Balasore Train Accident Jun 2023

And of course the two dead names that I posted are not in that list! Wonder how many can get in illegally without buying a ticket? Or maybe those guys were in the other train?
Can only speculate.

Besides, those two victims could be from the SMVB Howrah express whose list is yet to be 'found'. Let me scout around.

NutCracker

A lot of posts on Twitter speculating sabotage. However, I suspect the Muslim death count will be significant too. If anyone sees links to names of dead, please post here.

Same thought came to my mind when I read somewhere that general bogie of Coromandel train is used to be filled with poor people visiting southern state for medical treatment, rather than labourers.

Porkislayer

Tell me how can someone can plan this level of sophisticated attack in the middle of the night.
I'm also not buying the sabotage angle but to claim it as middle of the night is wrong. The accident took place at 6:55 PM and it's not pitch dark by any means at that time.

Was hearing india tv, erstwhile signaling officers and other experts are saying this incident is suspiciously highly unusual. They seem to be convinced on strong possibility of sabotage.
Orrr standard a&& covering especially if these ‘experts’ are former IR babus, which seems more likely.

Easier to blame external actors than your own ineptitude

Yes, sardesai seems to be literally eager to do the bidding for his benefactors. They seem to be making it a case against faster trains.
The ‘this is why we can’t have nice things’ BS after every setback and incident coming from Indian media and its people is beyond sickening, some only want this stuff for goras, Indians to them are destined to be slum dwellers their entire existence

freaking Nehru and his socialism

I knew in morning when I saw the news that bitch have descended.

Hate the clown but someone needs to hold the feet to the fire for the rulers

stuff like this should never be tolerated and politicians only really care when there are political consequences

a further impetus to make IR safer will only aid the Indian economy as a whole

Faulty signalling is the root cause of this accident.
Coromandel express entered a loop line where a goods train was stationed, ramming at full speed.
Almost 20 of the 24 coaches derailed, and some of them fell into the other mainline where it was struck by superfast express.
Jesus Christ. That’s even more inexcusable than I had thought

I hope Modi is true to his word and the right people (not his minister) are held responsible for these pathetic displays, the standard chalta hai attitude of government jobs being occupied regardless of performance is literally killing people

Orrr standard a&& covering especially if these ‘experts’ are former IR babus, which seems more likely.

Easier to blame external actors than your own ineptitude
Ineptitude could be but primae facia , the switching system was out of sync with the signal. And as per description, once the good train was diverted from main line to loop line, the switch seems to have some kind of failure as it did not switch back for Howrah even though howrah was given green to go straight to mainline. That failure could be mechanical fatigue or sabotage. Already if you go back few pages , you will news of new derailment attempt of a train departing from chennai, as some put tyres in the main line. Last derailment issue was found out to be a jeehardi plot by nepal based IM module. Given recent attempts at to burn train bogeys, Govt is right to be suspicious of sabotage. This is a busy very busy route for some imp trains.

Rango

One more name added to list of dead:

1) Mayuddin Sheikh.
2) Halim Mollah.
3) Musavir Mullah.

Ineptitude could be but primae facia , the switching system was out of sync with the signal. And as per description, once the good train was diverted from main line to loop line, the switch seems to have some kind of failure as it did not switch back for Howrah even though howrah was given green to go straight to mainline. That failure could be mechanical fatigue or sabotage. Already if you go back few pages , you will news of new derailment attempt of a train departing from chennai, as some put tyres in the main line. Last derailment issue was found out to be a jeehardi plot by nepal based IM module. Given recent attempts at to burn train bogeys, Govt is right to be suspicious of sabotage. This is a busy very busy route for some imp trains.
A land as vast as india there will always be such incidents, unless a common link is found then I don’t know if there’s much to be gained in us linking them

all angles should be examined and the actual root cause established, I just find it too easy for some to already be spinning a certain narrative that basically negates Structural failures here. There’s still no excuse for the archaic signalling in service across IR to this day, any contemporary system would’ve been able to self-diagnose a fault and give a error flag at the least to automatically stop movements

also if this was a Terror plot that’s a failure of another kind given the mandate of intel and counter intel agencies

jai jaganath

Jesus Christ. That’s even more inexcusable than I had thought

I hope Modi is true to his word and the right people (not his minister) are held responsible for these pathetic displays, the standard chalta hai attitude of government jobs being occupied regardless of performance is literally killing people
Sir I don't know u have met IR employee
Just talk to them once, I listened to conversation when I was in 9th when my uncle was speaking to that guy although he is in commerce field his idea and information regarding these are far ahead than that of that employee

karn

The Railway minister is still there on site

View attachment 208707
Yes I too noticed. Thats what leadership is all about.
He is visibly shaken.
nah, just tired after being on site for 12 hours.
We need this leadership.
There was some flyover collapse in WB .. Mamta showed up to the site and parked there for a long time .. This converted what was a stain on the WB govt to a positive .. We Indians are an emotional bunch.