What should be Indian response to Pathankot?

Airstrikes option will not be used, not until there is full scale war or Pakistan is really reduced to Somalian level of poverty
A serious question,would you mind a APS Peshawar 2 ?

Or RAW should target Paki civilians.

Ary News has started the propaganda, by making points which point towards false flag op by India. WTF???

They are asking 6 questions.

How terrorist held against mighty Ind army

because they are trained by SSG , simple.

how NSG lt col do mistake?

because he is a human and trained for close quarter combat and not for field

.why after intel inputs , forces fail to act pin point?

because the potency of inputs is only known to intel, what is the level of info give, action was done on that basis.

ARY News is trying to be Indian owned Channel :p Idiots!!!!

arre bhai aisi batein yahan mat karo.

This is the mindset,you are acting an armchair expert on Pakistan,what they are going to do.

O bhai Apna Soch unhe chod,tumne kya ukhad kiya.
I say that provoke them for seize fire violations, take it to the extent of cross border skirmish. And then army will do everything to legitimize their action.

My dear friend, Indira Gandhi died long time ago, we have got to tolerate the Jumla Man until 2019. On top of that Pakistan is a National Security State which will ruthlessly crush dissent and hang the enemies of the state, unlike India where hanging of Mumbai Bombing accused threatens secularism and tolerance.

Do you know what do they do to "liberal" journalists in Pakistan? BLA and Sindh insurgents have no future in such environment.
Indra Gandhi created more problems than she solved... case in point Bhindrawala and Prabhakaran. The first really pushed Punjab from prosperous to another Bihar in making. The only good things she did was 1)Phokran 2)Sikkim 3) 1971

My dear friend, Indira Gandhi died long time ago, we have got to tolerate the Jumla Man until 2019. On top of that Pakistan is a National Security State which will ruthlessly crush dissent and hang the enemies of the state, unlike India where hanging of Mumbai Bombing accused threatens secularism and tolerance.

Do you know what do they do to "liberal" journalists in Pakistan? BLA and Sindh insurgents have no future in such environment.
The biggest foolishness propagated by media and lapped up by regular folks is that we are dealing with terrorism and direct action is useless.

No. We are at war with Pak and not terrorists. Yes, terrorists cannot be defeated by regular warfare but armies can be. Beat the Paki army to pulp and make their nation a grave. Then let a few terrorists come to India with bricks in their hands instead of AKs and shoot them down while having chai.

meanwhile on the other side..

Their army has gone nuts. They are in offensive mode suddenly

Ideally India should go after the terror funds, terror infrastructure and terror camps. But we are not USA.

India can put diplomatic pressure plus some covert ops targeting terrorists.

@Mad Indian 2 - you will banned on this thread if you do not control your language. A lot of people are pissed off here, but they are keeping it civil.

One more violation and you will be sent off.

Abhijat

So Without being fully prepared for the terror attack, what the fuck was the donkey doing in lawhore? I called the donkey out even then but even there most chaddiwallahs were licking his arse and now it is the same here
that was a stupid move, maybe he is eyeing wb polls and living in la la world that somehow bjp can get chunk of muslim vote ? or was amerika pressure? I dunno

Navneet Kundu

Or RAW should target Paki civilians.
An attack on civilians unites Paki society to forget ethnic differences and also gives them a wave of sympathy in the international community.

Anyway, there are news reports that are stating that India has asked Pakistan to take action against specific people and conclude the trial within 72 hours via Pakistan's military courts if they want dialogue to go on. Now, say what you may about the redundancy of Paki PM's constitutional power, as a person Nawaz is still a rich and powerful man. One doesn't become rich and powerful in Pakistan unless you have your own loyal goon squad (same one that protected his head during Quadri's protests). He is a billionaire who has his own private militia. I think he can manage to capture these people, without the knowledge of ISI and hand them over. Let's wait 72 hours and see.

Meanwhile we should make military maneuvers on the borders which will force Pakis to move their military closer. This is a massive pressure point. Why? The US wants Paki army to stay focused on Zarb-e-Bakwas on their western border, plus the Saudi-Iran confrontation is just getting warmed up and the former expects Paki help in the coalition. If they see that Pakis will be busy mobilizing on the eastern border for a potential tussle with India, they are more likely to pressurize Pakistan to act on India's demands to avoid confrontation because they need the Paki army now.

^ navneet sorry you are pinning too much hopes on badmash across border...

says the guy who believes Pak will do something *concrete* in 72 hours, shias are our buddies etc
The same way , minority in India specially sunni are pakis brother as per Pakistan. Specially in case of recruited sunnis.

Sending funds to Balouch and Sindh freedom agencies is one way and it will not be making the mistake of breeding snakes in our own backyard ....it will be a "clean" way of conducting covert operations ( the same way that pack army does operations like this p-kot incident ) and it will be giving them a nice dose of their own medicine

we don not have to train anyone on our own soil with the possible danger of it spreading to other populations simply send funds to the London based societies of balochis, sindhis and MQM folks - can be done easily and cleanly without any fallout or snakes lurking around on our own soil -- it is in a sense what i would call ( and this is a term of my coinage ) ...we could call this "offshore covert ops"

even less expensive would be to merely ship our surplus arms ( which they would consider modern equipment ) to them - they need our surplus rocket launchers which can easily hit pack mil helicopters and just a few types of our surplus will give them such a heck of an improvement i think pack army would panic in their .....
this p-kot incident has no other solution other than what i sad above ....you cant fight a guerrilla -terrorist war on conventional grounds ......we will be the continual loser and losing great citizens like that young lieutenant colonel - what a loss to us , in return all pack lost were a few drug addicts

