Cop's poem on Azad maidan riots leaves force red-faced

Raj30

Cop’s poem on riots leaves force red-faced - The Times of India
MUMBAI: The city police have been left red-faced by a poem in the force's monthly bulletin Sanwaad.

Inspector Sujata Patil, in her poem, has dubbed those involved in the August 11 Azad Maidan riots "traitors", "snakes" and suggested they should have been shot.

Had their hands been chopped off, she said, the men would not be able to attack cops again
. The poem could be a reflection of the anger in the force over the incidents of molestation and rioting, but senior officers say police cannot be seen as reacting emotively to such situations.

Patil is attached to the Matunga traffic police. The poem, Azad Maidan, has suggested that had the police killed the protesters one by one, there would have been no fear. "Hausla buland tha, izzat lut rahi thi...himmat ki gaddaron ne Amar Jyoti ko haat lagane ki, kaat dete haath unke toh faryad kisi ki bhi na hoti...Saanp ko doodh pila kar, baat kare hain hum bhai-chare ki..." Patil has written, further suggested that the cops should have played "gooliyon ki holi".

Sanwaad is circulated in all the police stations, special units and crime branch. It is read by the 44,000-strong police force in the city. Hemant Nagrale, joint commissioner of police (administration) is the publisher and chief editor of this bulletin. It contains information about policemen's children achieving awards, information about the best detection of the month and developments in several issues in the city police. A senior police officer said a poem that could poison the minds of others should not have been printed in the police bulletin.

However, most policemen do not seem taking strict notice of this. Nagrale told TOI, "When it was brought to her (Patil) notice, she apologized. She said her intention was not to hurt anyone's feeling. We will be printing her apology in the next issue." However, Patil does not seem to have realized the repercussion of the poem. "Its not provocative," she said. When asked about her comment terming the protesters as traitors, Patil replied, "Those who assaulted cops are gaddar."

Arif Naseem Khan, minorities affairs minister, said, "Several people have approached me on this issue. I have asked the home department to conduct a thorough inquiry into it. This is shocking. Its very sad to hear that a police officer is promoting communalism."

if owaisis can get off from hilarious comments in parliament %26acts of these goons molesting attacking police women at Azad maidan &authorities tolerate &order otherwise This action of inaction must be treated as an act against the state &constitution along with that of rioters why not there be even now a spontaneous& continued protest against this by women wing ITis SURPRISING THAT A woman expressing herself on this incident becomes criminal & writing her crime This is Because she is a police is pretext the real reason is she speaks the truth that hurts different people for diff reasons including appeasement&more so because she is a HINDU. if there something hard that is this accept it or not I salute ms patil we are more than proud of you
Read this in the comment section.

Any indication who were the goons who were molesting cops?

Nothing wrong with her poem!

I had the same feeling when I saw Islamic traitors living in this nation desecrating the Jyoti!

Why nothing was done with these Islamic snakes living in this nation is known to us - secularism.

Secularism promotes Islam / Treachery / leftism is a well proven fact!

pnb123

Nothing wrong with her poem!

I had the same feeling when I saw Islamic traitors living in this nation desecrating the Jyoti!

Why nothing was done with these Islamic snakes living in this nation is known to us - secularism.

Secularism promotes Islam / Treachery / leftism is a well proven fact!
Is this forum meant for discussing India's defense or promoting anti-Islam hatred?
As Muslims get educated and aware and see the reality of you guys' hatred towards us, do u think its good for the nation's health in the long run?
Also,your Goons in Shiv Sena/VHP/BD do similar kinds or worst kinds of vandalism when they indulge in 'protests'(which is seldom reported in the media). Where is this rage then from you nationalists?
Anyways,though this Police memorial attack by protesters that day was an overreaction by them( and the organizers disowned the criminal minded people who did that and even went upto the point of APOLOGIZING for what happened......something which your BJP and SS goons never do when they damage public property), the fact is well known that Police in places like Mumbai have in past collaborated with Shive Sena terrorists when they carried out pogroms in 1993 against Muslims. Police in many cases joined these terrorists,fired on mosques(Hari Masjid case where 6 men praying were shot dead),arrested riot victim Muslims instead of rioter Shiv Sainik/BJP wallas..............May be those Azad Maidan protesters got their chance that day and taught this 'Police'(infact Shiv Sena/BJP's team B) a lesson!

An advice to hatemongers on this forum BTW, if you believe writing hatefilled posts against 20% of your own people helps in anyway the "defense" of your nation,then best of luck with that defense.....when people like me see you so-called defenders of this nation indulging in vulgar anti-islamic hate fests and use insulting terminologies against our religion and our people, whatever love and respect we have for you defence-enthusiaists in only diminished and not grows.

