What after Balakot Airstrikes?

Absolut_Vodka

Quarantined Abdul
Hello,

I opened this thread to find some legitimate answers

1> Let's assume that India and Indian govt did overcome their ego after Paki misadventure of 27 Feb then what target should India strike in response to a terrorist attack in India aided and abetted by Pakistan's deep state? Pakis made it pretty clear that even JeM is out of bounds for terrorist attack retaliation?

2> Assuming Paki ego won't handle their expendable assets being neutralized within their territory, should India declare an all out war after next terrorist attack? How long we will bully two bit terrorists and not address elephant in the room, Paki army?

3> Are we just sitting on exploding volcano in South Asia? Next mass causality terrorist attack won't be responded by surgical strike because Pakis are used to docile India thanks to ManMohan singh. So will India risk it's military installations for few terrorists? That is revert back to dossier-dossier game (assuming pappu was PM)?

4> Will India become belligerent and bully after receiving Rafales and S 400 or even before if Pakis economy is broken by internal freedom movements that Pakis can't control due to lack of budget or high inflation?

Do write your predictions. Thanks

S.A.T.A

Depends on the assessment made by the govt and the military on the fall out from the strikes. How successful were the strikes- gap between expected result vs actual results. What were the military deficiency, if any, that cropped up during the strike. How much of the strategic fallout was anticipated and how many were unexpected..what is intelligence agencies assessment of the lessons that the enemy may have picked up from our strikes, are they willing to initiate war like hostilities for another symbolic, but strategically inconsequential, terror attacks.

Answers to these questions will help the political and military leadership to formulate more robust responses in the future.

Deathstar

US + Afghanistan + India to should destabilize Pakistan from its western border and India should from eastern border , squeeze them hard. Their only ally China , india should improve its relation with china and then they wont give a hoot about porkies
We need to play Tit for Tat against them like we did in the 90s with likes of kuka parrey , we have huge population we can certainly use some as non state actors

US + Afghanistan + India to should destabilize Pakistan from its western border and India should from eastern border , squeeze them hard. Their only ally China , india should improve its relation with china and then they wont give a hoot about porkies
A destabilized Pakistan is not in anyone's interest except India.
For US, Pakistan is the only route they can get through to access the central Asia. Pakistan may cause headache to them on some issues, but it is the best option comparing to Russia, China or Iran. Besides, they will need Pakistan in future once India challenges their dominance in India Ocean.
To Afghanistan, Pakistan is a bigger neighbor. If Pakistan gets into chaos, they will be the one suffers the most.
From Chinese point of view, a destabilized paskistan only means one thing: the flood of refugee and terrorists.

A destabilized Pakistan is not in anyone's interest except India.
For US, Pakistan is the only route they can get through to access the central Asia. Pakistan may cause headache to them on some issues, but it is the best option comparing to Russia, China or Iran. Besides, they will need Pakistan in future once India challenges their dominance in India Ocean.
To Afghanistan, Pakistan is a bigger neighbor. If Pakistan gets into chaos, they will be the one suffers the most.
From Chinese point of view, a destabilized paskistan only means one thing: the flood of refugee and terrorists.
That may be so. But is USA ready to pay the cost to stabilise Pakistan?
And that will be much more than continuous Billion dollar packages. 13 IMF packages have failed to stabilise Pakistan. It's a bottomless pit at this point.
And the key problem is radicalisation on which USA or China have no control.

So USA can't eliminate radical islam from Pakistan. Without which all financial even military assistant will be useless and instability and chaos will prevail. Regardless of what USA or China want Pakistan is on an inward spiral.

Sent from my C103 using Tapatalk

S.A.T.A

By not inviting Pakistan PM, Modi has already conveyed the message that he is in no mood relent on the post pulwama Stand. This means the LoC will remain tense and chances are the forces will continue to get free reign on conducting specific military ops across the LoC. Expect the border skirmishes to continue.

fyodor

After the Balakot strike, reports coming in from the Army has suggested that there has been a massive slowdown in Pakistan's effort to push terrorists into India.
Balakot was a tactical attack and it has no bearing in itself without further endeavors by India in this regard.

1) India sent a message by conducting airstrikes into Pakistan proper, not PoK.
2) Pakistanis never expected such a retaliation.
3) After Myanmar and Uri surgical strikes, Pakis were of the mindset that since they are nooo-clearrrr power, India won't dare to conduct such high risk missions.
4) India did the mission and finally called out the Pakistan's nuclear bluff.

