A China-Iran Bilateral Deal: Costs All Around

Zbigniew Brzezinski's prediction in 1997 on China-Russia-Iran coalition.
View attachment 83253
And yes his biggest fear was anti hegemonic alliance.
Seems old Brezinski was prophetic about this one.
The old world passed on with him. After George Bush's presidency ended, the world has not been the same. I am surprised he was able to predict this as early as 1997.

China-Iran deal is a win win for China. For India, this again spells doom. Instead of buying cheap crude oil from Iran, we are busy placating USA, Arabs and other fools we need not placate at all.
What was the result of all that appeasement? Saudis insinuating India to use its strategic reserves when Dharmendra Pradhan asked them to make oil cheap for India.
Proves once again, that when you are depending on one source, they call the shots. India, without many valid reasons, chose to part ways with Iran and Iranian cheap crude, and the results is for all to see.
Pradhan: Saudi suggestion to use oil reserves ‘undiplomatic’

How is this related to China-Iran deal? China gets cheap crude + the window to influence Iranian foreign policy. A lose-lose situation when considering we have assets in Iran we are depending on for strategic depth into Central Asia and Europe. I see this deal as a failure of Modi's diplomacy.

I will repeat...Nigeria has no external debt and very little gov't debt. India owes $550+ billion USD external. Federal gov't debt is 100+ lakh crore?, what is that 100+ trillion rupees? (supposedly "rich" USA owes far more). Taking taking taking....like Rome or Ra's Egypt did. Nigerians didn't do that. They can still load up on debt, if they want and buy pretty much anything. Or not and watch every nation either collapse or hyperinflate to ruin. Afterwards, Africans will probably come looking for the people who took took took and ruined the world. Something similar happened in Ancient Egypt.
I'm going to repeat the same. Nigeria isn't a functional vibrant economy like India or US. National debt isn't simple as personal debt since these countries have given debt around world and have invested there too. India's wealth is $18 trillions, US wealth is $114 trillions and debts are nothing against them.

Economics isn't that simple. US is safest market in world and has never defaulted. It's citizens are largest and richest consumer group on this planet. So, countries like Japan and China buy American bonds as a safe investment of money which adds up what US owes to these countries. Hence, China and Japan earn profit while United States get more money flowing through its market while people even get to earn more.
This is exactly what China and India did in their reforms, make markets attractive for foreign money. Their markets are attractive because of large middle class but more fragile place than USA. Ask anyone, who thinks Nigeria is a safe place?

Nigeria doesn't function actively because it is simply not developed enough or even tried to develop like a production machine. It has a pseudo wealth of oil which sharply increases when oil prices go up and declines when prices fall. When importance of oil will collapse, it will come back to category of highly debted poor countries. You can happily contradict by bringing any significant industry which you think can salvage Nigerian economy without oil. AFAIK, there isn't any.
Nigerian flag color Green, Pakistani flag color Green
Irish Rovers song, Orange and the Green. "That awful color problem of the Orange and the Green." Orange and Green don't get along.
Blue and Red don't get along. Blue and Green CAN get along.
Judging by China's dislike of India, Red and Orange will NOT be getting along.
What are Santa's elves dressed in? Red and Green. Hmmm so maybe Red and Green will get along if Santa tells them to but still no Orange in the mix.
Orange men went along with green Arabs. So your belief of relevance of religion in international politics among major countries is null and void. And as far India is concerned, issues between India and China are purely political.

India's secular and as well as Hindu nationalists were a great fan of China as a civilisational brother until China backstabbed India in 1962. India even left its UNSC seat for China.
Chinese are pampering Pakistanis to take away a US ally as well as nullifier of India. Pakistanis have come pawn because they don't have any other option. This same red China was a lapdog of blue western world from 70s to 90s because red Soviet wanted to destroy another red China but was friendly to orange India. Russia, China and India are friendly to red North Korea.

So, interests drive country alliances and not ideologies. The aim of any nationstate is to somehow change its fate and become richest and strongest on earth. Nothing else matters.
How stupid am I? Well most Indians, Arabs, Israelis, Pakistanis, Americans, Canadians, British, Aussies online don't much like what I have to say. Don't usually agree with me. So either I am stupid and wrong or all of them are. Odds would be on me being VERY VERY stupid. 🙂
I'm quite sure they all find you weird and stupid. You are a subscriber of 19th century novels and poems with zero leaning towards real world's realities.
Over it, everyone in real world is a robot for you.

KurtisBrian

I'm going to repeat the same. Nigeria isn't a functional vibrant economy like India or US. National debt isn't simple as personal debt since these countries have given debt around world and have invested there too. India's wealth is $18 trillions, US wealth is $114 trillions and debts are nothing against them.

