DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

FalconZero

Hope you guys now understand how even a sincere minister that too a union minister is literally helpless against moronic and corrupt bureaucrats.

Ministers stay in power for five years. They don't perform we can kick them out. Bureaucrats who don't perform are secure in their jobs till retirement.
I watched it yesterday, on the side note or say a silver lining is if i understood it correctly that speed of work has improved multi-fold considering how he was stated that it took 9 years for 200 crore project while with current work pace it will only take around a year and a half to at most 3 years for a project worth 1.3lakh crores.
Rest you have pointed it out well enough so yeah that's pretty pitiable situation, these haramkhors are a blot to this nation, i hope his warning about dismissing incompetent people from duty is backed by some action.
Also, notice that cheeky pat on the back by what seemed to be a NHAI official nd other dipshits clapping for him at the end...:facepalm:
Air launched Brahmos tested.
What's the max range?

Deadtrap

I watched it yesterday, on the side note or say a silver lining is if i understood it correctly that speed of work has improved multi-fold considering how he was stated that it took 9 years for 200 crore project while with current work pace it will only take around a year and a half to at most 3 years for a project worth 1.3lakh crores.
Rest you have pointed it out well enough so yeah that's pretty pitiable situation, these haramkhors are a blot to this nation, i hope his warning about dismissing incompetent people from duty is backed by some action.
Also, notice that cheeky pat on the back by what seemed to be a NHAI official nd other dipshits clapping for him at the end...:facepalm:

What's the max range?
Brahmos-A is known for 400km

Arihant Roy

So, Indian airforce be like , " Why should those Navy and DRDO boys have all the fun " .

The airlaunched Brahmos is still limited to 290 km range according to Brahmos CEO and MD . They are talking to the airforce to understand their requirements and proceed according to that.

Preliminary design work has just started on Brahmos M. Because IAF had shown interest and asked for it. If only Brahmos JV had worked on the program on a mission mode basis from 2017 , we would have first test firings by next year followed by service entry in 2023-24 . Brahmos too needs to be Pro active like HAL helicopter complex and start work before firm intent or confirmed orders are received .

And they had shown Brahmos-2 hypersonic variant scale model in 2013 Defexpo. Seven years have passed and still Dr Mishra is saying that it will take another 2-3 years for a high supersonic Brahmos and 4-6 years for a hypersonic variant .

Back then in 2013 the understanding was that Brahmos 2 will have Russian engine (the one on Zircon missile). However, now that HSDTV scramjet has been tested successfully by DRDO (it will take another 4-5 years to be matured to be put in a missile), the current plan (as revealed in the Shiv Aroor interview) is Brahmos 2 will fly using indigenous engine.

Swiftfarts

Back then in 2013 the understanding was that Brahmos 2 will have Russian engine (the one on Zircon missile). However, now that HSDTV scramjet has been tested successfully by DRDO (it will take another 4-5 years to be matured to be put in a missile), the current plan (as revealed in the Shiv Aroor interview) is Brahmos 2 will fly using indigenous engine.
I guarantee you it won't. Indigenous engine will be nothing but russian tech transfer under the table.

Okabe Rintarou

Why would we put our scramjet engine in a missile developed by a company that is 49.5% owned by Russia?
Instead, DRDO will build another missile based on that scramjet engine completely in-house. If Russians don't like sharing their crown jewels, why should we?

Arihant Roy

Zircon has undergone many successful user trails both from a Tu22M3 and surface vessels. The latest launch was from Admiral Gorshkov.

We could have gone for some initial nos of Zircon to maintain that qualitative edge before our own scramjet is ready and available for use.