I hope Indian Air Force to have 40 Tejas in 2 years.
=>Yes I believe the actual production time for LCA is 11 months (9 months is the target) and I think I've heard 2-3 years lead-in time for sub-asembly orders from suppliers but I could be wrong.
http://indianexpress.com/article/bu...a-thats-where-delays-are-coming-4944113/lite/Interview with HAL CMD: ‘No frozen standard of preparation of LCA… that’s where delays are coming’
...As far as the FOC order is concerned, mid-2018 is when FOC is expected to come but we are asking the customer (IAF) to allow us to cut the material. Because if we start now, the aircraft will come after three years. By then, this AON of 83 LCA will be converted into a contract between the IAF and HAL. However, today the facilities are on and the rate at which jigs are created are available, and the purchase orders can be verified and checked...
As usual, BS article by Rajat.IAF commits to 324 Tejas fighters, provided a good Mark-II jet is delivered
HIGHLIGHTS
NEW DELHI: After years of being critical of the Tejas fighter, which is still not combat-ready 35 years after the light combat aircraft project was first approved by the government, the IAF has now agreed to induct 324 of the indigenous jets in the long-term to make up for its fast-depleting number of fighter squadrons.
- IAF has “firmly committed” to 123 Tejas jets at present, which will come at a cost of over Rs 75,000 crore
- It wants the next 201 Tejas Mark-II jets to be “entirely new fighters” with much better avionics and radars
- The existing single-engine Tejas has limited “endurance” of just an hour, with a “radius of action” of only 350-400-km
IAF has “firmly committed” to 123 Tejas jets at present, which will come at a cost of over Rs 75,000 crore if both developmental and production costs are taken into account. But it wants the next 201 Tejas Mark-II jets to be “entirely new fighters” with much better avionics and radars, enhanced fuel and weapons carrying capacity, and more powerful engines, say top sources.
The existing single-engine Tejas has limited “endurance” of just an hour, with a “radius of action” of only 350-400-km, and weapon-carrying capacity of 3-tonne. Other single-engine fighters like Swedish Gripen-E and American F-16 have roughly double the weapon-carrying capacity and triple the endurance.
But IAF, down to just 31 fighter squadrons (18 jets in each) when at least 42 are required to tackle the “collusive threat” from China and Pakistan, realises inducting expensive foreign fighters “in large numbers” is simply not an option.
The 36 Rafale jets, ordered from France in September 2016, for instance, have cost India Rs 59,000 crore. The total cost, of course, includes a decidedly deadly weapons package, all spares and costs for 75% fleet availability and “performance-based logistics support” for five years.
“The Tejas Mark-II is still on the drawing board. But if DRDO, Aeronautical Development Agency and Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd deliver the required Mark-II fighter, IAF has agreed to have a total of 18 Tejas squadrons,” said a source.
This comes after a flurry of top-level meetings in South Block, with defence minister Nirmala Sitharaman herself announcing earlier this month that the government is “not ditching” the home-grown Tejas and “putting all its energies” into ensuring the fighter is delivered at a much faster pace.
Only six of the 20 Tejas ordered by IAF in their IOC (initial operational clearance) configuration, which basically means the fighter is airworthy, have been delivered by HAL till now under the first Rs 2,813 crore contract inked in March 2006.
Another 20 Tejas in their FOC (final operational clearance) or combat-ready configuration were to be delivered by December 2016, as per the second Rs 5,989 crore contract inked in December 2010. But the Tejas will get its FOC only by June at the earliest, with IAF now hoping to begin inducting these 20 jets from 2019 onwards.
The contract for 83 Tejas Mark-1A fighters, which will cost around 50,000 crores, is in the process of being finalized now. These jets will have 43 “improvements” to improve maintainability, AESA (active electronically scanned array) radar to replace existing mechanically-steered radar, mid-air refuelling capability, long-range BVR (beyond visual range) missiles and advanced electronic warfare to jam enemy radars and missiles. The delivery of these 83 jets is slated to begin in 2023.
I think it goes this way......Hamare journalists kabhi nahi sudhrenge
Kab mature hoge saale
Whats secret in this news is """HALofficial, who did not wish to be identified."""
ROFL!!!ADA proved you wrong on the fuel tanks needed for strike loads
These are just two of many configurations tried.and here once again they prove you to be wrong:
http://i64.tinypic.com/1rt3e0.jpg
Their "proposal" is to remain with 2 x missiles max and even that is not an approved solution so far, since we reportedly have problems with the integration of Python V and we don't know which SPJ will be selected with what weight...
Check the pic posted above, with a microscope may be. ..........Again you are proven wrong by ADA. ROFL!Who says you can't? But it doesn't solve the problem! You still have only the mid wing station to carry either missiles or bombs, so in strike configs, you can carry 2 x 250 to 500lb bombs, but still have no hardpoints for missiles.