Best of luck defending with Hatred!

pnb123

Nothing wrong with what the police woman wrote - police men were attacked by the `protesters` and the police women molested - many went to hospital.
Has any policeman or woman written a single article condemning when SS/BD/VHP 'protesters' indulge in naked vandalism? Has anyone of them objected in this particular way to the provocative speeches made by people belonging to these groups?How can they, many policemen and women themselves subscribe to these ideologies. Azad Maidan Protesters' religion (which this saintly policewali seems to hate) caused her to make her invective in that poem more venomous!

Raj30

Activists up in arms about Mumbai cop’s poem on Azad Maidan riot - TOI Mobile | The Times of India Mobile Site

MUMBAI: A day after TOI reported about a highly objectionable poem in Mumbai police's bulletin, some social activists said they are going to file a writ petition in the Bombay high court against the publisher and the poet. Inspector Sujata Patil of the traffic police in her poem had called the Azad Maidan protesters as traitors, snakes and suggested that their hand should have been chopped off so that they could not dare to do it again.

The poem, Azad Maidan, published in city police's bulletin, Sanwwad, has created a stir as it suggested that if the police killed the protesters there would have been no fear.

Patil dubbed those involved in the August 11 Azad Maidan riots as "traitors, snakes" and suggested they should have been shot. "Hausla buland tha, izzat lut rahi thi ... himmat ki gaddaron ne Amar Jyoti ko haat lagane ki, kaat dete haath unke toh faryad kisi ki bhi na hoti...Saanp ko doodh pila kar, baat kare hain hum bhai-chare ki ..." Patil has written, further suggested that the cops should have played "goliyon ki holi".

Advocate Ejaz Naqvi said that they were going to file a writ petition in the poem case. If Akbaruddin Owaisi delivered a communal speech he is arrested. What action are you (police) going to take against Patil and the publisher?" he asked. A delegation of Muslim activists will be meeting the police commissioner Satya Pal Singh on Monday demanding action against Patil.

Former city police commissioner, M N Singh termed it as highly objectionable. "The writer should know she is a police officer and that our country does not have such a barbaric punishment. Our country is governed by law. She should certainly be questioned for it. Whether any case applies (against her) or not, is a matter of legal opinion."

Film director Mahesh Bhatt said that time is here to put our police force on the psychiatric couch and find out from where their hatred towards minority originates.

"The fascist ideology has spread its tentacles into the police force. How can a police journal condone or legitimize the use of violence?" he asked.

Has any policeman or woman written a single article condemning when SS/BD/VHP 'protesters' indulge in naked vandalism? Has anyone of them objected in this particular way to the provocative speeches made by people belonging to these groups?How can they, many policemen and women themselves subscribe to these ideologies. Azad Maidan Protesters' religion (which this saintly policewali seems to hate) caused her to make her invective in that poem more venomous!

@pnb123, how about an introduction first in th Introductions thread ?

On topic -

1) What is the need for Indian citizens to riot and destroy public property for internal matters of Myanmar (the protest was for Rohingya issue).

2) The police personnel were asked to stand down and not retaliate.

3) The worst thing was the desecration of the Amar Jawan memorial by some youth that has been recorded. If Indian citizens do not respect the armed forces then they should seriously consider whether they belong in this country.

pnb123

@pnb123, how about an introduction first in th Introductions thread ?

On topic -

1) What is the need for Indian citizens to riot and destroy public property for internal matters of Myanmar (the protest was for Rohingya issue).

2) The police personnel were asked to stand down and not retaliate.

3) The worst thing was the desecration of the Amar Jawan memorial by some youth that has been recorded. If Indian citizens do not respect the armed forces then they should seriously consider whether they belong in this country.
1) Its hypocritical on your part to ask this question becoz people like you never raise a question when rightwing groups protest against persecution of Hindus in Pakistan and Alleged persecution in Bangladesh. May be those Azad Maidan protesters picked up on that legacy of the right wing groups.

2) Same as in case of most other protests in the country irrespective of who carries it out.

3)That act was wrong and the organizers of those protests APOLOGIZED for what happened( something,as i said, other groups seldom OR never do)

Now, why does this have to culminate into vilification of the religion of 20% of Indians by some members here? Do they realise that by doing so,they are in the long term,damaging India's defense?

