ADA Tejas Mark-II/Medium Weight Fighter

Corvus Splendens

Su30? Why we don't need more air superiority fighter jets? We need multirole fighters - Rafales - Yes, SU 30 - No.
The MKI is a multirole fighter with a massive payload capacity and a huge combat range. A platform like this if modernized with new radar, ew suite and weaponry is an ideal bomb truck.
Su-30 MKIs with the upgrade package will be a very potent fighter and a match for any J-20 thrown against it. Only F-22, F-35, or Su-57 would do better.
Eh? The J-20 will always lock first. We can only rely on jamming.

The MKI is a multirole fighter with a massive payload capacity and a huge combat range. A platform like this if modernized with new radar, ew suite and weaponry is an ideal bomb truck.

Eh? The J-20 will always lock first. We can only rely on jamming.
Even in the presence of dense AD?

Corvus Splendens

Or denying airspace through SAMs. It's not like every Su-30MKI will be the first thing into Chinese airspace if war starts, that role is reserved for specific SEAD/DEAD squadrons.
Which is why the Rafale is here. Using it's potent EW capabilities to guide in the Su30 as deep as possible against the threat of snipers like J-20.
Even in the presence of dense AD?
Fighter jets wont do unguided bomb runs before enemy AD has been neutralized. The Su30 carries ARMs for that purpose.

DumbPilot

Fighter jets wont do unguided bomb runs before enemy AD has been neutralized. The Su30 carries ARMs for that purpose.
Yes, I am aware. We have standoff weapons for that purpose(SPICE/JDAM/SAAW, ..). I don't even see us using GP dumb bombs unless if we're in completely sanitized airspace.

silverghost

Su-30 MKIs with the upgrade package will be a very potent fighter and a match for any J-20 thrown against it. Only F-22, F-35, or Su-57 would do better.
SU 30 MKI has a huge RCS plus the per-hour cost of flying SU 30 is significant. Given our investments in Rafales, we should buy more Rafale, it's a much more efficient fighter jet (expensive to acquire but cheaper to fly, maintain, and with better capabilities).

Gyyan

That's why I said the marketing game is strong no body knows of its flaws in general everyone think the bird is going to be the best 4.5 gen fighter and blk2 will give all the 5th gen run for money.
The freaking radar isn't even ready yet even then there are lot people crying how india should import it.
Let's see what happens without the indonesian the bird will be costly as hell if they don't get export market for it.
Though they still have game plans that they are acting upon atleast unlike us everything is bhagwan bharose.
Mk1A -2024 se suru hone ki umeed (thanks to Manohar parrikar sir nahi to pata nahi kya hal hota)
MRFA - 2026 tak complete hone ki ummeed delivery starts from three years later from the date of signing
Mk2 - 2028-2029 se delivery hone ki ummeed.
AMCA - middle of the next decade ki ummeed.

vishnugupt

Today I have watched discussion of Carrom board warriors on YouTube by StratPost (Vayu). You people will be surprised to see that our UN general intelligence is almost equal to South Delhi ki Lavanya. Pure rhetorics.

Bullet points:-

1) I think UN Generals are people who know the least about India, Indian defence and Indian weapons. This is quite obvious when you don't go on floor shope for years.

2) Most all UN Generals are in favour to immediate closer of LCA mk1a and mk2

3) Very very poisonous and Vicious relationship between PSUs and Users. Arjun was Victim of this relation.

4) Offsets/ToT is actually kick back money

5) Even if you have ToT, Raw material should be imported from seller country.

6) Chandigarh lobby is also there. On the Right side first one

Funny thing is this discussion was organised to promote MRFA but it backfired badly. E.R. Sakthivel DFI actually opened the front against organiser on twitter.

Till 2030, we will have only Entertainment, Entertainment and Entertainment from Imported AF. :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

SilentlAssassin265

Today I have watched discussion of Carrom board warriors on YouTube by StratPost (Vayu). You people will be surprised to see that our UN general intelligence is almost equal to South Delhi ki Lavanya. Pure rhetorics.

Bullet points:-

1) I think UN Generals are people who know the least about India, Indian defence and Indian weapons. This is quite obvious when you don't go on floor shope for years.

2) Most all UN Generals are in favour to immediate closer of LCA mk1a and mk2

3) Very very poisonous and Vicious relationship between PSUs and Users. Arjun was Victim of this relation.

4) Offsets/ToT is actually kick back money

5) Even if you have ToT, Raw material should be imported from seller country.

6) Chandigarh lobby is also there. On the Right side first one

Funny thing is this discussion was organised to promote MRFA but it backfired badly. E.R. Sakthivel DFI actually opened the front against organiser on twitter.

Till 2030, we will have only Entertainment, Entertainment and Entertainment from Imported AF. :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
Link?