Chinese Navy Destroyers

Angel of War

The way they are building and along with that they are refitted older destroyers with new advanced weapons and sensors is completely mind-boggling 👌 🔥 👏
I think till next decade Chinese Navy will have ships equal to navy ships of all other countries in the world
The pace has slowed down a bit as their navy has almost reached a saturation point .

India Super Power

The pace has slowed down a bit as their navy has almost reached a saturation point .
My point is such huge building needs money but their destroyers are cheap not bcoz quality as they one of the best but their manufacturing power which made raw materials very cheap
In our case 25% is imported and rest 75% is too costly bcoz low nos and no good manufacturing base

Angel of War

Leave type 55
Their type 52c and d are also well equipped than ours along with huge nos
No , type 52C is more or less comparable to kolkata class . It has an edge in anti air warfare ( 48 HHQ9 vs 32 LRSAM on kolkata class) but kolkata has an edge in anti ship and anti surface warfare ( 16 brahmos vs 8 YJ62) . Kolkata is better in anti submarine warfare too .

Yep , you're right there . Type 055 outclasses anything we have . Our DDGs have 48 cell VLS . A single type 055 has 128 Cell VLS
If we want to match the Type-55 or atleast build something which is similar in Capabilities to it in terms of armament and also Displacement than we need to fast-track our Project-18 class Destroyers.

U won't be seeing p-18 destroyers before 2035
AFAIK, there has never been given any timeline with regards to Project-18 class of Destroyers. Anyways to match Chinese, we don't need to have a ship which is on par with Chinese Type-55 etc, we just need to build something which is close in Displacement to it and has good firepower.

India Super Power

How can you say that ?
After few months p-15b line will be free then what's our plan
Have we finalized p-18 design, it's armaments, it's doctrine, it roles, etc.
After all those things dealing with babus industries pmo dock yands etc
Then wait for ccs clearance
Meanwhile expertise along with infra lost need to build it again
Years for construction as sarkari docks
Then we can see launches

Angel of War

AFAIK, there has never been given any timeline with regards to Project-18 class of Destroyers. Anyways to match Chinese, we don't need to have a ship which is on par with Chinese Type-55 etc, we just need to build something which is close in Displacement to it and has good firepower.
To blow up their fleets in indian ocean we need strong surveillance , that way we can blow the heck out of them without even sending a flotilla or a fleet to engage them .

SexyChineseLady

how many destroyers and frigates are you guys building !
There are 25 Type 052D/DL destroyers in service or launched. These six new ones would bring the total to 31 for now.

They are supposed to be the beginning of a new batch in the current 5 year plan that could build up between 12 or 16 new ships of this class. So possibilty of over 40 052Ds before 5 year plan ends.

There supposed to be 8 new 055s in the 5-year-plan to go along with the 8.

Also the 2 Type 052Bs are being upgraded right now. Plus the 6 052Cs. We could end up with 16 055s and 50 052s of all types for modern DDGs.

For modern FFGs: there are 42 Type 054A in the water right now. The final numbers should be 50 before the 054B begins.

There are 25 Type 052D/DL destroyers in service or launched. These six new ones would bring the total to 31 for now.

They are supposed to be the beginning of a new batch in the current 5 year plan that could build up between 12 or 16 new ships of this class. So possibilty of over 40 052Ds before 5 year plan ends.

There supposed to be 8 new 055s in the 5-year-plan to go along with the 8.

Also the 2 Type 052Bs are being upgraded right now. Plus the 6 052Cs. We could end up with 16 055s and 50 052s of all types for modern DDGs.

For modern FFGs: there are 42 Type 054A in the water right now. The final numbers should be 50 before the 054B begins.
@Angel of War. Bhai inki navy duniya me sabse badi hai
Amrika se bhi badi

@Angel of War. Bhai inki navy duniya me sabse badi hai
Amrika se bhi badi
Just because you have more ships than that does not mean that you are stronger, Quantity here is not the only value that matters.

In terms of technology, Chinese Navy is lacking in Comparison to the US. Chinese submarines are reportedly also more louder than their US Counterparts, some reports have described the Chinese submarines as an underwater orchestra. US Navy has more tonnage than PLAN.

India Super Power

Just because you have more ships than that does not mean that you are stronger, Quantity here is not the only value that matters.

In terms of technology, Chinese Navy is lacking in Comparison to the US. Chinese submarines are reportedly also more louder than their US Counterparts, some reports have described the Chinese submarines as an underwater orchestra. US Navy has more tonnage than PLAN.
Mass manufacturing leads to improvement in quality
The way Chinese have manufactured their quality is absolutely superior than ours and more importantly every single bit is indigenous

SexyChineseLady

Probably all true.

But China (and everyone else) didn't even have quantity compared to the US just 10 years ago. Back in 2012 before the first 052D launched, PLAN only had a handful of destroyers vs 60+ USN CGs and DDGs.

China is still very new at this. They had to deal with setting up production lines first. So even quantity was a serious issue until 2012. That said, quality is improving drastically when compared to PLAN ships in the 2000s.

India Super Power

Probably all true.

But China (and everyone else) didn't even have quantity compared to the US just 10 years ago. Back in 2012 before the first 052D launched, PLAN only had a handful of destroyers vs 60+ USN CGs and DDGs.

China is still very new at this. They had to deal with setting up production lines first. So even quantity was a serious issue until 2012. That said, quality is improving drastically when compared to PLAN ships in the 2000s.
But now Chinese quality is very good compared to a decade back atleast better than Russians for now and also better than ours as we have not mass produced anything

SexyChineseLady

But now Chinese quality is very good compared to a decade back atleast better than Russians for now and also better than ours as we have not mass produced anything
That is the philosophy in Chinese manufacturing, quality comes after you have begun building in quantity. You cannot get good at building anything until you built lots of it.

China sees this more than other nation because of the pressure the US puts on it.

It is not only the quality of US systems that is scary but the massive quantity of it. The USN had 60 DDGs in 2012 when China had exactly 6 052Cs! Back then, the quantity gap looked as hopeless as the quality one.

Even today the US has 11 carriers when no one else has more than 2. But at least the DDGs ratio is no longer as bad.

But as long as the production lines are running, the numbers will even out and the quality will get better year after year with more ships you build.

saneel2014

That is the philosophy in Chinese manufacturing, quality comes after you have begun building in quantity. You cannot get good at building anything until you built lots of it.

China sees this more than other nation because of the pressure the US puts on it.

It is not only the quality of US systems that is scary but the massive quantity of it. The USN had 60 DDGs in 2012 when China had exactly 6 052Cs! Back then, the quantity gap looked as hopeless as the quality one.

Even today the US has 11 carriers when no one else has more than 2. But at least the DDGs ratio is no longer as bad.

But as long as the production lines are running, the numbers will even out and the quality will get better year after year with more ships you build.
Wait, we have a sexy chinese lady in our server?