Economics isn't that simple. US is safest market in world and has never defaulted. It's citizens are largest and richest consumer group on this planet. So, countries like Japan and China buy American bonds as a safe investment of money which adds up what US owes to these countries. Hence, China and Japan earn profit while United States get more money flowing through its market while people even get to earn more.
This is exactly what China and India did in their reforms, make markets attractive for foreign money. Their markets are attractive because of large middle class but more fragile place than USA. Ask anyone, who thinks Nigeria is a safe place?

Nigeria doesn't function actively because it is simply not developed enough or even tried to develop like a production machine. It has a pseudo wealth of oil which sharply increases when oil prices go up and declines when prices fall. When importance of oil will collapse, it will come back to category of highly debted poor countries. You can happily contradict by bringing any significant industry which you think can salvage Nigerian economy without oil. AFAIK, there isn't any.

Orange men went along with green Arabs. So your belief of relevance of religion in international politics among major countries is null and void. And as far India is concerned, issues between India and China are purely political.

India's secular and as well as Hindu nationalists were a great fan of China as a civilisational brother until China backstabbed India in 1962. India even left its UNSC seat for China.
Chinese are pampering Pakistanis to take away a US ally as well as nullifier of India. Pakistanis have come pawn because they don't have any other option. This same red China was a lapdog of blue western world from 70s to 90s because red Soviet wanted to destroy another red China but was friendly to orange India. Russia, China and India are friendly to red North Korea.

So, interests drive country alliances and not ideologies. The aim of any nationstate is to somehow change its fate and become richest and strongest on earth. Nothing else matters.

I'm quite sure they all find you weird and stupid. You are a subscriber of 19th century novels and poems with zero leaning towards real world's realities.
Over it, everyone in real world is a robot for you.
Men in Orange jump suits are in prison. Instead of serving their time they choose to make a prison break. Those men in Orange jump suits are considered armed and extremely dangerous. Too dangerous to apprehend.

China-Iran deal is a win win for China. For India, this again spells doom. Instead of buying cheap crude oil from Iran, we are busy placating USA, Arabs and other fools we need not placate at all.
What was the result of all that appeasement? Saudis insinuating India to use its strategic reserves when Dharmendra Pradhan asked them to make oil cheap for India.
Proves once again, that when you are depending on one source, they call the shots. India, without many valid reasons, chose to part ways with Iran and Iranian cheap crude, and the results is for all to see.
Pradhan: Saudi suggestion to use oil reserves ‘undiplomatic’

How is this related to China-Iran deal? China gets cheap crude + the window to influence Iranian foreign policy. A lose-lose situation when considering we have assets in Iran we are depending on for strategic depth into Central Asia and Europe. I see this deal as a failure of Modi's diplomacy.
What choice does Modi has otherwise?
Siding with Iran and pissing off Americans? Currently India wants to take the advantage of the confrontation between US and China to boost her own interest: attracting western investment and technologies. Being seen as US's enemy is last thing India wants.

What choice does Modi has otherwise?
Siding with Iran and pissing off Americans? Currently India wants to take the advantage of the confrontation between US and China to boost her own interest: attracting western investment and technologies. Being seen as US's enemy is last thing India wants.
I would disagree with the last assessment, in today's world, no one is seen as "enemy". That would have been the case during when the world was bipolar. However, the world, as it practically exists now, is multipolar. We do not have war of ideologies anymore. Even communist China is a hardcore capitalist. Capitalism has clearly won, and it was a thumping victory.
Now, the question of pissing of the yanks. We are doing enough of pissing off by buying S400, even though it has opposition from both Republicans and Democrats. So it is not like pissing Americans off is something new which we will be doing, or for that matter Modi will be doing.
India already is a large market, America is already a capitalist economy. If American companies really want to invest and reap off benefits from this country, there is practically nothing stopping them. Except for the fact when there will be sanctions. Now if USA really wanted to sanction India, it would have for the S400 deal. So the specter of sanctions always existed, again, nothing new would have happened if we bought cheap Iranian oil. Maunmohan kept doing it, Yanks kept warning us. That was all there was to it. That too, was during the time of Obama, a far more capable President than old man Biden or that mixed race Kamala. So I do not really see how we could have escalated anything by buying cheap crude from Iran.
Maybe you would like to elaborate more on what you said?

JF-17 is a low cost fighter and Nigeria is a very poor country with dwindling economy.

Any country with low budget will budget will find $20 millions 3-4g fighter an attractive thing. It has nothing to do with Islam.
Yes you are right, JF 17 was designed as a low cost Fighter Aircraft. Agreed with what you just Said.

A country like nigeria who doesn't have a very big Defence Budget will definitely buy a low cost Fighter like JF 17. Also Nigeria will be using this not for some full fledged war but more for Anti terror operations for which JF 17 is a very good Fighter for it Price. Also Nigeria bought block 1 JF 17.

Same applies to any country with low Defence Budget who can't afford High end World Class Weopons.