Cars & Bikes - Automotive Discussion Thread

I am thinking to buy a motorbike. :p

The bike which I like is Suzuki Tu250X.

I like the classic look, very simple and nice.

6000 A$ + on road cost.

Please share your views about this bike, I would greatly appreciate it.

:thumb:

The bike like is Gs 500F, but I can't ride it, I don't have licence for it.

As a beginner rider in Au, I can't ride a bike which have more than 250cc engine. :hair:

ashicjose

If I am right it costs indian rupees more than 3 lacs ? do you think that this bike worth the money ?

Yeah, you are right, but the biggest problem is I have to ride any 250cc bike to get the full bike licence.

I do have Car and Medium Rigid licence but not a bike licence.

The price of Royal Enfield Bullet EFI is 7000 A$ + on road cost. :scared2:

Royal Enfield Australia - Bullet Efi © 2004 - 2011

Bikes are useless, instead buy a Lamborghini Aventador :borat:

For me it is useless.

If we talk about cars then I am better of with my 2007 Tarago.

Whatever bike you buy, do get a good biker suit with all the bells and whistles!

Tolaha, that is fine, but what I am gonna do with bells and whistles? :D

What you say about Tu 250X and which bike you use?

Before 2005 I was using CD 100 SS though.

In India I have a Honda Unicorn (150 cc). At my current work location in Sydney, have a bunch of folks who spend most of their times discussing about bikes! :tsk: Saw the suit that one of them was wearing. It costs 300$. And then he had those gloves and helmet which all when added I think crossed 500$. We could buy a whole bike in India at that cost! Having said that, one of these guys gave me a very detailed explanation on the advantages of wearing all those. I was convinced for sure, but not enough to actually buy them! :namaste:

cobra commando

Tharki regiment
How about the Aus best selling Honda CBR250R & Ninja 250R, Have you considered these Casper bhai??

In India I have a Honda Unicorn (150 cc). At my current work location in Sydney, have a bunch of folks who spend most of their times discussing about bikes! :tsk: Saw the suit that one of them was wearing. It costs 300$. And then he had those gloves and helmet which all when added I think crossed 500$. We could buy a whole bike in India at that cost! Having said that, one of these guys gave me a very detailed explanation on the advantages of wearing all those. I was convinced for sure, but not enough to actually buy them! :namaste:
:p

Helpful information about modern protective gear

Motorcycle safety | RAC WA � Motoring � Motoring advice � Motorcycle safety

My work place is very near from my home and I have a big car, which drink more fuel anyway.

But I love it and a bike too. I do need a big car. I also had a small car for everyday use. But not anymore.

Nearly each week I do spend 50 A$ for fuel. On weekends I use them a lot.

May be a nice bike will do for me on week days and the big car for weekends.

First a second hand 250cc, then new 500cc. I guess.

The bike looks like an Enfield. The name sounds like it has been made by Tupolev.

Get the SV650. Its the best first big bike to own. It has a sleeper look too, not a classic look though.

Not sure about cost. Its not right to recommend a motorcycle, its usually a feel thing. Thats why they say different strokes for different folks. I for one would only own a four stroke if it were given to me free. Test ride all of them, pick one.

Buy a used 250 to get past the 6 month beginner requirement.

The bike like is Gs 500F, but I can't ride it, I don't have licence for it.

As a beginner rider in Au, I can't ride a bike which have more than 250cc engine.
One more correction.......I can ride GS 500F now, as per new law.

But I am not interested in it.

Better I will be with Tu 250 X.

Dealer is ready to drop down the price significantly for it.

Where as they are not ready to give attractive price offer in GS 500F.

:namaste: