Defexpo 2020

Specs are impressive

but i am still kinda suspecious bekoze their maal indeed feels like phoren supplied "cheetos" to me.

Anyway,if IA is going after .338 Lapua Magnum sniper rifle this will serve them fine.

I heard they hired phoren gunsmiths and few local boyz trained abroad, together they making gunz.

I like this approach , very sensible , own Mallik own IPR

Rather than doing screwgiri like others

I wanted to say some lines on SSS's Assault Rifle as well as OFB's recent 5.56mm NATO Carbine

but Vampyrbladez' usual rants and illogical comparisons of OFB 5.56mm NATO Carbine to other firearms and other shits like that in some thread spoiled my mood .

Just a thought:

Indian govt should create a program which gives a proper stipend to atleast 500-1000 young people(total)recommended by domestic private industry, for a period of 10 years. Stipend should be atleast 5-10 lakhs per annum based on a certain criteria, over and above salary paid by the private company.

100 crores per annum is a small price to pay for this.

These would be for skills that don’t exist in India, like gun smiths, specialist metallurgy , cryptology etc etc..

Just a thought:

Indian govt should create a program which gives a proper stipend to atleast 500-1000 young people(total)recommended by domestic private industry, for a period of 10 years. Stipend should be atleast 5-10 lakhs per annum based on a certain criteria, over and above salary paid by the private company.

100 crores per annum is a small price to pay for this.

These would be for skills that don’t exist in India, like gun smiths, specialist metallurgy , cryptology etc etc..
Reservation system sab barbad kar dega

Someone was asking for update on Rustom-2
==========
Rustom-2 UAV Update:

* Seventh prototype to take first flight soon (Sixth prototype crashed during testing on Sep 17, 2019).
* 15 Prototypes planned. Five of them will be pre-prod which will be tested by the user.
* Army has shown a requirement of 60.

cyclops

Faster cause Mudi keep giving them everything on a platter ----- so chetoos sellers & crook can keep making money.
If by giving them "everything" you mean, is trying to bring private companies on the same level as the fat & lazy PSUs. Yeah, he did give them "everything".

You're just triggered that PSUs are facing competition.

They made people to by Rs.3000 business visitor pass and strictly telling us no one above 18 year old will be allowed and when i reached on 6th i found bloody kids and aunties standing on top of arjun and taking selfies :frusty:.Don't know why make such shit policy and then allow every one who is in town . AEROINDIA never allow anyone who is not business pass visitor on the days marked for non public

In my opinion public without passes should not allowed.

south block

up your a**
If by giving them "everything" you mean, is trying to bring private companies on the same level as the fat & lazy PSUs. Yeah, he did give them "everything".

You're just triggered that PSUs are facing competition.
Competition hardly ---- keep making money for chetoos sellers --- crook politician, beurocrates, military people yes --- if they won't real competition they would have made more PSU or state owned enterprise or reform existing one but he won't do it. --- he will give contact to his best billionaire looser pals.

cyclops

Competition hardly ---- keep making money for chetoos sellers --- crook politician, beurocrates, military people yes --- if they won't real competition they would have made more PSU or state owned enterprise or reform existing one but he won't do it. --- he will give contact to his best billionaire looser pals.
How typically commie of you, that argument is an appeal to emotion fallacy.
But clearly, PSUs, bureaucrats & politicians were 100% shudh when they had a monopoly and there was clearly no corruption before 1991 and/or before private companies were allowed in to defence manufacturing.

As for competition, the best competition and the best defence products are coming from free market capitalist economies & not from Russian joint stock companies or Chinese state defence units.

Regardless, this is all talk, let's see what happens a decade down the line when the money hungry private wallas face off against the lazy, tax-chor public defence units.
We know, even with all their vices which side will trump the other.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
ezsasa DEFEXPO-2022 Defence & Strategy 1248
Pandora Questions to be asked during Defexpo 2018 Defence & Strategy 11
sayareakd Defexpo 2018 Defence & Strategy 446
cobra commando Defexpo India 2016 Defence & Strategy 215