Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

Govt places order for 10 crore hydroxychloroquine tablets with Ipca labs and Zydus Cadila
Presently, the country’s production capacity is 20 crore tablets every month.

Shubhra Singh, chairman, National Pharmaceutical Pricing Authority (NPPA), a drug price and availability watchdog, is confident of the drugmakers production capabilities. “We are capable of producing 40 metric tons of HCQ every month (which means 20 crore pills of 200 mg). The drugmakers have built good production capacities as it is also used for rheumatoid arthritis,” she told ThePrint.

“We have confirmed that there are enough stocks across the country and the manufacturers have started supplying the drugs for government orders. If HCQ proves further relevance, its production can be jacked up,” she said.

Cadila’s spokesperson earlier told ThePrint that the company can “even quadruple our capacities if need be as we are fully integrated to produce both API and finished dose formulation. We believe that we will be able to cater to the requirements as we are among the few companies in the world who have capabilities to manufacture the drug in large quantities.”

----

people have a bit of faith in the capabilities of our nation!
:india2:

Blue Water Navy

Zeroed
Prior notification would have defeated the purpose of the lockdown. We would have been like Italy where people would slip and cause more spread.

If a lockdown was to be declared suddenly was the only way.
Well then what good it actually did?! when people jumped into the shops prior to midnight. And also people roaming in the markets for their necessary things since the lock down started despite of being afraid of the crowd they ran towards them.

Govt places order for 10 crore hydroxychloroquine tablets with Ipca labs and Zydus Cadila
Presently, the country’s production capacity is 20 crore tablets every month.

Shubhra Singh, chairman, National Pharmaceutical Pricing Authority (NPPA), a drug price and availability watchdog, is confident of the drugmakers production capabilities. “We are capable of producing 40 metric tons of HCQ every month (which means 20 crore pills of 200 mg). The drugmakers have built good production capacities as it is also used for rheumatoid arthritis,” she told ThePrint.

“We have confirmed that there are enough stocks across the country and the manufacturers have started supplying the drugs for government orders. If HCQ proves further relevance, its production can be jacked up,” she said.

Cadila’s spokesperson earlier told ThePrint that the company can “even quadruple our capacities if need be as we are fully integrated to produce both API and finished dose formulation. We believe that we will be able to cater to the requirements as we are among the few companies in the world who have capabilities to manufacture the drug in large quantities.”

----

people have a bit of faith in the capabilities of our nation!
:india2:
I dont know why these every body thinks that just because trump said, we went ahead and gave him what he wanted fearing a retaliation.. common folks,... we are not banana republic that any one can come and order us...pls listen to whole press conference of trump where he talked of retaliaton and in what context he said that.. don't shiver ur pussies on a guy who is trying his best to control a epidemic,..

So what if we succumbed to USA?
We will never succumb to USA. Unless we are given with an equally good favour, we aren't going to move.
China is the only enemy as far as some people like @desicanuk n @Indx TechStyle are concerned. USA is our friend, it's all nehru's fault.
US is the country with shoddy future and hence can dealt with an alliance. China is absolutely only real enemy of India. Not only in terms but ideology of governance.
Not white supremacist oligarchies of west but India's sustained democracy that is guiding poor people to sufficiency and liberty, is a direct threat to existence of CCP.

US was founded on basis of white supermacy and its founding fathers like Washington and Jefferson used to hang black corpses with pride outside their house (no matter how much propaganda lefties do, they were not anti slavery even remotely).

India contrary to this not only its inspiration of nationalism as inheritance of nation from world's oldest multicultural civilization of Dharma where various believes (not abrahamic ones) lived together but modern states re founded itself on basis of equality and liberty.
It's a much better example of democracy to affect minds of communists than white supemacist ran electorates and is loved by all exploited countries

Why China has changed tune on ties with India
Harsha Kakar | New Delhi | April 7, 2020 2:18 pm
6-8 minutes
More than India, it was China which celebrated seventy years of Indo-China relations last week. Many newspapers carried an editorial written by the Chinese Ambassador to India on the event, but none from the Indian leadership. There were tweets from the Chinese ambassador and government on the growing relationship with mentions of telephonic contacts between the two foreign ministers.

The editorials praised the proximity between the leaders of the two countries and invariably had a paragraph on the two nations battling Covid-19 (Coronavirus) together. No formal event was organized on account of social distancing norms. The Chinese Ambassador also participated in the national Lighting of the Candle event on the weekend and tweeted, ‘we are standing together through thick and thin.’

Last month, Pakistan had requested China, as the monthly head of the UN Security Council to initiate a discussion on Kashmir in the Security Council. This was ignored by China, again a first. China has not commented on the Kashmir domicile act. The Indo-China border has been incident free for the last few months, which is rare. China has offered all assistance to India, including constructing a temporary hospital, to battle coronavirus.

