5 Indian Army soldiers martyred along LoC

DivineHeretic

Five Indian soldiers have died after they were attacked by Pakistani troops in Gulpur area of Poonch in Jammu.
Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Omar Abdullah tweeted: "Was briefed early this morning about news that 5 of our soldiers had been killed on the LOC. My heartfelt condolences to their next of kin."

Intelligence sources said that Lashkar-e-Tayyaba and Jaish-e-Mohammad terrorists were also involved in this operation.

The army has confirmed action by Pakistan troops.

The Pak troops resorted to heavy firing in the cover of darkness late last night.
Pakistani troops have often been opening fire to enable terrorists to sneak in. The army had recently eliminated several suspected Lashkar terrorists in a series of encounter in Handwara forests.

Pakistan troops kill 5 Indian Army soldiers along LoC : North, News - India Today
[HR][/HR]

Seems like the action of BATS. Same modus operandi.

5 invaluable lives lost.

Lets wait more reports. RIP to dead. We should do something to this non sense from across the border.

do our soldiers have guns ,what they were doing when facing firing.It is ridiculous that soldiers have to get permission from netas even for self defence.It will erase as other news start pouring in.We have lots of politicals discussion so this one will be usual or regular one vanishing in air and media saying enough is enough for few weeks
till some modi news pop up

Till the time we don't start taking revenge....these jihadis, terrorists and pakis will never understand or fear us! Trust me, I know this, this pussyfooting of GOI by containing armed forces for it's own dubious designs (and to secure Italian dilli durbar) will make things worse, pakis know it for sure. There is a possibility that they came and chopped the heads off and went packing......You treat them like shyt (as Americans and Isralelis do) they will be subservient, the time you show mercy or secularism ---- start digging your own grave!

RIP to the brave soldiers.

Praying for full recovery for the injured.

RIP to the martyred solders"¦ bloody response is needed"¦

jamesvaikom

do our soldiers have guns ,what they were doing when facing firing.It is ridiculous that soldiers have to get permission from netas even for self defence.It will erase as other news start pouring in.We have lots of politicals discussion so this one will be usual or regular one vanishing in air and media saying enough is enough for few weeks
till some modi news pop up
Pak will attack us from LOC where they have geographical advantage. If we try to take revenge in that area then we will face more casualties. We should take revenge from areas where we have advantage.

Sabir

@ Natarajan and @ Maomao...........bit bored of same rhetoric in every thread. Exchange of fire is regular affairs and nonone ask permission from Delhi.

Today's casualties indicates to lack of preparedness despite knowing the fact that Pakistan is trying to send few hundreds or Thousands jihadis under cover of the firing. Manmohon Singh or Sonia Gandhi do not desighn how to defence from attack or how to do counter attack. In my opinion it is the matter of strategists in Army HQ and they should be more careful.

Take the big guns in border and reply every bullet with shells...every shell with 10 shells....they will think twice before doing this nonsense.

RIP brave ones...

Hope we escalate!

Mortar and artillery in answer to paki small arms fire, Pinaka and Prahar in answer to Paki artillery, full out war in answer to Paki skirmishes!

Just read today's newspaper it quotes Aziz that India has decided to put 26/11 behind to restart talks with Pakistan. And this is the gift for doing so. In shram-al-sheik we put behind the need to stop terror tap and ensure justice for 26/11, we had beheading of our soldiers, now we have decided to put behind 26/11, so what will happen now?
This sardar COAS is a bloody stooge and is incapable of leading IA.

Sabir

It's prudent to reply with heavy firing and moving little ahead of LoC and settle permanently defying all International pressure. Repeat it everytime they do the mischief. Giving hints of escalation is something that makes them nerveous.

@ Natarajan and @ Maomao...........bit bored of same rhetoric in every thread. Exchange of fire is regular affairs and nonone ask permission from Delhi.

Today's casualties indicates to lack of preparedness despite knowing the fact that Pakistan is trying to send few hundreds or Thousands jihadis under cover of the firing. Manmohon Singh or Sonia Gandhi do not desighn how to defence from attack or how to do counter attack. In my opinion it is the matter of strategists in Army HQ and they should be more careful.

Take the big guns in border and reply every bullet with shells...every shell with 10 shells....they will think twice before doing this nonsense.
Fine, you got bored, it does not matter. Truth will be truth and it will be stated again and again. You can call it whatever!

Bikram Singh is one of the stooges appointed by the Con-gress after VK Singh made life hell of Italian mafia.....Probably this will also bore you! HQ will not do shyt as their masters Sonia and puppet MMS will not want any escalation, which may intrrupt the looting of the nation! Rhetoric..........

We cannot rule out political involvement, After all the budget allocated is from Gov and scams in defense are related to Gov..

The question is, We can import 1000s of tanks with the money that MOD clears but cannot give proper helmet to foot solider which terms overpriced by MOD.

Today our solider get ambush and died is coz of lack of mini UAV, Lack of modern field med kits, Lack of proper fire arms which tops the list..

=================

When our boys heads were cut off, How our media reacted and how politicians suppressed the issue they even made stories that we cut there solider heads ? this is work of our media under influence of politicians, If this continue we will have this going forever and the day this will became our day to day event which already includes blast in our cities which kills 100 of India civilians..

Quite true Sabir ji

But have you marked in in each and every statement after cease-fire violation our army spokesperson uses the term " proportionate", "calibrated" and "measured".
That's what our local commanders are mandated with.
What you are suggesting is disproportionate reaction which requires permission from different level including political bosses.

Also, our policy of keeping aberrations ( which sadly some politicos call this type of incidents) localized to the sector involved gives us a inherent disadvantage.

Also, in my opinion I would not like to call this lack of preparedness without getting further info. as no one should expect them to come out on the top every time they get into such situation.

Also we don't have data on how many times our troopers have thwarted such type of attack.