ADA Tejas Mark-II/Medium Weight Fighter

THESIS THORON

Let IAF dream whatever makes them cream their pants, MWF is coming and will be shoved down their throat and they can keep masturbating about imaginary success of MRFA, it ain't happening.

Also, sandeep doesn't have some imaginary powers, he is just recycling same bs which has been repeated on this forum countless times. Muh name muh iaf chief suffering from amnesia when it comes to mwf.

This belief that MWF comes in way of MRFA is retarded considering MRFA is a Meme, we don't have money that's it. At most additional 36 Rafales will be coming to India and rest will be MWF.

Either way next year MWF is rolling out, Rafale delivery will be complete and maybe we can see some actual info that time. I am hoping for another set of follow on orders on rafales. It's hilarious to think that IAF can order Mk1a but will not order objectively better aircraft in every in the form of MWF, how do they even believe this reasoning?
yes like 83 tejas were shoven up their asses :drool:

IAF was never interested in LCA programme and we do false chest beating to tell how IAF desperately wants it.

They always wanted this project to not work so that import lobby can get kickbacks.

They’ll do the same with AMCA as well and say they want 6th Gen Ladaku Viman as 5th gen has got old.
They may want to do exactly that. But where is money. Baboon are not releasing 20-25 billion of Rafale . 6th gen jet will cost 40-50 billion for just 120 jets .

Either iaf jockes will have to reduce airforce size to 20-30 squadrons or they will have to buy indeginous jets. There is no money otherwise.

Let IAF dream whatever makes them cream their pants, MWF is coming and will be shoved down their throat and they can keep masturbating about imaginary success of MRFA, it ain't happening.

Also, sandeep doesn't have some imaginary powers, he is just recycling same bs which has been repeated on this forum countless times. Muh name muh iaf chief suffering from amnesia when it comes to mwf.

This belief that MWF comes in way of MRFA is retarded considering MRFA is a Meme, we don't have money that's it. At most additional 36 Rafales will be coming to India and rest will be MWF.

Either way next year MWF is rolling out, Rafale delivery will be complete and maybe we can see some actual info that time. I am hoping for another set of follow on orders on rafales. It's hilarious to think that IAF can order Mk1a but will not order objectively better aircraft in every in the form of MWF, how do they even believe this reasoning?
Yup the Great planners of IAF succeeded in getting 36 Rafale after whole 2 decades.

They might buy 36 more 6th gen jets in another 20-30 years. Lol.

@abingdonboy @IndianHawk @fire starter @Haldilal @FalconSlayers @Lonewolf @Hariharan_kalarikkal
Shameful if it's true
I downloaded the video incase it got deleted
Is there any speck of truth and room for thought to what the IAF is conveying.
What is their reasoning behind this, are 4+ generation aircraft really that obsolete?

Notion can be entertained if a reason of genuine concern is driving it, if bad money is involved than this is a failure of gov to detect and punish corruption.

Spitfire9

Yes i agree with you that SAAB has many things to offer but that offer shouldn't come at the cost of our own indeginisation effort. Yes they can help us on many things from submarine design to aircraft design especially their latest what they call 'Digital design' concept or something like that with whom they designed the Red hawk trainer with Boeing. But on the engine front i don't know what kind of support they can provide cuz they themselves license produce F404 in sweden. If you know anything on their engine tech developmental progress please do let me know.
I would find it greatly preferable for 114 Mk2 to be ordered but the IAF needs fighters now.

India's project management track record with Tejas and Kaveri has been abysmal. Even if there was a big shake up in 'the system' starting right now, it is too late to provide fighters to IAF quickly. If India is not going to shake up 'the system', it can be expected that Mk2 will fall behind, AMCA will fall behind. Foreign help may mitigate the inbuilt system delays and result in more aircraft getting to IAF sooner.

On the engine front - sorry, I posted the wrong video initially. I was not suggesting SAAB would be of any assistance on that front.

Don't go buy media rumours.

Here is govt looking to scuttle ka226t deal .

They are planning to buy some directly for immediate requirement rest will be LUH.

Same formula for iaf . Some more Rafale off the shelf then MWF all the way.
Lol.

Is there any speck of truth and room for thought to what the IAF is conveying.
What is their reasoning behind this, are 4+ generation aircraft really that obsolete?

Notion can be entertained if a reason of genuine concern is driving it, if bad money is involved than this is a failure of gov to detect and punish corruption.
You know these Generals are very smart people they know very well How to manipulate things. Unfortunately they are using their Talent for corruption and at last common soldier has to suffer.