create situation in northern areas - i think pathans , TTP are already ready for action against pack gov ..... time for us to do something about that

bottom line and summary ; you cant fight terror with conventional methods, as we are trying to do and you can do it without having snakes on your soil , there are clean methods of doing it
ãddenda :- let me do an extra take on this - actually MQM and sindh freedom fighters have more chances of success than balouch freedom movement - greater population and easier to hide , in civilian population in cities - indistinguishably from the general population ....whereas in the case of baluch , they are mostly isolated and trying to operate from deserts where they can easily be spotted even if they try hiding in mountains , they are easily isolated ...not so for MQM and sindh freedom who an easily infiltrate the entirety of sindh province - start with breakaway a small part of sindh - say the coastal region and breakaway of Karachi from the rest of sindh -

@angeldude13@Abhijat@Ancient Indian@anupamsurey@aliyah @Alien @angeldude13@Abhijat@Ancient Indian@anupamsurey @aliyah @Alien @Aravind Sanjeev @A chauhan @asingh10 @asianobserve @BATTLE FIELD@bose @Bornubus @brational@blueblood@Blackwater@Blood+ @bhai-117@Bangalorean @bengalraider @cobra commando @Chirag @Chris Jude @Chinmoy@Cadian @DingDong@ersakthivel @FRYCRY @guru-dutt@Hari Sud@hit&run @HeinzGud @indiandefencefan @I_PLAY_BAD @Indian Devil @Indibomber @Jangaruda @jackprince@Kunal @Kshatriya87 Biswas@LETHALFORCE@laughingbuddha @mhk99 @maomao @Neil @Nicky G @OneGrimPilgrim@pmaitra @PaliwalWarrior @Pulkit @Rowdy@Razor@Rashna @[email protected] @Sakal Gharelu Ustad @Srinivas_K @sunnyv @sgarg@sabari @Sameet2 @saik @sorcerer @sydsnyper @Sridevi @SREEKAR @TejasMK3@The enlightened
@tejas warrior@tharun@thethinker@tsunami@Screambowl @Sylex21 @VIP @Vishwarupa @Vishal Guts @Yusuf@Yumdoot @Zebra

What should be the response? Response should be that which is righteous and in the benefit of the nation and its interests...........The ONLY response which is righteous is War.
This is the only righteous path. Avenge them. Avenge our boys in Pathankot! Declare War, the whole nation is with you Narendra Modi.
i have edited your post to reply to the suggestion you have given and i have not abridged that in any way on ly the rhetoric and reasons you gave for its justification

i understand how you feel but it is hardly the solution ....the west and nations much more powerful than both India and pakistan combined wont allow that to happen given the horrific damage to the environment a nuke war between indo-pak would cause ....plus it would spoil all their nice plans they have for the region

your "solution" is a reaction of anger , despair and in a sense a reaction of helplessness to the situation and so you want to nuke the hell out of them ...... well i feel the same way too but it is not a rational response nor in any sense a workable one

to all of those who feel a direct open response to what pack has done is the answer , let me say this ....:- look, it is now January 2016 ....when do you think your open war "just" war will come ? ...let's monitor the situation

~i say it will not come because of one reason and another plus the west wont let it happen ...... so what will Modi do ? .....NOTHING - unless it is COVERT .....his only option is to try something covert otherwise he can and will do NOTHING not because he is in any way wanting but because it simply is unrealistic

we should g for specialising in covert ops the way israel does - when they take out certain key people and the whole org attacking them falls flat without leadership or goes into internal fighting dues to lack of leadership that held them together

plus we need to get the kashmiri pundits back into kashmir in the form of military garrison towns

An attack on civilians unites Paki society to forget ethnic differences and also gives them a wave of sympathy in the international community.

Anyway, there are news reports that are stating that India has asked Pakistan to take action against specific people and conclude the trial within 72 hours via Pakistan's military courts if they want dialogue to go on. Now, say what you may about the redundancy of Paki PM's constitutional power, as a person Nawaz is still a rich and powerful man. One doesn't become rich and powerful in Pakistan unless you have your own loyal goon squad (same one that protected his head during Quadri's protests). He is a billionaire who has his own private militia. I think he can manage to capture these people, without the knowledge of ISI and hand them over. Let's wait 72 hours and see.

Meanwhile we should make military maneuvers on the borders which will force Pakis to move their military closer. This is a massive pressure point. Why? The US wants Paki army to stay focused on Zarb-e-Bakwas on their western border, plus the Saudi-Iran confrontation is just getting warmed up and the former expects Paki help in the coalition. If they see that Pakis will be busy mobilizing on the eastern border for a potential tussle with India, they are more likely to pressurize Pakistan to act on India's demands to avoid confrontation because they need the Paki army now.
What different does it make,they already hold India responsible for APS Peshawar,even though RAW might not be involved.

We should call of talks ASAP.

Navneet Kundu

^ navneet sorry you are pinning too much hopes on badmash across border...
He is a corrupt businessman who has smelled a fresh money making opportunity in India. He allegedly already has financial assets in India. That's the carrot and stick we can use. "If you co-operate, your business interests will be safe, if not then we start demolishing them". Remember, just a few days back we have amended rules about enemy property ownership which allows Indian government to capture real estate assets of Paki owners. Dawood's hotel was auctioned last month, if anyone remembers?