China Economy: News & Discussion

rockdog

project mausam will have the same trade routes as the Chola empire perhaps?

india did this 2000+ years ago.
View attachment 222347
In 1991, when i was 11, after first gulf war, i became a military fan.

I read the weapon magazine, the specifications of Tejas and Arjun shocked me, at that time, China was still playing Type59 and ripoff of Mig21.

Now my son is 13, LCA and Arju project are still not ib good conditions, already laugh stock in our cyber. After these two projects, nobody took any weapon project seriously.

I doubt such morden big project can be done on time. And if not on time, we don't need to worry.

rockdog

😁

Looks like gwailou has started let's screw the Chinese EV program a couple of years before I anticipated it. Quick, what's the MSS propaganda to counter this going to be like? More importantly how's the CCP going to react?

@rockdog ; @SexyChineseLady
1. LOL, the EU itself a buzz organization, France launched it ans Germany already against the investigations. But France PSA sells very little in China.

IMG_20230914_082450.jpg

2. VW id3 sells USD19000 in China, USD45000 in EU; BYD atto3 sells USD15000 in China, UD40000 in EU, we are not afraid of investigations.

1694651852722.jpeg

3. It's anti subsidy investigation, China quited subsidy last yr.

4. It will speed up BYDs building facotories in EU, not bad.

When 1980s, angry US workers burning the Japanese cars, is a failure of Japan? Nop, it's success of Japan's industry...

MiG-29SMT

😁

Looks like gwailou has started let's screw the Chinese EV program a couple of years before I anticipated it. Quick, what's the MSS propaganda to counter this going to be like? More importantly how's the CCP going to react?

@rockdog ; @SexyChineseLady
it is logic every one needs to have a job, commerce should allow opportunities to all, the chinese think they will let them destroy other countries industries

MiG-29SMT

1. LOL, the EU itself a buzz organization, France launched it ans Germany already against the investigations. But France PSA sells very little in China.

View attachment 222362

2. VW id3 sells USD19000 in China, USD45000 in EU; BYD atto3 sells USD15000 in China, UD40000 in EU, we are not afraid of investigations.

View attachment 222363

When 1980s, angry US workers burning the Japanese cars, is a failure of Japan? Nop, it's success of Japan's industry...
chinese cars are not better but cheaper and are nortured on a protectionist market, and Japan has been stopped

MiG-29SMT

View attachment 222362

View attachment 222363

prices are related to currency manipulation, americans and mexican are paid in local currency almost the same, but due to currency exchange mexicans are paid 10 times less.

A mexican is paid around 13 pesos an hour.

Chinese cars are not cheaper, chinese companies in Europe will pay European salaries thus car prices will go up, imports will get tariffs
1694653667135.png

if the BYD sets a factory in Germany they need to pay 1600 USD dollars salaries at a minimun thus chinese cars will increase prices, that is the reason the export cars

MiG-29SMT

View attachment 222362

View attachment 222363

free trades are to increase commerce but the industry should be highly coodependant

1694654126872.png

mexico buys from the USA close to 150% more than china but we have free trade agreement, you have no free trade agreement with Europe

thus BYD will pay more in salaries and will need imports that will pay tariffs thus chinese cars will cost as much as european cars

Azaad

I read the weapon magazine, the specifications of Tejas and Arjun shocked me, at that time, China was still playing Type59 and ripoff of Mig21.

Now my son is 13, LCA and Arju project are still not ib good conditions, already laugh stock in our cyber. After these two projects, nobody took any weapon project seriously.

I doubt such morden big project can be done on time. And if not on time, we don't need to worry.
Good, then it's settled. Like Project Mausam, the I ME E Trade Corridor is already a failure. The BRI is a stupendous success especially the CPEC in Pakistan like the projects you've undertaken in Sri Lanka. Except, the only infrastructure to be built is in the Arabian peninsula in the form of the freight train lines from UAE to Israel via KSA & Jordan & that's something an international consortium will be undertakundertaking.

For all you know China could be building it. Think of it - a project to rival BRI also built by China.

rockdog

it is logic every one needs to have a job, commerce should allow opportunities to all, the chinese think they will let them destroy other countries industries

If u research how British empire destroyed whole India local industry, or how USA destroyed and controlled Mexico's agriculture, and other crucial industries, u will have better understanding in real world.

Azaad

View attachment 222362

View attachment 222363

Please book mark this post. In 13 months time, IF the EU doesn't buy your explanation, all you've to do is quote this & other such ready made posts in your defense thus saving you time & efforts besides earning you full salary plus bonus in the MSS & social credit points awarded by the CCP. Win Win situation.

rockdog

Please book mark this post. In 13 months time, IF the EU doesn't buy your explanation, all you've to do is quote this & other such ready made posts in your defense this saving you time & efforts besides earning you full salary plus bonus in the MSS & social credit points awarded by the CCP. Win Win situation.
again and again... go personal makes no sense.

Azaad

In 1991 , the PSQRs of neither Arjun nor Tejas were drawn up & if they were, they certainly weren't made public . Besides the then PSQR for the Tejas was very simple - all the IAF wanted was a quick reaction Fighter Aircraft ( FA) to replace the MiG-21 of which the Chinese were already making several copies & derivatives especially the J-7 besides importing technology from Israel of the Lavy which you then passed off as the "indigenous " J-10.

This was apart from the various military projects with dozens of Western countries in different stages of completion you were undertaking before the US sanctioned you & was persuading its allies to rigidly enforce such sanctions following the Tiananmen Square massacres.

My simple point being how did you get to see those "specifications" for the Tejas & Arjun in 1991 when most of the amateur defense fans in India themselves were unaware of it ?