Give me list that How many Generals have been sentenced for corruption. Afaik all of them are living freely while munching on pension being paid by middle class.

Accha hai bhai yaha aam aadmi jo private job karta hai uski lagi rahti hai with unsecure future. Meanwhile these Generals even after Doing countless corruptions Live with all those stripes and medals.

Sir pe tapla

They are planning to buy some directly for immediate requirement rest will be LUH.

Lol.
Exactly, Anything can happen. Don't be so sure that MWF won't be ordered. Government can force it down IAF if they want, what are they going to do about it?

Sir pe tapla

You know these Generals are very smart people they know very well How to manipulate things. Unfortunately they are using their Talent for corruption and at last common soldier has to suffer.

Give me list that How many Generals have been sentenced for corruption. Afaik all of them are living freely while munching on pension being paid by middle class.

Accha hai bhai yaha aam aadmi jo private job karta hai uski lagi rahti hai with unsecure future. Meanwhile these Generals even after Doing countless corruptions Live with all those stripes and medals.
Problem is even if a corruption case is caught by authorities, the generals at the top push all the blame on junior officers.

vishnugupt

@abingdonboy @IndianHawk @fire starter @Haldilal @FalconSlayers @Lonewolf @Hariharan_kalarikkal
Shameful if it's true
I downloaded the video incase it got deleted
Innocent people often don't understand the message behind these speeches given by any High Authority.

When the UNAF chief says:- We are Focusing/Committed on AMCA without naming Tejas Mk2 which means He is indirectly telling DRDO "F@ck with your Tejas MK2" we are not going to order it.

It could also mean "Stop/delay working on Tejas MK2 and allow us to import 300 jets.

Every new UNAF chief reduces TejasMk2 numbers by 30 jets. Dhanoa said 200, Bhadoria said 170, This gentlemen said 140 so by 2028-29 Tejas mk2 numbers will be reduced to 20 jets only.

Believe me, MoD, CDS, opinions are yet to come. They must be boiling inside their offices after hearing the new chief speech. Mr. Choudhari will regret his opening speech for life
Disclaimer:- A satirical post: this is only for entertainment porpose. do not relate to any Institution.

United nations Armed forces policies are discriminatory against developing countries;- UN Secretory

New york:- United nations armed forces policies are discriminatory against developing countries and do not reflect the value of the institution; Said UN secretory Ban Ki-moon while giving an opening speech on the 78th assembly of UN. In his scathing attack on UNAF, Moon said It is deplorable and demeaning to the overall development of the Aerospace industry across the nations, He added.

The issue arise on questions hours when China and Pakistan alleged partiality by UNAF for not buying J-17, J-10c, and Al Khalid tank and rendering countries aerospace industry future in jeopardy. China alleged UNAF haven't sent a request for information in the last MMRCA competitions and a Similar allegation was made by Pakistan regarding the acquisition of the next-generation battle tank by the United nation Army.

All countries have joined the movement and condemn this unacceptable nature of UNAF where they are not reflecting jointness of all cultures and colours as being guardians of the galaxy. Indian Prime minister said UN must become more open to accept and absorb more ideas and instruments from other countries like India which represent 15% of the world population instead of buying from only big fives. UN Armed forces must break a path for Indian technology to make their way into operationalization, He added. Moreover, He express his displeasure for prolonged and never-ending trials for Indian weapons.

House has adjourned and voting will be hold next week about the new MRCA 2.0 tender as UNAF is acquiring 5th and 6th generation technologies in a 4th generation fighter jet. UNAF spokesperson is not available for a comment and we are trying to reach out via mail.

:-Vishnugupt, from New York, UN headquarter..
MOD please give my article place on DFI front page...... its satirical but factual. Itna toh banta hai yaar..:cool3:

Covfefe

Lol.
Let's wait to see the quantum of "immediate requirement" first. For our military babus, imported maal becomes an immediate operational capability gap that demands bypassing the rules to induct even a new platform without the rigorous testing. But the desi product is always coming something short of requirement- you know Tejas didn't have AESA back in 2000s when they were happily buying Mirages or Arjun didn't have the smooth bore gun while the rounds they asked for could be fired from a rifled gun, and Igla somehow came on top in MANPAD competition beating SAAB's system which was much more advanced. If they can't find any technical gap, "issues in maintenance" is always there- how hard is it it to develop a supplier relationship team? So, in all probability they'll hold the LUH's clearance contingent to the clearance of Ka226 orders.

