Books: Reviews and Recommendations

Villager

Tihar Jail
Banned
Country flag
Post review of the books you have read here and the books you recommend others to read on any topic.

Didn't find any book specific thread so created one. I am just getting into reading habit. I have created the thread in advance so I don't forget it later. Reading Tarek Fateh's (a self described Indian born in Karachi, Pakistan) "Chasing A Mirage" right now. Ordering Ishtiaq Ahmed's "Jinnah: His Successes, Failures and Role in History". I'll give my review when I read enough. You guys post the ones you have read.

Villager

Tihar Jail
Banned
Country flag

I have only read the introduction and I find it a good book for the non-political youth and for beginners. The book targets the young readers of India, though it's decent book for all age groups. Written by India's former R&AW intelligence chief, Vikram, Sood explaining how the world system works behind the scenes. How all the leading powers try to influence and achieve superiority and dominate each other. How narratives are built and propagated to dominate and destroy the nations within. Mr. Sood encouraging the Indians to build their own narrative suited to them rather than being held hostage by the western built narratives.

Purchase on Flipkart or Amazon.

Is there any ebook available of At The Forward Edge of Battle by Major General Syed Ali Hamid?
He appears to be Flickr, might try asking him. Probably inactive I think. Hard Covers are available at Amazon.in.

Villager

Tihar Jail
Banned
Country flag

Google Books