ADA Tejas (LCA) News and Discussions

Which role suits LCA 'Tejas' more than others from following options?

• Interceptor-Defend Skies from Intruders.

Votes: 342 51.3%
  • Airsuperiority-Complete control of the skies.

Votes: 17 2.5%
  • Strike-Attack deep into enemy zone.

Votes: 24 3.6%
  • Multirole-Perform multiple roles.

Votes: 284 42.6%

PD_Solo

The only one

As per RahulM of BR, Navy is holding up MK-2 design at sign off stage. Navy fears starting development at this stage will shift focus from MK-1 which it needs to clear some critical tests and attain certain level of maturity before it flag offs MK-2. Quite sensible considering limited resources. Though i wish government makes sufficient investment so that multiple projects can be carried on without sacrifice.

A day will come when LCA will crash.. think of it.. what this Media will Do ??
If it happens before FOC is achieved, entire LCA program will be in danger. If it happens after FOC, MK-2 program will be in danger. If it happens after MK-2 has joined service, all major aircraft exporters will be in danger, a grave danger!

Shashwat

photo upload

KH-2015 (LSP-5) has been on of the prototype which has shared he maximum of workload in terms of testing be it weapon delivery algorithm or flight control system evaluation. This image is dedicated to the dedicated group of scientists and engineers involved in designing the algorithms for accurate weapon delivery and toiling hard over the years to see the testing and validation yielding the desired results.

Jai Hind..

#Tejas_Official_Archive #Tejas_LCA #IADN

Kyubi

As per RahulM of BR, Navy is holding up MK-2 design at sign off stage. Navy fears starting development at this stage will shift focus from MK-1 which it needs to clear some critical tests and attain certain level of maturity before it flag offs MK-2. Quite sensible considering limited resources. Though i wish government makes sufficient investment so that multiple projects can be carried on without sacrifice.

If it happens before FOC is achieved, entire LCA program will be in danger. If it happens after FOC, MK-2 program will be in danger. If it happens after MK-2 has joined service, all major aircraft exporters will be in danger, a grave danger!
Fear mongering is our forte ... I doubt whether the current media dispensation has any iota of know how on tejas aircraft barring few esteemed gentlemen... If the Tejas indeed had a failure, then I guess they will hyperventilate , distort facts and try to subvert any means to salvage the presumed loss of image ... But those are what every nincompoop sitting behind the desk facing a camera has been doing... But Twitter is their to whack them back with proper information and shore up enough support to our defence labs , tejas project ... Stakes r too high and without our support , the usual gimmickry of the MSM will eventually rule the roost... So I believe if God forbid something were to happen to tejas project.. we need to shore up enough support

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk

Prashant12

KH-2017 landing back after a low level test sortie during hot weather trials in the mid afternoon where the ambient temperature was close to 47 Deg C. Apart from the machine, the personnel deputed for the work had to undergo severe hardship. The peeling of the paint and foil on the wing surface is a testimony to the fact that Tejas has undergone the harshest climatic tests and have performed well at the same time.

Would these war machines be air conditioned?
I mean in passenger planes they sure are. But will they be thought of as useless by fighters possibly to carry an extra piece of equipment or weapon.

kya yaar 30 million dollars ki machines mein 30 thousand rupees ka equipment jayda hoga ya kya ,

I mean in passenger planes they sure are. But will they be thought of as useless by fighters possibly to carry an extra piece of equipment or weapon.
their air conditioning units must be different than those which are used at household ,

meaning smaller , lighter and compact units .

their air conditioning units must be different than those which are used at household ,

meaning smaller , lighter and compact units .
AFAIK: Any jet aircraft is air-conditioned. They use the air refrigeration cycle (reverse Brayton cycle) for air conditioning and draw air from the engine's air intake.

oh nice.....much nicer than any air conditioning equipment ,

but there must be some equipment for that .

oh nice.....much nicer than any air conditioning equipment ,

but there must be some equipment for that .
Actually air cooler in the cockpit is as much a necessity as the ejector seat and each and every plane does have it. Here is an excerpt from Mr Kota Harinarayana.

I told myself that my interest is in fighter aircraft and I had always felt that the MiG aircraft was not designed for India. It was designed for Russia’s cold conditions. If you sit inside the cockpit of a MiG 21, it is like a hot furnace. We need cooling whereas they had a heater inside the cockpit because they were operating in Siberia where it is always cold. Russia had two climates cold and colder whereas we have hot and hotter. These were the kinds of things that we wanted to change. We also wanted to change the aerodynamics. We developed a concept called Vortex plate. We didn’t know at that time that we were the first in the world to develop something like this. NASA developed a similar concept only six years later.
You could read the whole article in Tejas website.

another paki chutiya ,

@mods move this post to jokes thread if you like ,

................................................................................

tharun

Instead of brake parachute can we replace it with back facing radar..?

You have to compromise on Mass and would have to undertake a massive structural change for that. Moreover it would increase the maintenance charge of the whole platform.