Name me contemporaries of Tejas which has an empty weight of 5500Kgs?In CAP the addition of a twin missile launcher adds more weight and drag, to a fighter that already suffers from overweight and lack of aerodynamic performance.
That's why the only solution as explained ealier remains, to either add CFTs and free the inner wing stations from fuel tanks, for the use of weapons, or add additional hardpoints, which however requires a re-design of the wings or gear bay / centerline station, by the lack of space.
Yeah that expert understading of yours which says A srtike missions requries 2x Drop tanks on innerboard always. Check pic again. HAHAHALol of course not! I don't claim things that I didn't looked up first, to get a basic understanding. :biggrin2:
Lack of comprehension skills often makes one more stupid than he is already.And again, no informing => lack of understanding => claiming baseless things...
MK84 dumb bomb:
Weight 2039 lb (925 kg)
Length 129 in (3280 mm)
GBU 31 (MK84 dumb bomb + JDAM kit):
Length: (JDAM and warhead) GBU-31 (v) 2/B: 152.7 inches (387.9 centimeters); GBU-31 (v) 4/B: 148.6 inches (377.4 centimeters)
Weight: (JDAM and warhead) GBU-31 (v) 2/B: 2,036 pounds (925.4 kilograms); GBU-31 (v) 4/B: 2,115 pounds (961.4 kilograms);
http://www.navy.mil/navydata/fact_display.asp?cid=2100&tid=400&ct=2
So no matter if you take LGB or sat guidance kits, to convert dumb bombs into smart bombs, the size will increase. That's why your old wind tunnel model and Jag dumb bomb loads have no meaning for LCA or modern warfare.
Back taracking after being proven worog. Well you are most welcome.Yes now that I explained it to you and by providing you the link to Dassault. Your welcome.
Your 'Lahori Logic' does not stands any ground (never it was). Not wasting my time again.Wrong, since the FCS doesn't limit the load capability of the fighter, but to switch from 1 role to another, the key is to be able to carry the necessary loads at the same time.
Multi role example:
An LCA is sent for a strike mission and as shown by ADA mission configs, can't carry BVR missiles, so it has to return to base, re-arm for CAP and refuel to switch roles.
Swing role example:
An MKI on the other hand, can do the same strike, remains loaded with at least 2 x BVR + 2 x WVR missiles and only needs IFR to switch to CAP in the same sortie!
They have planned this space to add 60 KG fuel which perhaps will help to eliminate dead weight. Drag reduction should also boost the ferry range. In comparative study with F 16, VIvek Ahuja had observed that any reduction in weight of tejas from current level shall result in a great boost in performance of aircraft.But what's interesting is that, the CFD constraints i.e. Since the canopy was reshaped a bit, the constraints of either having more space at the back of the pilot seat or not will affect the flight dynamics or not.
Contemporaries of Tejas
When Dry thrust increases, MTOW also increase and that gives the plane capability to carry higher payload. When GE 414 is coming with 62 kg dry thrust, This should give tejas MTOW 15.5 tons which is higher by 2000 kg. Mk2 is supposed to be lighter but evenif the empty weight remains 6.5 tons, it should carry 2 ton additional payload. If I consider 1 ton additional fuel (Planned in mk2), it should carry one ton additional payload which turns out to be 5 tons which is very decent. Range should atleast increased to 2400 KM. Here people may argue that GE 414 shall consume more fuel but It shall be only a marginal higher consumption if at all it increase. On other hand aerodynamic improvement shall have a big positive effect on fuel efficiency and acceleration. So yes, it shall be a very potent aircraft and if we put electronics right (Like in case of (Mirage upg), it will become a mini rafale. This plane should release many twine engine aircraft from many missions. It will be a big big saving.The Chinese media thinks with the integration of advanced AESA radar (RBE 2) ,EW Suits and other proposed modifications, the future versions of Tejas will be "A Single Engine Rafale"!
Don't be exited yet, conditions , when all the proposed modifications are implemented , only then future Tejas will be what can be called a perfect advanced fourth generation aircraft capable to complement Rafales in IAF.
In several interviews or analysis by experts etc many experts have said that Tejas Mk 2 in terms of payload will be something like Mirage-2000 and capability like Gripen.
https://www.facebook.com/pg/TeamINDRA/photos/?ref=page_internal
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
AERO INDIA 2021 | Science and Technology | 308 | ||
ADA Tejas Mark-II/Medium Weight Fighter | Knowledge Repository | 6 | ||
ADA Tejas Mark-II/Medium Weight Fighter | Indian Air Force | 8939 | ||
P | ADA DRDO and HAL Delays a threat to National Security | Internal Security | 20 |