DEFEXPO-2022

omaebakabaka

Hope something like this didn't happen this time

It was some Aero India event... year I don't remember

At the venue SAAB guys were distributing goodies(Cap & Pen) for PR... Our "Revadi" addict populace formed half a kilometer long line for the freebie

Matlab kahin bhi... kuch bhi free Miley... gaan dho kar line mein lag jaate hain log.
Don't be too harsh, I have seen tons of whites and other people at conferences around the world lining up for some cheap chinese made junk....they pay 5000 dollars to get a 10 cent trinket and bring that trash to home. Human psych is interesting and depressing....

Hope something like this didn't happen this time

It was some Aero India event... year I don't remember

At the venue SAAB guys were distributing goodies(Cap & Pen) for PR... Our "Revadi" addict populace formed half a kilometer long line for the freebie

Matlab kahin bhi... kuch bhi free Miley... gaan dho kar line mein lag jaate hain log.
What's wrong. I too would have joined

omaebakabaka

Very disappointing indeed. How did they loose a year already even once they’ve been given official sanction and funding? Hard to defend these guys when they consistently over promise and under deliver
No one said building a fighter is easy unless its porkis and their 6th gen. This is why IAF must maintain a balance in getting the imports. They have no plans on acquiring anything major, may be they will just get the su-35s as we make their 30s under license. I simply don't see any other way with Rafales stuck...

Kuldeepm952

Even LAHAT is there and BABA would in all probability go with it. But I am talking about DRDO Zorawar project.
Doesn't that turret sounds any bell for you. The turret on drdo l&t light tank is cockerill 105mm turret and even the gun is cockerill one so it's just common sense that we will be license producing whatever ammo it fires it import. I don't know if 350 tanks warrant a local license production of 105mm ammo. Nowhere mentioned in rfi that it need to fire drdo atgm.

omaebakabaka

Look at the Fire Power specs, S/No 'g'.

They are asking for gun tube launched ATGM. 105 mm ATGM is not there in our arsenal. Neither we have tested SAMHO from T-90. The only option left is tried and tested 120mm Arjun gun.
Most likely it will be 105 mm to keep the weight to a max of around 33t, tube launched sounds like a complication and instead just have the launcher as a plug in accessory?

iNorthernerOn9

What's wrong. I too would have joined
It was an embarrassing moment... their stock of goodies which they had kept for 3 days... was over in a matter of 1.5 hours... Shiv Aroor & other defence journos who were on spot reported this... it was equally weird that such a long queue had formed outside the SAAB stall (Disneyland mela hai kya?) which was even disrupting movement of people.

NoobWannaLearn

If anyone goes tomorrow can you guys please click pics of hale drones at hal booth and there poster all we got is 1 single pic of that booth so please if you can take it tomorrow would be great and why is there no ghatak there this time?

Doesn't that turret sounds any bell for you. The turret on drdo l&t light tank is cockerill 105mm turret and even the gun is cockerill one so it's just common sense that we will be license producing whatever ammo it fires it import. I don't know if 350 tanks warrant a local license production of 105mm ammo. Nowhere mentioned in rfi that it need to fire drdo atgm.
When the prototype of Zorawar got out?

Most likely it will be 105 mm to keep the weight to a max of around 33t, tube launched sounds like a complication and instead just have the launcher as a plug in accessory?
Project Zorawar is under Make-1 category. For Make-2 category product, you could go for license or off the shelf purchase of subcomponents. But if you are making it under Make-1, 90% funding is done by government. So license production gets included in it. Have you came across any news of Cockerill ToT for this project?

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
H Defexpo 2020 Defence & Strategy 655
Pandora Questions to be asked during Defexpo 2018 Defence & Strategy 11
sayareakd Defexpo 2018 Defence & Strategy 446
cobra commando Defexpo India 2016 Defence & Strategy 215