@ Pnb 123

The protestors at Azad Maidan should NOT have done two things

1 They should NOT have vandalised the Amar Jawan memorial

2. They should NOT have molested the Police Women present

In any protest in India some stone throwing at the police does happen

Whether you like it or not
These two things done on August 11 have really damaged the cause of Indian Muslims

And NOW with the Owaissis BARING their deep and innermost desires
You cannot really blame Hindus for " vilification " of Muslims

Phenom

1) 3)That act was wrong and the organizers of those protests APOLOGIZED for what happened( something,as i said, other groups seldom OR never do)
Forget about the protesters in general, what are your views on the guys who desecrated the memorial, do you think they should be called traitors or not

pnb123

@ Pnb 123

The protestors at Azad Maidan should NOT have done two things

1 They should NOT have vandalised the Amar Jawan memorial

2. They should NOT have molested the Police Women present

In any protest in India some stone throwing at the police does happen

Whether you like it or not
These two things done on August 11 have really damaged the cause of Indian Muslims

And NOW with the Owaissis BARING their deep and innermost desires
You cannot really blame Hindus for " vilification " of Muslims
Mr.Pankaj,
I have already written in one of my comments above the reason Muslims dislike the Police. Please go through it. Those acts were despicable for sure,but nothing happens out of thin air. That day, its a fact that only Police was targeted, most of the injured were Police and their vehicles damaged. Public property was not targetted as much as Police.

Well, the cause of Indian Muslims has always been sidelined by everyone in this country for one reason or other.Its nothing new. When any govt even thinks of working for Muslim cause its branded an appeaser by people like you(see how UPA failed to implement Sachar committee recommendations which would have helped a lot to uplift the poor Muslim masses)

As far as Owaisi is concerned,he doesn't represent the 25 cr muslims he talked about(infact not more than 30-40 lakh Muslims live in Hyderabad.99% of Muslims don't even vote for MIM so they are not responsible for MIM's politics). Moreover ,Togadia and Co. have given a zillion times more venomous speeches compared to Owaisi(and I am sure you admire Togadia).....they have been giving such venomous speeches against Muslims since ages and Togadia is a frequent visitor to Hyderabad as he know its the only major city with Muslim stronghold. He has flared tensions there on multiple occasions on account of his hatefilled diatribes,though this is seldom reported in media! So should i equate Togadia's innermost desires(of Murdering more than 20 crore Muslims of India and destruction of hundreds of thousands of Mosques) with the desire of Entire Hindu nation?

Why have you generalized an entire group here? Did i do that in any of my comments? You people talk about India's defense while at the same time demonize Muslims and their religion on these kinds of forums completely disregarding the damage you guys are doing in the long run to the nation!. ...... what if many a Muslim kids growing up ,with access to internet, come to know that the people passing themselves off as defenders of India display ugly hatred towards their religion? will it be good for India Mr.?

pnb123

Forget about the protesters in general, what are your views on the guys who desecrated the memorial, do you think they should be called traitors or not
They are criminals for sure and shouldn't have desecrated the structure built to commemorate the Policemen who died on duty. They are vandals for sure and should be punished as per law.

Coalmine

Did the muslims of India reduced to 2% from 20%. Are there daughter and mothers getting raped by hindus. Are muslims getting converted due to togadia and co. How much protest happened for killing of hindus in pak,ban,kashmir. Did any public property vandalised for that. How many hindu countries are there. So logically where should protest happen for protection of hindus. Does sachar comison only responsible for upliftment of muslims. Are'nt they also responsible like wearing burkha,going to school,rather than madarsa etc.

Why shouldn't muslim by police be caught when 99% of terrorist are muslims.? Muslim are responsible for destroying hindu temples,killing hindus since long time. Isnt that a truth.

Coalmine

Did the muslims of India reduced to 2% from 20%. Are there daughter and mothers getting raped by hindus. Are muslims getting converted due to togadia and co. How much protest happened for killing of hindus in pak,ban,kashmir. Did any public property vandalised for that. How many hindu countries are there. So logically where should protest happen for protection of hindus. Does sachar comison only responsible for upliftment of muslims. Are'nt they also responsible like wearing burkha,going to school,rather than madarsa etc.

Why shouldn't muslim by police be caught when 99% of terrorist are muslims.? Muslim are responsible for destroying hindu temples,killing hindus since long time. Isnt that a truth.

K Factor

A Concerned Indian
@pnb123

Blaming right wing groups for everything is not something new, so why don't you come up with something fresh instead.

When answering my points below, please try to be objective.

1. Who planted the seeds of partition on the basis of religion - it was the Muslims via Jinnah.
Even after partition, people like Owaisi's father were giving anti-state and hate speeches in Hyderabad. LINK

2. Now to riots and victimhood.
Islam originated in the ME and slowly spread eastward. Muslim invaders repeatedly "massacred" Hindus, raped women and took them away for their harems and razed temples and towns. India/Hindus did not visit Arab/Persia and plunder Islamic civilization. LINK

3. When Kashmiri Pundits were killed and forced away from their lands, what did the Muslims of India do? Did they protest what was happening? Even now, do you see Hindu/RSS people rioting on this? Show me an example where the minority has been forced to vacate their ancestral lands and flee by the Hindus.

