China Economy: News & Discussion

rockdog

There are also the Ascend AI chips and Kunpeng chips for servers. Both are massive in China's data centers. Huawei's solution are integrated from top to bottom -- just like China's semicon's industry.

There are Taiwanese and Koreans semicon insiders who say TSMC and Samsung will have more five years before a precipitous decline. You cannot lose access to 60% of the world's market -- yes, China buys more than half the world's chips -- and hope to stay in the lead.

What allowed them to stay ahead in the market is they have EUV and China doesn't. That won't be the case in no more than five years. Prototypes are already testing this year. Many more next year. Possible production machines end of next year or second year. Mass production of EUVs in third year. Sub 5nm by fifth meaning China will have essentially caught up. But that is only silicon.

China has major leads in photonics, quantum and graphene chips. Those will hit the chips industry like EVs have hit the car industry :)
Kirin 9000S estimated will eat around 2M Chips from Qualcomm. Kirin 9610A would eat the similar amount on auto/EV from Qualcomm as well.

Many SOEs and Banks are actually using Kunpeng CPU's severs and PCs.

gassdag.png

SexyChineseLady

Kirin 9000S estimated will eat around 2M Chips from Qualcomm. Kirin 9610A would eat the similar amount on auto/EV from Qualcomm as well.

Many SOEs and Banks are actually using Kunpeng CPU's severs and PCs.

View attachment 222045
Not 2M, up to 60M chip orders might be lost to Kirin 9000s by Qualcomm.

Qualcomm gets the vast majority of its orders from China which it then fabs at TSMC:
IMG_0681.jpeg

The Kirin 9000s will impact both massively.

Indians are studying even in Bangladesh medical colleges. Means nothing.
Indians who go to pursue medical studies in foreign nations like Bangladesh do it as the education over there is cheaper and most of all, it is much more easier to get into these colleges as compared to India. In India, in order to get admissions into top medical Colleges, one must clear NEET which is one of the toughest entrance exams in the world & India. Afaik in Bangladesh, one can get admission simply by paying a large sum of money. "Kyunki agar Paisa hai, tho sabkuch mumkin hai". Indian medical students are there even in Ukraine, Belarus etc to name a few. To get admission into medical field in these nations, all one needs to pay is a huge sum of money, "phir medical Mai bharti aur mummy papa ka apna beta/beti ka doctor Banne ka sapna pura". Also some of these students migrate because they simply cannot compete in our tough competitive exams, such as NEET in the case of medical. India has one of the best medical colleges, there is a reason why some of the best doctors have their origins in India, the amount of knowledge given to even a undergraduate is actually truly very commendable.

It's my sincere opinion that we need to have competitive exams but need to ease and make the competition slightly less stressful by having more seats for students, for e.g we need to establish more colleges like AIMS, later on the students who pass out with flying colours should remain in India and pursue R&D in medical science and provide good quality medical services to the population.🙏

Indians who go to pursue medical studies in foreign nations like Bangladesh do it as the education over there is cheaper and most of all, it is much more easier to get into these colleges as compared to India. In India, in order to get admissions into top medical Colleges, one must clear NEET which is one of the toughest entrance exams in the world & India. Afaik in Bangladesh, one can get admission simply by paying a large sum of money. "Kyunki agar Paisa hai, tho sabkuch mumkin hai". Indian medical students are there even in Ukraine, Belarus etc to name a few. To get admission into medical field in these nations, all one needs to pay is a huge sum of money, "phir medical Mai bharti aur mummy papa ka apna beta/beti ka doctor Banne ka sapna pura". Also some of these students migrate because they simply cannot compete in our tough competitive exams, such as NEET in the case of medical. India has one of the best medical colleges, there is a reason why some of the best doctors have their origins in India, the amount of knowledge given to even a undergraduate is actually truly very commendable.

It's my sincere opinion that we need to have competitive exams but need to ease and make the competition slightly less stressful by having more seats for students, for e.g we need to establish more colleges like AIMS, later on the students who pass out with flying colours should remain in India and pursue R&D in medical science and provide good quality medical services to the population.🙏
Super Flanker, if you go to Bangladesh, the degree there is not even worth the paper being printed on and you will simply waste 4 years of your life. No, better to crack the NEET exam and get in. Your time will be better utilized and spent.

This is one of the reasons why I am so happy with my decision to pursue Physics, Chemistry, Maths and Biology (PCMB). My career options are much more diverse and not limited as much as a PCM/PCB student. I can become either a doctor or an Engineer.

Though I am not a medical aspirant, I do have a high respect for doctors. The life of a doctor is very stressful, you have little to no social life. You can expect to earn a salary of over 1.5 lakhs per month but you will be so exhausted that you won't be able to spend everything unless maybe you go on a huge shopping spree and buy something like an IPAD, or expensive gadgets, eat expensive food daily, and still you have a lot of money left with yourself. I find medical science to be very fascinating and a beautiful field of study.

This is one of the reasons why I am so happy with my decision to pursue Physics, Chemistry, Maths and Biology (PCMB). My career options are much more diverse and not limited as much as a PCM/PCB student. I can become either a doctor or an Engineer.

Though I am not a medical aspirant, I do have a high respect for doctors. The life of a doctor is very stressful, you have little to no social life. You can expect to earn a salary of over 1.5 lakhs per month but you will be so exhausted that you won't be able to spend everything unless maybe you go on a huge shopping spree and buy something like an IPAD, or expensive gadgets, eat expensive food daily, and still you have a lot of money left with yourself. I find medical science to be very fascinating and a beautiful field of study.
It is stressful but also it can be rewarding.

NutCracker

Article 6 months ago.

View attachment 222136

But now the turning point is coming.

View attachment 222137
Huawei is selling 778g (300$ phone) equivalent chip inside a 1000$ device.
Who knows what they are hiding . Which equipments they are using to manufacture that makes chinese chips such rare sight.

Also only Huawei Mate buyers might be fooled with the mediocre fake 5G speed they get despite paying 1000$.

Azaad

The Kirin 9000S and its descendants will allow Huawei blow Apple out of the water in China :)
Things are going exactly as deep state in the US perceives. The less apple sells in China the less the need to continue there like samsung & Ditto in other sectors too , hence ,the more the urge to decouple. 🙂

rockdog

SexyChineseLady

Checked medias from TW. Most of them feel happy and admire for Huawei no matter blue or green background.

Especially the people from TW IC background, applaused for Huawei break US sanctions, and praised Liang Mengsong, guess he is the key people.

View attachment 222200
This TVBS guy showing his new mate 60 delivered from mainland.

A very large part of Taiwan Tech had been cheering since the US tech war began! People don't understand how deeply Taiwanese tech is tied to China.

There are two core groups in China's high tech industry -- Taiwan infuenced companies and fully mainland firms (especially those centered around Shenzhen.)

SMIC is a heavily Taiwanese group with a lot of Taiwanese, a Taiwanese CEO and Taiwanese corporate culture. Huawei is of course a mainland champion in every sense of the word.

Together, they made the Kirin 9000S and changed the semicon industry!

You know, there are many in Taiwan's tech industry who've been warning of the hollowing out of Taiwan's industry by the US policies. Most of them see themselves in China when the final hammer blows come from the US and the rise of an independent and complete semicon industry on the mainland.