ADA Tejas Mark-II/Medium Weight Fighter

MirageBlue

I am sure LCA MK2 design and features are top notch now, but in case IAF accepts this aircraft, it needs to last atleast till 2040.

I really have doubts about its survivability in 2040 battlefield compared to other aircrafts like AMCA or Rafale or even MKI
Please do inform the PAF and PLAAF as well regarding your doubts. They have been inducting 3rd and 4th gen fighters respectively in the shape of the JF-17 and J-10 for quite some time now.

MirageBlue

Project director already said that mk2 project will go ahead with Cobham quartz radar untill indeginous quartz radar is ready .

And mk2 aesa will have almost 1000 TRM which if GAN should provide comparable performance to Rafale aesa if not better.
It appears that Cobham Aerospace is not the supplier for the Mk2 prototypes..it'll be Meggitt Baltimore Aerospace as mentioned in the tweet. Meggitt Baltimore is a specialist radome and antennae development firm, so this is right up their alley.

The indigenous quartz radome will take time to be readied, tested and qualified. Till then the prototypes will fly with the imported quartz radomes. An extremely pragmatic decision to keep the tight schedules intact. Do not hold the overall MWF program hostage to any indigenous system or sub-system that may take more time to be delivered.

It appears that Cobham Aerospace is not the supplier for the Mk2 prototypes..it'll be Meggitt Baltimore Aerospace as mentioned in the tweet. Meggitt Baltimore is a specialist radome and antennae development firm, so this is right up their alley.

The indigenous quartz radome will take time to be readied, tested and qualified. Till then the prototypes will fly with the imported quartz radomes. An extremely pragmatic decision to keep the tight schedules intact. Do not hold the overall MWF program hostage to any indigenous system or sub-system that may take more time to be delivered.
Lessons from lca has made them pragmatic that's why even amca mk1 is not waiting for new engine but starting with tried and tested f414.
MWF has almost all components ready off the shelf already.

Dessert Storm

Video has update(kind of) on indigenous radar and radome

Whitecollar

Lessons from lca has made them pragmatic that's why even amca mk1 is not waiting for new engine but starting with tried and tested f414.
MWF has almost all components ready off the shelf already.
I hope to God the Amriki DoD allows GE to offer us F414 EPE rather than regular 98kN one. We could live with a little lesser TTL but that additional 18-20kN thrust will anyday be much beneficial for MK2.

Whitecollar

Engine don't exist
🤣🤣🤣 Yep checked their official page now...I checked GE's site back in 2018 and now surprisingly, nothing such exists. Back then, I guess there was a mention of 120kN F414 engine on their official page. Now it's just mentioned as Enhanced Engine with 20% thrust increment.

So we're back on the 98kN bandwagon boys...

Screenshot_20211227-214757_Drive.jpg

I hope to God the Amriki DoD allows GE to offer us F414 EPE rather than regular 98kN one. We could live with a little lesser TTL but that additional 18-20kN thrust will anyday be much beneficial for MK2.
98 kn is anyway adequate for MWF design anymore power and we will have to redesign intakes and redistribute weight which will lead to more delays.

Even at 98 Kn it will deliver much better performance compared to mirage 2000 which had an inefficient 95 kN engine.

( Inefficient compared to f414 efficiency resulting in much better range for MWF.).

🤣🤣🤣 Yep checked their official page now...I checked GE's site back in 2018 and now surprisingly, nothing such exists. Back then, I guess there was a mention of 120kN F414 engine on their official page. Now it's just mentioned as Enhanced Engine with 20% thrust increment.

So we're back on the 98kN bandwagon boys...

View attachment 128042
The development path for 110 Kn engine from 98kn is open. Just that no one has funded it since main consumer ( US navy ) is moving on from super hornets to F35.

But It can be developed in future if somebody funds it.

F414 is chose for multiple programs
Our own MWF as well as AMCA and Korean KFX and ofcourse gripen E/ NG.

So any one of those could fund it if they require 110+ KN F414 EPE.

This could be our fall back plan for AMCA mk2 if we fail to develop a 110-120 Kn engine by then.

Whitecollar

The development path for 110 Kn engine from 98kn is open. Just that no one has funded it since main consumer ( US navy ) is moving on from super hornets to F35.

But It can be developed in future if somebody funds it.

F414 is chose for multiple programs
Our own MWF as well as AMCA and Korean KFX and ofcourse gripen E/ NG.

So any one of those could fund it if they require 110+ KN F414 EPE.

This could be our fall back plan for AMCA mk2 if we fail to develop a 110-120 Kn engine by then.
This could be true...also, I'm sure intakes on MK2 are being designed for operating on higher thrust too(F-16, F/A 18, SU series flankers, Mig29, etc all/were compatible for engine upgrade) . Not only for AMCA, infact the higher thrust F414 could very well be MLU component for MK2s. And if no one funds the F414, I guess we could always ask GE to modify few engine's components to increase the thrust at the cost of TTL decrement...install them on few MK2s and test the overall difference in performance and reliability...this will also greatly increase our chance of beating the GripenE in Export market.

Hey you all! Look at the tweets made by Defence matrix on twitter.

He Exposed the fake agenda of Pakistanis. Anyways Pakistan ki Awam hai he aise ,unka kya kare hum.

These Pakistanis were sharing some pics and saying that Tejas is of bad quality work but turns out some of the Pictures that They shared in Support of this are not even of Tejas.

Out of the Three Pictures which they shared, from them 2 are of a mirage 2000 and an F-16.

Aditya Ballal

Hey you all! Look at the tweets made by Defence matrix on twitter.

He Exposed the fake agenda of Pakistanis. Anyways Pakistan ki Awam hai he aise ,unka kya kare hum.

These Pakistanis were sharing some pics and saying that Tejas is of bad quality work but turns out some of the Pictures that They shared in Support of this are not even of Tejas.

Out of the Three Pictures which they shared, from them 2 are of a mirage 2000 and an F-16.
Not only that, the Tejas in the picture is an IOC Tejas, and IOC ones have undergone several modifications inside and outside and this one may have been used for other tests too hence is showing signs stress on the outside like it’s been put through a lot of stress due to a great amount of testing and certification.
We’ve seen close up pictures of the FOC jets in AKM’s show, so we know the fit and finish of the FOC jets are smooth as butter.

20211228_104717.jpg

Anyone know which part of tejas is this? Any idea?
Because this looks it's chaff dispenser of Tejas but can someone else tell me if this picture is even of Tejas and which part of the Airframe is this?

Okay thanks, I will check on the internet where exactly on tejas it is suited though (Provided that this picture is even of Tejas)
As I don't trust anything these Pakistanis are posting because instead of Tejas they had posted pictures of F-16 and Mirage 2000 to protect their bullshit Propoganda.