4. Why is it that most of the terrorists and anti-social elements are from minority? Where is the SIMI activist base? SIMI is not "Pakistani".

5. Right Wing respects the solider who is laying down his life for his country and nowhere has a monument to honour them been desecrated.

6. Apologizing after riots and vandalism absolves leadership and organizers of all responsibility? I am sorry to say that it is not tenable. Those who rioted were provoked, and it is the same "sense of victim hood" being exploited by people like Owaisi to cause these events and further degrade the image of Islam in India.

1) Its hypocritical on your part to ask this question becoz people like you never raise a question when rightwing groups protest against persecution of Hindus in Pakistan and Alleged persecution in Bangladesh. May be those Azad Maidan protesters picked up on that legacy of the right wing groups.
Thats because of the legacy of partition. Hindus in Pakistan and BD are those who have supposed to come to India and hence Indian interest in the issue..wtf have muslim in Burrma or Palestine have to do with indian muslims ?

And most importantly tell me one right wing group that has disrespected a soldiers monument.

The right wing groups have an ultranationalistic view of India..that is India is for them..but the muslim groups have an opposite view..they only have contempt for India..they do not respect the borders..for them its Ummah that matters...if a choice is given between mecca and mumbai they would choose mecca...their loyalties lie elsewhere. That is the diifference.

2) Same as in case of most other protests in the country irrespective of who carries it out.
Other protests dont involve desecrating of monuments dedicated to soldiers who died for the country..but why do the radical muslim groups care for it. ? for them only who died for the cause of Ummah is worthy of adulation..not those who died for India..

3)That act was wrong and the organizers of those protests APOLOGIZED for what happened( something,as i said, other groups seldom OR never do)
So you do all that you want and in the end apologise..nice. Sorry for Babri Masjid..now move on.

Now, why does this have to culminate into vilification of the religion of 20% of Indians by some members here? Do they realise that by doing so,they are in the long term,damaging India's defense?
Because most of that 20% for example like you are still trying to defend the rioters by talking of victimhood and not taking on the rioters.

Is this forum meant for discussing India's defense or promoting anti-Islam hatred?
As Muslims get educated and aware and see the reality of you guys' hatred towards us, do u think its good for the nation's health in the long run?
Also,your Goons in Shiv Sena/VHP/BD do similar kinds or worst kinds of vandalism when they indulge in 'protests'(which is seldom reported in the media). Where is this rage then from you nationalists?
Anyways,though this Police memorial attack by protesters that day was an overreaction by them( and the organizers disowned the criminal minded people who did that and even went upto the point of APOLOGIZING for what happened......something which your BJP and SS goons never do when they damage public property), the fact is well known that Police in places like Mumbai have in past collaborated with Shive Sena terrorists when they carried out pogroms in 1993 against Muslims. Police in many cases joined these terrorists,fired on mosques(Hari Masjid case where 6 men praying were shot dead),arrested riot victim Muslims instead of rioter Shiv Sainik/BJP wallas..............May be those Azad Maidan protesters got their chance that day and taught this 'Police'(infact Shiv Sena/BJP's team B) a lesson!

An advice to hatemongers on this forum BTW, if you believe writing hatefilled posts against 20% of your own people helps in anyway the "defense" of your nation,then best of luck with that defense.....when people like me see you so-called defenders of this nation indulging in vulgar anti-islamic hate fests and use insulting terminologies against our religion and our people, whatever love and respect we have for you defence-enthusiaists in only diminished and not grows.

Best of luck defending with Hatred!
When rioters like these openly molest the cops..people like Owaisi call them namard fauj and no action is taken againt them in the name of minorityism and secularism..then the cops will only take their frustration out at the next riot...dont blame them for that.

And no, we do not hate you because we want to..we are forced to..seeing the actions of your community men...and like it or not..this country is based on Dharmic (Hindu/Sikh/Buddhist/Jain) heritage..that is our roots and that must be respected...if that is not respected by a signficant portion of the population. just because it is not Islamic...dont expect to be loved in return. After Partition Muslims were allowed to live in India on the assumption that they will respect the idea of India and respect its heritage.. Did you hear the speech of Owaisi..and more importantly the crowds cheering for that..wht impression will that give of Muslims to the majority community..? That you are all out to murder the Hindus at the first given opportunity...? As someone said - liberal muslims must first preach liberalism to their own community men..otherwise they dont have any rights to preach that to others.