Covfefe

Let's wait to see the quantum of "immediate requirement" first. For our military babus, imported maal becomes an immediate operational capability gap that demands bypassing the rules to induct even a new platform without the rigorous testing. But the desi product is always coming something short of requirement- you know Tejas didn't have AESA back in 2000s when they were happily buying Mirages or Arjun didn't have the smooth bore gun while the rounds they asked for could be fired from a rifles gun, and Igla somehow came on top in MANPAD competition beating SAAB's system which was much more advanced. If they can't find any technical gap, "issues in maintenance" is always there- how hard is it it to develop a supplier relationship team? So, in all probability they'll hold the LUH's clearance contingent to the clearance of Ka226 orders.
PS- in the recent Rajya Sabha reply too, they cleared that they are going to order a "few" Ka226

Anandhu Krishna

Mk2 is an almost assured success, unlike AMCA. There will be delays in AMCA and by the time it comes in others will at least be testing 6th gen fighters and we will hear all the bitching we heard about tejas again, about AMCA. Killing the Mk2 will repeat the history of HF24 and it seems like that is what AF wants.

Shashank Nayak

Ye AMCA ki bhi G@nd marenge... bas time ane do
Luckily I think Putin mama and S-400 S-500, will ensure that US will not sell F-35 to India.. Su-57 is already not a true 5th generation fighter for IAF.. and with the escalation in tensions, between US/EU and Russia, and with US looking on angrily as S-400 lands in India, there is no way India is gonna buy Russian 5th Gen fighter, but then again you never know these Dallas might come up with some innovative way..

THESIS THORON

Luckily I think Putin mama and S-400 S-500, will ensure that US will not sell F-35 to India.. Su-57 is already not a true 5th generation fighter for IAF.. and with the escalation in tensions, between US/EU and Russia, and with US looking on angrily as S-400 lands in India, there is no way India is gonna buy Russian 5th Gen fighter, but then again you never know these Dallas might come up with some innovative way..
whenever someone says dalla dhruv rathee comes in my mind :bplease:

FalconZero

Mk2 is an almost assured success, unlike AMCA. There will be delays in AMCA and by the time it comes in others will be at least testing 6th gen fighters and we will hear all the bitching we heard about tejas again, about AMCA. Killing the Mk2 will repeat the history of HF24 and it seems like that is what AF wants.
At most it's just a pressure tactic that you allow MRFA or additional rafales and we will consider MWF, what they forget is that they are the bitch of the publicly elected government if government wants they will drag them to do whatever they want. This makes sense when you take example of recent kamov news, same shit.

They create pressure by deliberately creating deficiencies, hyping that up to pressurize government and bitchmouth indigenous projects by changing requirements or fuckings things up. It's sad that we have jokers like Ninda heading MOD, wish Parrikar was here.

HF24 is not same as Mk2, mk2 is rolling out next year, flying for trials after that. By 2025/26 it will be most likely ready for production. There's no way in heaven or hell that we are going to have enough money to pass through mrfa deal.

I really don't get how can in any logical sense justify wasting so much resources on setting up infra for mere 36 rafales, no follow on orders despite the clauses attached, it doesn't make sense and mostly likely the rumours that Rafales has been junked is probably some diplomatic gandmasti from our side.
Rafales will come, MWF too.

No way IAF can handle even bigger zoo than the one it already is.

Anandhu Krishna

you never know these Dallas might come up with some innovative way..
Mk2 is an almost assured success, unlike AMCA. There will be delays in AMCA and by the time it comes in others will at least be testing 6th gen fighters and we will hear all the bitching we heard about tejas again, about AMCA. Killing the Mk2 will repeat the history of HF24 and it seems like that is what AF wants.
Adding to this,
there will be delays in AMCA. They could say, "Its too late" "Not capable enough" "too expensive" "Low on Sq strength, need more fighters" (dont have Mk2 to support the numbers since they killed it) and say we need a 5th gen single engine fighter.

Adding to this,
there will be delays in AMCA. They could say, "Its too late" "Not capable enough" "too expensive" "Low on Sq strength, need more fighters" (dont have Mk2 to support the numbers since they killed it) and say we need a 5th gen single engine fighter.
Ah , what to all our minds , guessd right .
Su 75

Shashank Nayak

Adding to this,
There is no sense in going for separate MRFA, other than for geopolitical reasons.. i.e. F-Shola to appease Uncle Sam..
Or it maybe the case, that IAF mamus will sign off on a few squadrons of Tejas MK2 only when GOI commits to a few more squadrons of Rafale..