Cracker sales fall. Green Diwali effect?

The enlightened

Very sad to see the kind of responses we have gotten here. Environmental pollution from firecrackers is a treated as a joke in a country housing 13 of the world's 20 most polluted cities.

No brother, same things have happened to Americans and Europeans during their industrialization process.
Still they are polluting environment but forcing us to save environment. We shouldn't be fooled by them.
Every industrialized economy has history of such polluted environment, we've too.
It's now our choice to make our country richer or remain in the developing hell like Soviets did.

The enlightened

No brother, same things have happened to Americans and Europeans during their industrialization process.
Still they are polluting environment but forcing us to save environment. We shouldn't be fooled by them.
Every industrialized economy has history of such polluted environment, we've too.
It's now our choice to make our country richer or remain in the developing hell like Soviets did.
Yes bursting firecrackers is how America and Europe got industrialized. Me commenting on the puff of sulphur-di-oxide that just entered my lungs is basically Americans and Europeans fooling us to save environment while they pollute it. We can't be developed if we don't burst firecrackers. I completely agree with you brother.

Yup brother, anyway developed countries burst a lot of crackers on new year. Probably even more than Diwali.
:)
Anyway slowly our society will be matured after getting pride of a rich country.
But till then, let's have some fun.

The enlightened

Yup brother, anyway developed countries burst a lot of crackers on new year. Probably even more than Diwali.
Anyway slowly our society will be matured after getting pride of a rich country.
But till then, let's have some fun.
Oh Ok. Now it makes sense. Other people burst firecrackers so its all OK if we burst firecrackers. There won't be any pollution now, now that they are also bursting firecrackers.

There are 100 Millions of people who cut the trees each for their family during Christmas, where are the "Green peace activists" in these times?

There are many cities like Chicago polluting the Globe for centuries, Americans prefer to burn the gas instead of public transport, same is true for Europe.

When Indians celebrate their festivals these NGO's act like retards and try to impose their laws here.

burning crackers for 2 to 3 hours will not cause pollution. It is the coal and vehicles that cause the major pollution.

The whole Global warming is a drama from the west, they should start to implement these steps first.

Americans and Europeans should have

1) only one car for family.
2) do not waste food.
3) there should be no Barbeque parties where they kill Many animals for the sake of festivals.
4) They should not spend money on products lavishly instead they should use budget life style.

These 1 billion people(europe + us) are the biggest consumers on the planet and yet they have the voice to tell others to follow green methods. Diwali or Holi or any of the festivals do not cause pollution such an extent as portrayed in the media, the life style of west is the main reason for pollution and wastage of resources.

They should start adopting the budget life style to make and example for others to follow. Until then "it is like a retard trying to tell others a thing which he do not follow".

Imagine 2.2 Billion Christians cutting atleast 1 Billion trees on the eve of Christmas, Green peace should protest in this regard and should advice "christmas tree less christmas this Year".

Oh Ok. Now it makes sense. Other people burst firecrackers so its all OK if we burst firecrackers. There won't be any pollution now, now that they are also bursting firecrackers.
You are talking like officials of NGT.
Chill dude, our government isn't idiot. They have other sources for us.
For your knowledge, I don't burst crackers but I feel awesome when I see happy faces of children.

The enlightened

There are Billions of people who cut the trees each for their family during Christmas, where are the "Green peace activists" in these times?

There are many cities like Chicago polluting the Globe for centuries, Americans prefer to burn the gas instead of public transport, same is true for Europe.

When Indians celebrate their festivals these NGO's act like retards and try to impose their laws here.

burning crackers for 2 to 3 hours will not cause pollution. It is the coal and vehicles that cause the major pollution.

The whole Global warming is a drama from the west, they should start to implement these steps first.

Americans and Europeans should have

1) only one car for family.
2) do not waste food.
3) there should be no Barbeque parties where they kill Many animals for the sake of festivals.
4) They should not spend money on products lavishly instead they should use budget life style.

These 1 billion people(europe + us) are the biggest consumers on the planet and yet they have the voice to tell others to follow green methods. Diwali or Holi or any of the festivals do not cause pollution such an extent as portrayed in the media, the life style of west is the main reason for pollution and wastage of resources.

They should start adopting the budget life style to make and example for others to follow. Until then "it is like a retard trying to preach others a thing which he do not follow".

Imagine 2.2 Billion Christians cutting atleast 1 Billion trees on the eve of Christmas, Green peace should protest in this regard and should advice "christmas tree less christmas this Year".
Yes. Because only Yanks and Europoors preach about firecracker pollution. Indians who do do it aren't Indians but paid NGO-stooges/traitors. There is no scientific evidence to support that firecrackers cause pollution. That lovely smell every morning after Diwali each year is from pados wali aunty cooking chicken-tikka masala.

The pollution is not at the level as portrayed in the media. The main pollution is from coal power factories, power plants and vehicles.

yaar dekh phir tu manega nahin na?
:angry:

aliyah

yeah green diwali thats why fire cracker shops across india are reporting fire accidents . seems like insurance company's having red diwali ;)

Chakali ko Thoda Sa Round Ghumake,
Chivada ko Thoda Sa Tikha Banake ,
Ladu ko Gol Gol Banake,
Aajao Saare Mood Banake

Say All The Laxmi fans,
Diwali....
Don't Miss the Chance,
Diwali....

Chakali Dance,
Chivada Dance,
Laadu Dance,
Chakali Dance......!!

Nashte me jab ye Khane Milega,

On the Spot Khana Padega,

Happy Diwali Bolna Padega...

Patake Bhi Fodna Padega....

Say All the Laxmi fan's...
Diwali....

Dont miss the chance,
Diwali....

Ladu Dance,
Peda Dance,
Barfi Dance,
Ladu Dance,
Ladu Dance,
Peda Dance,
Barfi Dance....
Ladu Dance 

"Happy Diwali"

punjab47

महाबलामहावीर्यामहासत्यपराक्रमासर्वाग्रेक्षत्रियाजट
@The enlightened I agree we should shoot at bakistan and light up abrahamics preferably out of cannons on diwali.

Better use of gunpowder, reduces carbon consumption long term.

Agnostic_Indian

Heat and radiations from them cause many kinds of pollution.
Are we talking about going back to stoneage ?
Pollution is a problem every where in the world, in every county there is environmental activists, debates and laws passed to " controll and reduce pollution where ever it is possible.

There are many restrictions and bans on firecrackers on various European and america states..even if india bring laws to control the use and type of firecrackers it will be applicable to hindus as well as christians...so bringing in a religious angle is absurd.

India and china is progressing so we can't suddenly cut down the pollution levels like the Europeans(who have already polluted and progressed) but we can't completely redicul the calls for pollution contol saying " you guys polluted so let us also do it the same way".while we can't afford to set our standards to their levels we have to strike a reasonable balance..so every bit counts..firecrackers also needs to be classified and controlled..total ban may not be necessary but let people make a choice...let's not allege motives to those who campaign for greener diwali.