Al-Khalid MBT And Pakistani Armour

Does it say Made in China?

If they where really misses then they where huge misses!

The Pak General says it has the highest power to weight ratio, which means if you can not make your tank to hit the target, you should atleast make it runaway fast!! :laugh:
That means that at best, do "oongli" and scoot!!!

Guess what!!!! Arjun is better than T-90 and we have ordered 496 of them (and more to come).....LOL ab al-khalid bechare ka kya hoga?? :D

debasree

as usually chineese are concentrating on quantity not quality,they are the master of huge production ,not quality product.

both chinese and Indians use modified Soviet spearhead strategy........ and believe in quantity....

No its not correct, Indian Armed Forces follow strictly British and western doctrine, We have no connection with Russian or Soviet Doctrine, In recent Exercise the following moves are modified as per recent wars in Iraq and other places..

What you said is India follow Modified British Doctrine using Russian hardware..

The Arjun is a western "ideas" based design. Nothing like what the soviets made.

Arjun is western based tank originaly DRDO Idea and Indian Army loved Russian based tank from begining, The idea is changing fast as it now proving the hardware have a significant role to be played in present doctrine ..

our tank should be based on our doctrine, our area of operation and that which suit our condition and environment, not something which is thrust on to us.

what you can expect from a tank based on T -55 platform with chinese engg.. Pak -chin dosti zinda -bad

second video has Al khalid shooting its missile at target check frame no.1.30 onwards, wide gap between the target and missile and again impact is not shown :rolleyes:

PA has to now start thinking about other MBT with China.:rolleyes:
Went right through the target. :rolleyes:

ace009

Freakin' Fighter fan
Hey - the target did not cooperate - it was going slower than it should have. :D

But seriously, the Tank specs look real good. I think performance of the machine will depend upon the training of the personeel.

Lol posting an gritty-grainy intro frm 2001 which doesnt show the whole video doesnt mean it didnt hit the target... Its 2011 and AK firing in military drills has been seen a million times on all national tv channels.................... and for u info it doesn incorporate any chinese system... But indeginous-western systems........... the ERA is not chinese but by GIDS and just coz it thinner doesnt mean its not better thn the fat ones used on some ancient t-72... rather these r new made by armour department of GIDS.

Please post the video.

But indeginous-western systems, the ERA is not chinese but by GIDS and just coz it thinner doesnt mean its not better thn the fat ones used on some ancient t-72... rather these r new made by armour department of GIDS.
Lol, Those are not Ancient you are been misinformed..

Btw, Why you think those thin ERA are not inferior ? !

Lol, Those are not Ancient you are been misinformed..

Btw, Why you think those thin ERA are not inferior ? !
Dude t-72s were introduced several decades back.

Coz just by looking at it isnt the same it being tested............Also its already getting upgraded with a new ERA.

Al-Khalid 1 is equipped with a newly developed indigenous ERA which is not only light weight, but also more resistant to APFSDS, HEAT and HE-FS rounds. ERA is developed by Global Industries and Defense Solutions (GIDS) Corporation

@Pakistani nationalist we have tandem warhead for Nag and CLGM and you will see something similar in Arjun APFSDS that is what i can tell you. Now just think what will happen to those ERA when tandem warhead will hit it.

Dude t-72s were introduced several decades back.

Coz just by looking at it isnt the same it being tested............Also its already getting upgraded with a new ERA.
yaar u still using t-55 platform and called it new al khalid, kuch to naya karo, hame bhi faqar ho apne gawandiya te