China Economy: News & Discussion

jai jaganath

@jai jaganath you cum patriots & fellow wumaos are bringing up India once more in the Chinese economy thread. Kindly do the needful & post an SS here for action taken by you in this regard for the satisfaction of the Indian members here as we don't trust you for obvious reasons. Thank you in advance.
I have reported
Comon I am not here to prove or do politics here just for refreshment thats it

Azaad

I have reported
Comon I am not here to prove or do politics here just for refreshment thats it
Refreshments ? It's the first time I've come across a statement like this from anyone in any such discussion board for reasons cited for participation in such fora.

jai jaganath

Refreshments ? It's the first time I've come across a statement like this from anyone in any such discussion board for reasons cited for participation in such fora.
May come here for knowledge refreshment and time pass
Now thats my mood so I wrote it

SexyChineseLady

Sea-change in the world's largest auto market:

Mitsubishi has become a bad example of what happens when you fall behind the times:
IMG_5731.jpeg

Azaad

In short in spite of kowtowing to the CCP & accepting all their demands Musk is phucked. Good ! GoI should await Musk's overtures now that he dismissed India's invitations in the past. This is classic myopic western thinking at work where short term gains or greed blinds them to longer term losses which could well be terminal for many such companies going ahead .

Kudos to the Chinese for paying the pale faced barbarians in their own coin. Some part of the 170 yrs or humiliation is avenged. A lot more needs avenging. Hopefully that would be accomplished when China retakes Taiwan.

Azaad

Sea-change in the world's largest auto market:

Mitsubishi has become a bad example of what happens when you fall behind the times:
View attachment 208033
This is excellent news for Chinese EV OEMs. The Japanese devils have been booted out . Time to boot out gwailou too . This is what I meant by Chinese EVs sweeping the domestic markets clean of foreign competition with more than a little help from CCP though. But all's fair in love & war .

ym888

In short in spite of kowtowing to the CCP & accepting all their demands Musk is phucked. Good ! GoI should await Musk's overtures now that he dismissed India's invitations in the past. This is classic myopic western thinking at work where short term gains or greed blinds them to longer term losses which could well be terminal for many such companies going ahead .

Kudos to the Chinese for paying the pale faced barbarians in their own coin. Some part of the 170 yrs or humiliation is avenged. A lot more needs avenging. Hopefully that would be accomplished when China retakes Taiwan.
Business is business

Politicians consider politics

A businessman thinks about making money

SexyChineseLady

Good luck to you and India ;)

Musk built a factory in Shanghai during an US-China trade war, instantly established a market that buy 75000 of his cars per month and tapped into an EV eco-system that allowed him to not only supply China but also launch an export campaign into Europe with cars from his Shanghai plant.

He is pretty revolutionary and strategic in thinking :)

ym888

This is excellent news for Chinese EV OEMs. The Japanese devils have been booted out . Time to boot out gwailou too . This is what I meant by Chinese EVs sweeping the domestic markets clean of foreign competition with more than a little help from CCP though. But all's fair in love & war .
The trend of The Times.

The internal combustion engine car began to decline

Azaad

Business is business

Politicians consider politics

A businessman thinks about making money
Yeah well , what's happening in China today is the intersection of business with poltics & foreign affairs. Musk gambled a lot . After initial gains looks like he's headed for huge losses. Classic casino manoeuvre for high stakes players. Bait them , get them hooked , then clean them up .

ym888

Yeah well , what's happening in China today is the intersection of business with poltics & foreign affairs. Musk gambled a lot . After initial gains looks like he's headed for huge losses. Classic casino manoeuvre for high stakes players. Bait them , get them hooked , then clean them up .
In fact, he didn't pay a dime at the Chinese factory.

Businesswise, he is a genius

Azaad

Musk built a factory in Shanghai during an US-China trade war, instantly established a market that buy 75000 of his cars per month and tapped into an EV eco-system that allowed him to not only supply China but also launch an export campaign into Europe with cars from his Shanghai plant.

Yup .I can see the grand strategy here except it's not Musk. Congratulations once more to the CCP for ripping the gwailou off.

Btw GoI's no longer interested in Tesla. He made his bed when he opted for Han Land , he's welcome to lie in it . We've moved on , our priorities have changed. We're more interested in boosting our own brands & end to end production capacities at home.

SexyChineseLady

His "gamble" on China was an instant and spectacular win. Shanghai approved in 2018, factory ground broken in 2019. Sold half million cars in 2020, three-quarters of a million in 2023.

He went into a market that buys twice as many cars as the US so the "gamble" was never economics just political.

A real gamble would be putting that factory anywhere else in the world where Tesla would be lucky to sell a 1000 EVs a month plus no eco-system (meaning Tesla would need to spend enormously to build while importing components in the meantime.)

Musk is smart so he picked economics over politics ;)

Azaad

His "gamble" on China was an instant and spectacular win. Shanghai approved in 2018, factory ground broken in 2019. Sold half million cars in 2020, three-quarters of a million in 2023.

He went into a market that buys twice as many cars as the US so the "gamble" was never economics just political.

A real gamble would be putting that factory anywhere else in the world where Tesla would be lucky to sell a 1000 EVs a month plus no eco-system (meaning Tesla would need to spend enormously to build while importing components in the meantime.)

Musk is smart so he picked economics over politics ;)

In fact, he didn't pay a dime at the Chinese factory.

Businesswise, he is a genius

Perhaps you didn't read what I wrote earlier , or having read it didn't understand it's import or as usual Baidu translate screwed up or can't expect much from you given the usual quality of your posts or some or all of the above reasons.

Let me reproduce it for your benefits. This is assuming you're familiar with casino house rules. Here goes :

Classic casino manoeuvre for high stakes players. Bait them , get them hooked , then clean them up .
I've highlighted color coded & underlined it for your easy understanding. Btw congratulations are due to CCP once more for screwing the gwailou . Gwailou thinks he's a monopoly for screwing everyone & everything over. Thanks on behalf of the global South for being the only DEVELOPED country from here to stick it into the gwailou.

Btw India invited Musk for the same reasons China did . That we'd have a global brand which acted as a magnet for more investment especially in high tech areas or tech of the future. The idea was never to depend on domestic sales but to use India as a mfg base to export .

China's plans were much more sinister . Get Tesla in , inveigle it into mandatory JVs involving sharing tech , get Tesla into sourcing domestically gradually increasing the indigenous component share till it reached 100% & then boot him off . Right now we've just entered "boot him off phase. " I'm assuming in the next 4-5 yrs Tesla would be forced to shut shop & relocate.

In the meanwhile as news spreads in the world that Tesla is completely dependent on Chinese supply chains & that these very same companies which're supplying to Tesla being their Tier 1 suppliers have now entered the market with their own offerings like Build Your Deathmobile or BYD , it automatically boosted their market reputation.

Hence congratulations to Build Your Deathmobile for cracking the S.E Asian , Israeli , EU & possibly the American markets too . You'd excuse us for not sharing your enthusiasm for the quality of Chinese products is something we consider suspect. We'd reserve our judgement for the next 3-4 yrs to check for quality.

Once the Chinese EV OEMs like Build Your Deathmobile cross that threshold successfully we'd definitely acknowledge the supremacy of the Chinese in this field. Till then we reserve our judgement.

Btw India in 2030-33 along with significant parts of the world would be exactly where the Chinese EV OEMs & the Chinese markets are today for EVs. Just for confirmation.

Once again pls pass on my congratulations & that of the Indian members of DFI to the CCP thru your handlers in the MSS. Well played !