MiG-29SMT

If u research how British empire destroyed whole India local industry, or how USA destroyed and controlled Mexico's agriculture, and other crucial industries, u will have better understanding in real world.
you are a little bit ignorant, the USA did not destroy Mexican agriculture, since mexico is a big exporter of vegetables and fruits to the USA

Mexico registered an agri-food trade surplus of US $5.3 billion in the first six months of 2023, led by exports of beer, tequila, avocados, tomatoes and berries.

The country exported US $27.5 billion of agri-food produce from January to June, a 5.38% increase from the same period in 2022 – the highest figure registered in 31 years

You understanding of Mexican agriculture is poor, the free trade agreement did afect peasants that moved to big cities for jobs (same has happened in China) but........

Mexico continues to develop as a major beef exporting country. In recent years, Mexican beef production has continued to grow while total domestic consumption has been relatively stable leading to growing beef exports from the country. Current USDA projections for 2023 have Mexico as the number ten beef exporting country in the world. Over 80 percent of Mexican beef exports go to the U.S. although other global markets are receiving larger amounts of Mexican beef in recent years. Beef imports from Mexico have accounted for 18.9 percent of total U.S. beef imports and, 2021, Mexico was the second largest source of U.S. beef imports, accounting for a record 20.2 percent share of the total.

1694658212154.png

You thought Europe will let you destroy their car brands, quiet the opposite tariffs are coming

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

“LCA and Arjun project not in good condition”.
1. How do you know this?
2. Why only LCA and Arjun “not in good condition”?
3. How is LCA and Arjun “not in good condition” related to India not being able to execute “modern big project”?

This is like me saying Rockdog’s son is not in good condition and has become the laughing stock of wumao country because Rockdog could not clear the gaokao.

Plus the PLA seems to be boasting military capabilities with failed engines like WS15-20 and poor aircraft carrier design. Not to mention most of Chinese weapons exports are failing everywhere, most notably drones like wiiiiiiing looooooooong. Why?

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

prices are related to currency manipulation, americans and mexican are paid in local currency almost the same, but due to currency exchange mexicans are paid 10 times less.

Chinese cars are not cheaper, chinese companies in Europe will pay European salaries thus car prices will go up, imports will get tariffs
View attachment 222364

if the BYD sets a factory in Germany they need to pay 1600 USD dollars salaries at a minimun thus chinese cars will increase prices, that is the reason the export cars
Minimum wage is only one side of the equation. Are there jobs that would even pay minimum wages?

for example, Chinese slave labor minimum wages is pretty much zero. Yet the youth unemployment there is like 40%. US minimum wages are $1550 yet the youth unemployment is less than 10%. Shows that job creation is more important. Mexico is doing the right thing by creating jobs in your country.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

View attachment 222362

View attachment 222363

But life insurance premiums are like $2000 a month when driving a BYD. Plus fire and hazard insurance are another $2000 per month. So, we drive a safe Tata Nexon and pay $200 per month EMI instead of driving a BYD Uighur for $4500 per month EMI. Makes economic sense to me, What do you think?

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

No issues for the Wu Mao Hans. Makes BYD EVs safer in the floods. At least you won’t get roasted alive. I heard in true CCP technology superpowering, BYD is building an EV air water land car with 1nm Huawei processor powered by miniaturized fusion reactor. Tsinghua just published 1 million papers on this tech, therefore CCP has beaten America once again and emerged the tech leader until the 31st century.

vin bharat mahan

Kumaoni, Uttarakhand
This is one of the reasons why I am so happy with my decision to pursue Physics, Chemistry, Maths and Biology (PCMB). My career options are much more diverse and not limited as much as a PCM/PCB student. I can become either a doctor or an Engineer.

Though I am not a medical aspirant, I do have a high respect for doctors. The life of a doctor is very stressful, you have little to no social life. You can expect to earn a salary of over 1.5 lakhs per month but you will be so exhausted that you won't be able to spend everything unless maybe you go on a huge shopping spree and buy something like an IPAD, or expensive gadgets, eat expensive food daily, and still you have a lot of money left with yourself. I find medical science to be very fascinating and a beautiful field of study.
u forgot indian also goes to nepal nd Phillipines for MBBS, who cant compete in indian universities. about 1.5 lakh monthly salary, there r other sources to make money as well, thats why people give crore rupees in private medical colleges as donation to enter in MBBS. doctors can earn more by opening their own clinic, they can make money there in evening nd holidays/sunday. beside this medicine maker pharma companies also pays them to prefer their branded medicine to patient. nd also they hv commission on different testings (blood test, urine test etc etc). only village doctors hv limited money sourcing. actually my EX is doing MBBS, so she tell me about it.

vin bharat mahan

Kumaoni, Uttarakhand

View attachment 222364

dont agree with this minimum wage map...i mean by this they r saying india hv 95$ nd pakistan 111$🤑. yes in some villages in india 100$ (8000 indian rupee) monthly wage is possible for servant etc. but pakistan they took minimum wage 110$ (or 110×300= 33000 pakistani rupee) is given to lowest class government officers. in india government jobs D class (lowest) in hand salary is near 20000 in Z cities. which is equal to 250 dollars. that makes 60000+ pakistani rupees. that mean more than double to pakistani salaries. so this map is not true, atleast in india nd pakistan context. coz india salary/wage is nearly twice of pakistan.

LCA is on active duty & more will be built and inducted so your argument is garbage at best.

Why don't you pit the Type-99 against the Arjun. Lets see who comes on top? Would be a valuable learning lesson for both sides. Aside, from what we know in public, the Type 99 is a useless piece of junk with low reliability. The Arjun has no such issues.