received after competitive bidding.
Bro atleast 24 upgraded l70 40 mm guns are with army(western command)