Defence budget 2019- 2020

Defence allocation for 2019-20 is adequate, considering the Pakistani threat or overstated Pakistani threat. The latter is in no position to threaten india with their very poor economy except their a few leaders, who like to speak more than they can deliver. If they wish to fight even a limited war with india then IMF, Arabia, China etc. will have to triple their aid to Pakistan.

Brimstone

Spotter
Defence allocation for 2019-20 is adequate, considering the Pakistani threat or overstated Pakistani threat. The latter is in no position to threaten india with their very poor economy except their a few leaders, who like to speak more than they can deliver. If they wish to fight even a limited war with india then IMF, Arabia, China etc. will have to triple their aid to Pakistan.
Still, don't you think we should spend a bit more to make them nervous and to increase their def budget ?

We are hitting them by indirect means and damaging them, hence average defence budget for India. :biggrin2:

You dont know abc of Pakistan if you are saying that . Pakistan is preparing against india , they are upgrading his air force , they got PL15, and new system for J17 & soon they get 5th gen planes .

Imran khan is failing so what option he will have only attack on india for his next term but what is our prepration , we are still in lazy mode , we guys talk about 2 front but our budget is very very poor

Sorry but you forget china is behind Pakistan and china know how to use Pakistan against us .

Still, don't you think we should spend a bit more to make them nervous and to increase their def budget ?
There is a hidden 25000 crores(over 5 years) in that defence budget, by exemption from customs duties.

I am modi ji supporter but my first love is my india and his force then modi & yes defence budget is very poor it may be good for health sector but for national security its very bad

There is a hidden 25000 crores(over 5 years) in that defence budget, by exemption from customs duties.
Nothing while requirements are much high for defence modernization
download.jpg

Defence budget is adequate if the money isn't solely allocated for the procurement of foreign mal.
If we can find indigenous alternative to weapon at relatively the same price as that of foreign one the former is a must.
Check out the OFB site for the material that have been indigenised. Back in 2016 we were importing stuff like sharpnel, springs and screws from Russia.

Nothing while requirements are much high for defence modernization
View attachment 36044
On one hand we have arguments that defence budget is insufficient, on the other hand you are saying 25000 crores are inconsequential.

How can I respond to this...

On one hand we have arguments that defence budget is insufficient, on the other hand you are saying 25000 crores are inconsequential.

How can I respond to this...

I am saying our defence need are more its ok for 25000cr but as you know our IAF & IN need very serious up gradation & modernization

Defence budget is adequate.
They are still to spend what is allocated previously.
no point in INFLATED unrealistic impractical numbers just for the YEAAAAAH moment

Defence budget is adequate.
They are still to spend what is allocated previously.
no point in INFLATED unrealistic impractical numbers just for the YEAAAAAH moment
जो तुम को हो पसंद वो ही

Coupta ji doing his analysis of his favourite domain

Warning : He calls himself loyalist of Armed forces :eek1: