China to invest $100 billion in India over 5 years (Bhai-Bhai)

China will try to reverse this in future. Growing Chinese investments in India will result in dependency in the long run irrespective of economic impetus to local economy. Chinese are buying into govt. decision making space worldwide through such kind of economic impetus. The autonomy must be checked and diversification is must. India must engage ASEAN and African nations in a big way to create a balance.
Chinese are trying and has been tryin to do that for a decade .... Earlier Govt was afraid that they might not be able to contain them or keep it under control but this govt knows it all....
100 billion investment is not enuf to so called claim control on India.....

WIth this investment you muct understand this is not the first time China will be investing ....
but now we wil be able to use it fully....

I agree with your point of India also spreading in influence for which you must be knowing that our govt has started openng offices in many foeign nations... largely AFrican as you said....

Modi Govt will surely be able to counter balance it...

One thing more we need investment is true but today China is aiming to counter US and if they try and play tricks on us they won't be able to do that....
US has to pay alot to China and if China asks for its money you know who will loose finally CHina ..... tHEY are the manufacturers and whose the client Amerian if American wont have money CHina and US model wil fail but we will survive.....

we are not getting dependent on them .... I repeat 100billion is not that big amount...

and they are not the sole investers we have many nations willing to invest .... so they wont have monopoly of the type they enjoy

Clever of Modi to allow Chinese to invest.

They would now no longer want to invade India lest Chinese investment are thrown in the sea thereof and China taken by the gonads.

People are willing to invest in India but there are 3 catches

1. Corruption shouldn't eat up funds
2. Foreign companies should be allowed (they are the ones for whom funds are earmarked ; no free lunches)
3. Preferential treatment

Free Karma

China bubble bursted..
Still 20 billion is not that bad though. Anyway, the Chinese sort of shot themselves with those aggressive moves on the border.

Dont understand Chinas gameplan there. The Anti Chinese side (U.S, Japan,Viets etc) would be happy with the way China acted on the border. I wonder if they thought Modi would not bring it up.

Anyway Things are setup nicely Modi went to Japan and the President went to Vietnam, before the Chinese visit, next Modi goes to the U.S, and after the U.S it will be Russia, nice flow!

As usual Chinese big talk of $100 billion to only whittle down to $20 billion!

Dhairya Yadav

Xi to Japan - $35 Billion is peanuts .
Abe to China- $20 Billion is Kaju-Badam .

:rofl:

So many numbers aired on China's investment plan. The official figure seems to total $30 million to the whole S. Asia over 5 years so far including this >>

Maldives signs airport upgrade deal with Beijing Urban Construction Group
THE Maldives has signed an agreement with a Beijing Urban Construction Group Company Limited to upgrade its airport while China's President Xi Jinping was making a tour of the tiny Indian Ocean island nation.

The new contract comes after the Maldivian government cancelled a US$511 million deal with India's GMR Infrastructure two years ago.
30 billion / 5years, indeed not a big amount, subject to individual enterprise's evaluation of each program. It's not political but commercial after all.

What a joke this turned out to be, khoda pahad aur nikla chuha.

Wasn't this Xi telling Abe that 35billion $ is peanuts.

What a joke this turned out to be, khoda pahad aur nikla chuha.

Wasn't this Xi telling Abe that 35billion $ is peanuts.
No when did Xi tell Abe 35bil peanuts? :laugh: It's all media hyping.

As said it's not state leaders like Abe, Hillary or Xi who click and wire the money from government to government. :wave: despite all those MoU papers.

Political leadership is only responsible for creating an investor-friendly atmosphere and paving the way possibly with some preferential / encouraging terms.

In the end each investor (individual companies) have to appraise every deal proposition and make savvy investing decisions, be it Honda Toyota or Tochiba.

No when did Xi tell Abe 35bil peanuts? :laugh: It's all media hyping.

As said it's not state leaders like Abe, Hillary or Xi who click and wire the money from government to government. :wave: despite all those MoU papers.

Political leadership is only responsible for creating an investor-friendly atmosphere and paving the way possibly with some preferential / encouraging terms.

In the end each investor (individual companies) have to appraise every deal proposition and make savvy investing decisions, be it Honda Toyota or Tochiba.
What humbug.

In China, the CCP decides.

In 2004, of Chinese enterprises ranking in the world's top 500, 14 enterprises of China's mainland were all state-owned. Of China's own top 500, 74 percent (370) were state-owned and state stock-holding enterprises, with assets of 27, 370 billion yuan and realizing profit of 266.3 billion yuan, representing 96.96 percent and 84.09 percent respectively of the top 500 corresponding values.
Wiki

Chinese president Xi Jinping will bring along with him $100 billion or Rs 6 lakh crore of investment commitments over five years during his upcoming India visit next week. This is nearly thrice the $35 billion secured by Prime Minister Narendra Modi during his Japan trip.

Confirming this, Liu Youfa, China's consul-general in Mumbai, told TOI, "On a conservative estimate, I can say that we will commit investments of over $100 billion or thrice the investments committed by Japan during our President Xi Jinping's visit next week. These will be made in setting up of industrial parks, modernization of railways, highways, ports, power generation, distribution and transmission, automobiles, manufacturing, food processing and textile industries."
https://www.google.co.in/webhp?sour...states+China's+aid+will+be+greater+than+Japan
Is Liu Youfa, China's consul-general in Mumbai from Mars or is he a representative of Communist China and is a responsible diplomat.

He surely is on Afghanistan's best, or is he?

if it is media hype, how come he has not given a rebuttal?

One hand cannot clap or can it? :confused:Even when Walmart came up with big $$ $ to invest in India, wasn't it still subj to Indian regulatory approval? So there was little magic Auntie Hillary could make there, nor could Xi whip all enterpreneurs into the gold rush in India.

State owned or not, those top notched companies are still profit oriented, nerdless to mention most of are publicly listed hell bent on churning out profits for their investors. Otherwise CCP would send them to Gulag :D

At the end of the day money talks not the consul general.

Sent from my 5910 using Tapatalk 2

We make a mistake comparing a totalitarian regime with democracies.

That is the gravest of all errors.

The long arm of the state

ONE OF THE privileges that urban hukou holders enjoy is access to jobs in the state sector in the cities where they were born. In the late 1990s such work might have sounded precarious as China closed down or sold off thousands of state-owned enterprises (SOEs), throwing millions out of work. But those SOEs that remain are giants: 121 controlled directly by the central government and thousands of others run by lower-level authorities. Chinese students used to aspire to a job with a foreign company. Now they are more likely to want one with an SOE.

A new shorthand has entered common parlance: guojin mintui, meaning the state [sector] advances and the private retreats. It seems to suggest that the state sector's share of the economy is growing, which it is not; non-state businesses are in fact prospering. But the government has been muscling in on business in a variety of ways. It has been tightening its grip on some industries it considers "strategic", from oil and coal to telecommunications and transport equipment. It has been devising market-access rules that favour state firms. And to the chagrin of private businesses, it has allowed state companies to remain active in a surprising range of palpably non-strategic sectors, from textiles and papermaking to catering. In recent years property development has become a lucrative sideline for government businesses. "The tentacles of state-owned enterprises extend into every nook where profit can be made," writes Zheng Yongnian of the National University of Singapore.

Of 42 mainland Chinese companies in the Fortune 500 list of the world's biggest firms in 2010, all but three were owned by the government. Carl Walter, a Beijing-based investment banker, said in a recent book that getting as many companies as possible into that select group was a matter of deliberate policy. China's own list of the 500 biggest Chinese companies spans 75 industries. In 29 of these not a single private firm makes the grade and in ten others they play only a minor part. The government-owned enterprises in these 39 state-dominated sectors control 85% of the total assets of all the 500 companies in the list, according to researchers from the China Enterprise Confederation which compiled it. In 2010, 75 of the confederation's list of the 100 biggest publicly traded Chinese firms were controlled by the government.

Government's role in industry: The long arm of the state | The Economist

But the issue that still remains is the Chinese genetic defect of EXAGGERATION as we have seen throughout this forum;

And now the Consul of Mumbai says $100 billion!

But in actuality it is smaller peanuts than Japan - $20 billion.

If one would recollect the Consul G of China in Mumbai thought Japan was giving peanuts!

(I am standing by to the usual Chinese accusation of being a racist when they are caught up in their falsehoods galore!)

nimo_cn

What humbug.

In China, the CCP decides.

In 2004, of Chinese enterprises ranking in the world's top 500, 14 enterprises of China's mainland were all state-owned. Of China's own top 500, 74 percent (370) were state-owned and state stock-holding enterprises, with assets of 27, 370 billion yuan and realizing profit of 266.3 billion yuan, representing 96.96 percent and 84.09 percent respectively of the top 500 corresponding values.
Wiki

Is Liu Youfa, China's consul-general in Mumbai from Mars or is he a representative of Communist China and is a responsible diplomat.

He surely is on Afghanistan's best, or is he?

if it is media hype, how come he has not given a rebuttal?
Chinese counsel in mumbai made a clarification to Chinese newspaper global times that no such promise was made by liu when being interviewed by Indian newspaper, toi must have made that up.

Sent from my HUAWEI P7-L07 using Tapatalk 2

nimo_cn

Indian posters are marvelous, the 100 billion figure was made up by Indian media, the peanut metaphor was also created by Indian media based on that false figure.

Now that it turns out to be a joke, no Indian posters try to figure out what is wrong with your own media, instead everyone of you is taking it out on China.

You fncking losers, you are the most disgusting species on the planet.

Indian posters are marvelous, the 100 billion figure was made up by Indian media, the peanut metaphor was also created by Indian media based on that false figure.

Now that it turns out to be a joke, no Indian posters try to figure out what is wrong with your own media, instead everyone of you is taking it out on China.

You fncking losers, you are the most disgusting species on the planet.

I have no idea what you are talking about, India do not need FDI of 100's of billions India has the resources for its development.

India needs tech transfer and there are n number of nations standing on a line for ToT.

Disgusting species are chinese meal and losers are the ones who fight with a country when your premier is touring.

seems Chinese sticks and carrot diplomacy has not went well.

Chinese counsel in mumbai made a clarification to Chinese newspaper global times that no such promise was made by liu when being interviewed by Indian newspaper, toi must have made that up.

China Offers To Finance 30 Percent Of Indian Infrastructure Spending Through 2017 | The Diplomat

Chinese did offer the assitance but some how it seems the deal has not gone through.

When asked it is easy for CCP to deny such offer existed :troll:

Trade deals put aside below are the pics of Xi's visit

The couple grew up in nationalist environment. Xi belong to a minority in China, grew up in poor conditions.

His wife Peng_Liyuan is a popular singer. In Chinese society women also play a major role