This could have happened right after the 9/11 attacks itself, in fact it was about to, if it were not for George W Bush who fucked it up by listening to his neocon advisers and the MICMATT complex.US-Russia can become bhai bhai ... , its only outcome that will be beneficial to India.
Ya'll once is a mistake, twice is nothing but fooliness and Russia will not buy this empty promises.The Russian Federation would prefer to reach an agreement on security guarantees primarily with the United States, the involvement of other countries is counterproductive. Washington at talks with Russia declared the inadmissibility of the requirement for non-expansion of NATO
-Ryabkov
That's all it would take. For America to promise what they already promised in the 90s. No further expansion of NATO. Ukraine can't join NATO anyway according to the NATO's own rules.
Ya'll Nibbiars Ek Mayaan mein Do Talwar nahi rehai sakti.This could have happened right after the 9/11 attacks itself, in fact it was about to, if it were not for George W Bush who fucked it up by listening to his neocon advisers and the MICMATT complex.
Even then, it will benefit America only. If they promise no further expansion and Russia still goes ahead with the attack, then the West can clearly frame Russia as the aggressor in the conflict. But right now, they are refusing to fulfill the promises they already made and are continuing with the provocations. Hard to not blame them.Ya'll once is a mistake, twice is nothing but fooliness and Russia will not buy this empty promises.
Ya'll Nibbiars rather than full-scale conventional war a large scale guerilla warfare may happen.Even then, it will benefit America only. If they promise no further expansion and Russia still goes ahead with the attack, then the West can clearly frame Russia as the aggressor in the conflict. But right now, they are refusing to fulfill the promises they already made and are continuing with the provocations. Hard to not blame them.
Not sure what you are getting at, I'm not again buying items that we don't have the capacity to make locally yet but buying those frigates from Russia were completely unnecessary (one in a long list of other weapons). Folks spend so much time obsessing about American sanctions but what if Russia in the future becomes unwilling or unable to supply support the weapons they have sold us. This could hit us really hard in the future.whether we like it or not, Cold war legacy continues to persist in global affairs in today's era. so in this case, yes this is a case of "making a virtue out of a necessity".
but considering ukraine and russia haven't stopped trading (pre-pandemic) with each other, why should we withhold ourselves from fulfilling our requirements.
View attachment 132694View attachment 132695
It's about accepting that there will be scenarios where there is an element of risk in foreign policy, sometimes you just have to play with what you have. if the situation deteriorates drastically, a call can be taken at that point in time by leadership at that future point in time.Not sure what you are getting at, I'm not again buying items that we don't have the capacity to make locally yet but buying those frigates from Russia were completely unnecessary (one in a long list of other weapons). Folks spend so much time obsessing about American sanctions but what if Russia in the future becomes unwilling or unable to supply support the weapons they have sold us. This could hit us really hard in the future.
US annual military aid to countries for comparison.Additional 200 million USD
I wonder if the EU, together with its partners, is ready for large-scale sanctions from Russia if they impose large-scale sanctions against Russia?EU together with partners will impose large-scale sanctions against Russia if "the situation in Ukraine worsens".
-the head of the European Commission
It pretty much sounds like bluff and bluster to me. In any case, Russia seems confident about whatever sanctions they may have to face.I wonder if the EU, together with its partners, is ready for large-scale sanctions from Russia if they impose large-scale sanctions against Russia?
three possibilities:“We have been resisting the Americans for more than 40 years,” the President of Iran said in a meeting in the Kremlin, suggesting that Putin do this together.
View attachment 132728
By continuing to provoke and act hostile towards Russia, the West really is pushing Russia to grow even closer ties with China and Iran. Whereas it should be trying to do the exact opposite.
Eighth year of the war ?It was the eighth year of the war...
Ukraine bought coal from Russia for $1.5 billion in 2021
Moscow. January 17. INTERFAX.RU - Ukraine in 2021 increased the import of hard coal and anthracite by 15.4% (by 2 million 612.018 thousand tons) compared to 2020 - up to 19 million 563.048 thousand tons.
According to the State Customs Service, coal was imported for $2 billion 488.696 million, which is 47.2% more than in 2020 ($1 billion 690.541 million).
Coal came from the Russian Federation for $1 billion 545.208 million (share in imports 62.09%), the USA - for $494.636 million (19.88%), Kazakhstan - for $253.469 million (10.18%), other countries - for $195.383 million ( 7.85%).
![]()
Украина купила в РФ угля на $1,5 млрд в 2021 году
Украина в 2021 году увеличила импорт угля каменного и антрацита на 15,4% (на 2 млн 612,018 тыс.www.interfax.ru