DEFEXPO-2022

idli deceiving your eyes 😉, idli radar has many drawbacks, 240 degree is better.

idli radar rotates and have one transmitter and receiver, so there is time gap in each rotation. big maintenance and operational cost.

While 240 degree has 2 TR so it can cover 240 without any rotation, just have to watch your back.

I heard even US moving away from idli radar.

surely drdo thought the same.
AESA iDli radar does not rotate. Beam is steered electronically

As iam a humanities dummy, tell me which will keep our guys more up-to-date and more aware overall in all directions 🤔
Kindly include time taken to transmit new observation and coverage area .
Please sir , and happy dhanteras

The Shrike

Astra Rafale is a JV which produces SDR, EW products for fighter jets, UCAVs. Rafael is an israel company which also produces SDR for NATO countries, So our products are pretty much compatible NATO standards. know idea about russian comms.

Would like to know if any other company working in india wrt SDR except DRDO of course.
Are you sure NATO countries use it - i was under the impression that they generally don't use Israeli weapons especially critical stuff like radios. TIA.

Blood+

Krasnopol doesnt work - that fucking gps and INS module breaks after being shot out the barrel.

Excalibur based nahi hai, i think its Indian design, with the fins certainly looking Excalibur-esque
Come on now, the Ruskies are using those to delay effect, have seen multiple videos of Ukrainian AFVs getting absolutely decimated by direct hits.

dfcool

Are you sure NATO countries use it - i was under the impression that they generally don't use Israeli weapons especially critical stuff like radios. TIA.
not all nato countries but most like US, UK prominent players use it. dont know about french.
Basically there is only one standard i.e called NATO standard for comms just like HTTP standard in internet world.
Israel makes best products and their military R&D is funded by US, i see no problem.

As iam a humanities dummy, tell me which will keep our guys more up-to-date and more aware overall in all directions 🤔
Kindly include time taken to transmit new observation and coverage area .
Please sir , and happy dhanteras
Happy Dhanteras to all you and all DFI members.

By the way safforanise humanties. May like minded people like you fight commie crypto propaganda

here you go

There are many ways to skin a cat.

BTW idli radar always has 6 rpm.
I think it depends. If you have two aesa antennas , you may need to rotate antennae. But if you have three antena planes arranged in a equilateral triangle fashion, then no need of a mechanical rotating dome. Case in point EL/W-2090

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
H Defexpo 2020 Defence & Strategy 655
Pandora Questions to be asked during Defexpo 2018 Defence & Strategy 11
sayareakd Defexpo 2018 Defence & Strategy 446
cobra commando Defexpo India 2016 Defence & Strategy 215