The Alibaba foundation has gifted masks, ventilators and other protective items to India. When its latest delivery arrived last weekend, the Chinese Ambassador tweeted, “The third batch of donation of test kits from Alibaba Foundations has reached Delhi tonight. With solidarity between the Chinese and Indian people, we can overcome the challenge of Covid-19 epidemic.” Tik Tok also donated medical equipment worth Rs 100 crore.

Both these companies are acting on the directions of Beijing. Why are the Chinese suddenly displaying affection for India? The answer is simple. India has adhered to the WHO term of Covid- 19. It has not blamed China for its failure in preventing the spread of the virus and delay in sharing inputs. In the current environment, China is desperate for allies especially when the global backlash starts, which will happen soon.

To cushion itself internationally, every Chinese Ambassador around the world has been tweeting on the country winning the battle against coronavirus as also providing medical assistance to help nations in their struggle against the virus. There is no mention that stores provided by China are not a donation and most are of poor quality and costly. On being questioned on quality, a Chinese spokesperson stated that when China received donations of medical stores from across the globe, many did not meet Chinese standards but were accepted.

The Western press is flooded with advertisements paid for by the Chinese government or its proxies displaying Chinese largesse to economically weak nations. Journalists close to China fill Western media with praise on China’s success. They advise nations to adopt the Chinese strategy of severe lockdowns. They fail to mention that inhuman lockdowns and hiding true casualty figures are a part of Chinese strategy.

China insisted that WHO change the name of the virus, removing any link to China. WHO went to the other extreme of praising China for its handling of the crisis despite being aware of shortcomings which led to the spread of the virus. The attitude of WHO officials who refused to discuss inputs from Taiwan indicated its bias and failure as an organization. Japan went as far as terming the WHO as the CHO (China Health Organization).

Hopefully, nations will now realise that the WHO should either be disbanded or reconstituted, if it needs to stay relevant. Patient Zero in China, who was allowed to roam free, inputs about whom were hidden from the world, has led to the loss of over seventy thousand lives, demolished health care systems across the globe and pushed almost the entire developed and developing world into recession.

Animosity towards China and by extension the Chinese diaspora is on the rise. Videos emerge everyday accusing members of the Chinese diaspora of spreading the virus by unhealthy means. Nations are currently struggling to control the virus and banking on Chinese medical equipment to cater for internal shortfalls. As it comes under control, public anger would surface. Internally, as China did with the Tiananmen Square incident, it will wipe out from its records the chaotic handling of the coronavirus within the country.

It will obliterate the shameful behaviour of its hierarchy which silenced whistle blowers, jailed those who spoke against their apathy and left thousands to die. It will remove horror stories within Wuhan where the state sealed apartments and let people die. It will turn the tragedy into a victory for the party and claim the leadership’s actions saved China. The current Chinese narrative that the virus was intentionally released by the US in Wuhan to embarrass the government would be sold to its people and to the diaspora across the world.

It had adopted the same approach when it alleged the Hong Kong protests were instigated by the CIA. It may save its own public from rising in anger but would estrange the Chinese from the rest of the world including in nations where they have settled. China blaming the world for its own failures will never be accepted by the international community.

As days pass and research on the virus progresses, its possible point of release would emerge, so would inputs on the impact caused by China’s delay in sharing crucial information on the virus. Internationally, despite its mass spending on projecting a positive image, China will find it difficult to change the narrative.

Nations, including the US, which initially blamed China are presently quiet as efforts are on to curb the spread for which medical equipment is being imported from China. With time, China will be alone as it battles global anger. It would then need friends and it hopes India would remain one. Hence, China is singing the tune of ‘Chini- Hindi Bhai Bhai’.

https://www.thestatesman.com/opinion/why-china-has-changed-tune-on-ties-with-india-1502874692.html

the bhai bhai was also heard at the CAA jihadi protest !:rofl:

The lockdown move was to stop people moving into other places . Like if i had even 12 hours of advantage i would be sitting in my home with my parents in chennai , rather staying alone in my flat here in hyd . Even 4-6 hours is enough to move massive amount people from cities to their rural natives , Every one doesn't need train or bus there are enough to travel by bike and cars also.

The mistake Italy did was giving 24 hour notice for lockdown which made more than 40000 people move from Lombardy region into other parts of Italy which took the virus across the country.

We just saw how the migrant movement crisis happened . What we don't needed was another group of people moving from cities to their natives and taking virus into rural area where the medical infrastructure is very limited

Well then what good it actually did?! when people jumped into the shops prior to midnight. And also people roaming in the markets for their necessary things since the lock down started despite of being afraid of the crowd they ran towards them.

Coronavirus: SEZs’ units in Gujarat supply 54 million tablets of hydroxychloroquine, PPEs

The firm, BVH Manufacturing India Ltd, will join 15-odd pharmaceutical companies in Gujarat, which are currently functioning in SEZs during the lockdown period and making essential drugs including hydroxychloroquine.