Now, it will be a serious mistake to conclude that Pakistan will mend its way. The Jihad against India is in the DNA of the Punjabi-Pakistani establishment. Pakistan is a country of several ethnic groups without a coherent national consciousness like India(with its 5000+ years old Hindu civilization).
In such an environment, Pakistan relies on the brute force of its military to keep the Aam Abdullahs in check.
Therefore, Jihad against India will never stop and they will start their old ways as soon as the pressure releases. Reports now coming it have confirmed it.

India needs to continue investing heavily in its economy and military to create an asymmetry which cannot be bridged. We are talking of an asymmetry where Indian forces can strike anywhere in Pakistan with impunity. We are far from there but this is possible within 5 years if we invest heavily in our capabilities.

The only solution to the Pakistan problem is No-Pakistan. Breaking Pakistan into pieces will bring peace to the Indian subcontinent and allow India to finally focus on global issues. With Pakistan on our borders, we can never secure our citizens because as Doval said: "If they throw 100 stones at you, you can stop most of them but ultimately a few are going to hit you."

Balakot also had a few mistakes by India which we should fix.
The most glaring of them was to use Spice-2000 bombs on those targets. This ammunition is meant to do maximal internal damage without outward signs. I think this was a big mistake as killing terrorists is not the goal here. Remember, Pakis can replace those terrorists within months.
This is a world of Psychological Warfare and the IAF should have used bombs which create massive outward damage even if that meant a few less dead terrorists. This mistake has been acknowledged by the IAF itself in its review.

Neeraj Mathur

The 2019 how to watch icc world cup 2019 live stream is the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup,

icc world cup 2019 fixtures australia time scheduled to be hosted by England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019. icc world cup 2019 fixtures new zealand time
The hosting rights were awarded in April 2006, after England and Wales withdrew from the bidding to host the 2015

india vs pakistan live cricket world cup 2019

ICC Cricket World Cup, which was held in Australia and New Zealand.

Icc cricket world cup 2019 live streaming channels

The first match will be played at The Oval while the final will be played at Lord's.

icc cricket world cup 2019 live streaming free

It is the fifth time that the Cricket World Cup will be held in England and Wales, following the 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999 World Cups.

icc cricket world cup 2019 live match free
it would be better if you post these links on Chit Chat thread. Posting these links here will make people report you.
https://defenceforumindia.com/forum/threads/chit-chat-thread.4046/

Absolut_Vodka

Quarantined Abdul
If bababanaras was expecting press conference by DJ ISPR like after balakot then sure we did something of audacity.

I felt that ndtv article about upgrading su30 mki with Israeli missiles was planted and someone wanted IAF to look weak and make hostile comfortable.

I can be totally wrong. Pure speculation on my part.

Meanwhile on baba's twitter timeline.

Seems like something major have happened after Musa went to see 72 goats .

I felt that ndtv article about upgrading su30 mki with Israeli missiles was planted and someone wanted IAF to look weak and make hostile comfortable.
+1 . I too feel that it was a deliberate attempt to show IAF as lacking equipment.

Shashank Nayak

+1 . I too feel that it was a deliberate attempt to show IAF as lacking equipment.
Helps to modernize IAF.. the desi thugs who keep shouting scams will be silent, as they will be perceived as going against the nation's security..

cyclops

Hello,

I opened this thread to find some legitimate answers

1> Let's assume that India and Indian govt did overcome their ego after Paki misadventure of 27 Feb then what target should India strike in response to a terrorist attack in India aided and abetted by Pakistan's deep state? Pakis made it pretty clear that even JeM is out of bounds for terrorist attack retaliation?

2> Assuming Paki ego won't handle their expendable assets being neutralized within their territory, should India declare an all out war after next terrorist attack? How long we will bully two bit terrorists and not address elephant in the room, Paki army?

3> Are we just sitting on exploding volcano in South Asia? Next mass causality terrorist attack won't be responded by surgical strike because Pakis are used to docile India thanks to ManMohan singh. So will India risk it's military installations for few terrorists? That is revert back to dossier-dossier game (assuming pappu was PM)?

4> Will India become belligerent and bully after receiving Rafales and S 400 or even before if Pakis economy is broken by internal freedom movements that Pakis can't control due to lack of budget or high inflation?

Do write your predictions. Thanks

Destabilize pakistan, be excessively muscular in all fronts(militarily, diplomatically and economically) and retaliate with disproportionate force whenever a cfv happens.