Ugra Bhairav

station master is not a babu. ASM just works in shifts. Money is involved when you have power to pass bills. Big station masters do make money as they have say in bill passing. Most central govt jobs are bribe free.Stall selling 10rs bottle for 15 1 rs goes to the babus.
Not at all. You cannot hack into the system and change it online like hacking.Is this possible to get something like this done through cyber medium? Like interfering with the controls of that electronic track change or whatever it is called.
Anyone?
I wonder why this guy doesn't post on the forum anymore
Taqiyya googly perhaps
He is one of the modI wonder why this guy doesn't post on the forum anymore![]()
Arre i know, but he used to post regularly like a year back, suddenly he stopped.He is one of the mod
Being a IT security professional, I am off opinion that anything in Binary / electronic traffic can be hacked / intercepted. These IR systems most probably are 486 Era doing 16 bit transactions in the era of 64 Bit..Not at all. You cannot hack into the system and change it online like hacking.
This kind of tinkering with the "logic" of the AI-based electronic interlocking system can only be "intentional", PTI reported quoting a senior railway official who did not want to be identified.
@Kumata @iNorthernerOn9"It is called a fail safe system, so it means that even if it fails, all the signals will turn red and all train operations will stop. Now, as the minister said there was a problem with the signalling system. It could be that someone has done some digging without seeing the cables. Running of any machine is prone to failures."
NIA investigates established terror cases only. As things are not clear as of now involving NIA will mean a major security breach giving more ammunition to opposition and weaken the trust of public. Hence CBI is the natural way to progress if the wreck does not seem to be an accidental.
Exactly my point.. any Digital system is prone to failures and sabotage. Ministers statement that everything worked as intended rules out any human error per se. Train drivers behaved as per book..Has this been posted here already ? Excuse me if it has been.
@Kumata @iNorthernerOn9![]()
Odisha train accident: 'Criminals' identified, sabotage angle being probed
The Railway Board has recommended a CBI probe into last week's Odisha train accident which left at least 288 people dead and over 1,100 people injured. Indian Railways suggested that the crash was due to tampering with the electronic interlocking system or even sabotage, something which couldn't...m.economictimes.com
Yet inspite of multiple evidences of such sabotage, one guy here, acting as a viraat hondu is convinced that this is the fault of railway walas onlyHas this been posted here already ? Excuse me if it has been.
![]()
Odisha train accident: 'Criminals' identified, sabotage angle being probed
The Railway Board has recommended a CBI probe into last week's Odisha train accident which left at least 288 people dead and over 1,100 people injured. Indian Railways suggested that the crash was due to tampering with the electronic interlocking system or even sabotage, something which couldn't...m.economictimes.com
@Kumata @iNorthernerOn9
I am not going against this theory but my sources I mean father's relatives say it was pure human error by a person in control room I mean technical failure occurred but he didn't give some sort of noticeYet inspite of multiple evidences of such sabotage, one guy here, acting as a viraat hondu is convinced that this is the fault of railway walas only
Ofc the saboteurs will end up being of one religion only, but i am only an andh bhakt peddling conspiracy theories here amirite?