The Central Gov.t of #India is thinking to extend the #lockdown period till April 30 as doctors and experts are requesting to the Gov.t for it.

expected.. I wont be surprised if they did exptend it but they need to ensure basics are met.. only common junta is suffering...they need to include telecom into essential services...

All stores are closed / cust care are even better jokes than they were previously ..If i can maintain a whole DC controlling a power plant distributing electrcicity to whole of state sitting 1000 miles away.. i dont see a reason why banks cannot run their cust care from homes.. people just need to be provided with necessary assets...

I dont know why these every body thinks that just because trump said, we went ahead and gave him what he wanted fearing a retaliation.. common folks,... we are not banana republic that any one can come and order us...pls listen to whole press conference of trump where he talked of retaliaton and in what context he said that.. don't shiver ur pussies on a guy who is trying his best to control a epidemic,..
hahaha..
we heard it on S-400
Chabahar

Trump is overusing the Retalliation.

When you look at chronology of events we know that the whole thing is just a media creation on trumps chest thumping
India and USA has already made plans on production and export.

1) Early weeks of March USA lifts BAN on Indian pharma Companies to enable them supply to USA
Few days laters
2) American Companies sign deal with Indian companies for production of Hydroxycholoroquine

naturally for this deal to go through..the export ban from India should be categorically lifted.
We waited for enough APIs to get stocked..production made..once we got what we want..we are opening the export market.

3) India lifts the export ban.

Some journo asked a question.. and trump gave them what they wanted in American Flavor.

and now the misinformed media is jumping up and down.--These medaiots :doh:

Ujjain

+1000
I just returned after fucking a PNB manager who dare to shout at me for not wearing mask. He cud have said that politely as well and i would have happily accepted it but shouting on a customer is a big NO in my books. I too work in essential sector and in a front end customer service but never shouts on my customer.

had given some useful tips to bihari nigga to get his mind out of badlands of bihar. Asshole think that people in himachal are same as bihar and he can get away shouting .

In return, asshole had to deposit my money by his own hands and got me out of branch in 2 min...

tomorrow he will loose few lakhs of his deposits which will go to SBI.
Those idiots behave as if they are sitting on an elephant. They have this arrogance about them being scale1,2 or 3 "officer".

tsunami

No it's not . USA have nearly 30 million tablets . You have to count population too. You have to give this tablet with combinations for 10 days , means 30 million might only be sufficient for just 20k people.
Once Chinese banned , we can't manufacturer in any meaningful number. We have too look for our own people first, let's just hope after lockdown over , people maintain social distancing. Ohh I forget paracetamol is also included in that ..
Bhai 30 million tablets for only 20k people in just 10 days. That's 1500 tablets per person.
Or 150 tablets per person per day.

Not a doctor but that's definitely not correct.

south block

up your a**
America wale bheek bhi maangte hai toh ekdum thashan se..

"There will be retaliation"

Pay for your medicines and get back in line. Mask China se order kar rahe hai, medicines India se order kar rahe hai aur humko charbi dikha rahe hai. Should have thought of that while imposing shadow sanctions on Indian Pharma companies.

Murica be like.. gand fate toh fate lekin personality na ghate :cowboy:

south block

up your a**
Achha to tere hisab se kabhi india ne grow kiya b hai ya bas pichle 30 saalo me bas gaand marai hai?
Industries are backbone of a country if not for those crooks this country would have gone DPRK's way if we had followed socialist bastards. What modi is doing right now is following socialism with programs like ujjwala, house for all, toilets for all and now free gas for all etc. Where will all this money come from? We can grow if and only if we we follow capitalism to jot and tittle. You keep crying about need to nationalise every firm in this nation, have you ever been to a sarkari company?
I work as a distributor for a sarkari company and I can tell you that this company is inefficient as hell. And the same goes for all of them.
Modi ain't no following any socialism for common man. ---- but for chetoos sellers well that's a different story all together :) ---- I payed 810 rupees for Gas cylinder here in my village from my own pocket today --- and it ain't free. --- neither it's free for anyone else. --- it's like Ambani claiming Jio network would be free. --- we all know how it turn out for common man :biggrin2:.

you forget to mention that subsidy for 810 re will be credited back to your account shortly...

or

you expect free gas delivered at your home

janme

I support our PM in every way. And its true too that Kamal Haasan is an idiot.

But he got one point right.. Giving the country only four hours notice and then creating a shut down is more of a publicity stunt rather than an actual action. Our PM could have just announced it at 8 a.m rather than taking the prime time at 8 pm. This created more or less mass panic and mess. People rushed to shops and forget about social distancing.

And not to mention our PM imposed lockdown at a time where many states were already locked down. Now without any prior notification people became helpless.

Now we have to keep in mind that the fight is against the virus. Its not against the people.
Exactly, Modi has a very bad habit of taking decision in haste, I have started to dislike him, he cares more about publicity stunts than long term benefits.