VSTOL JOCKEY'S Light Stealth Figther (LSA) First Images and Details

AbRaj

we should not Give attention to any Random Fanboy made designs .............

we should discuss only officially approved designs .

His claims are 100% Bogus .

who is Going to Provide spectra & EJ230 ?? :facepalm::facepalm:

Radar tender is for LCA not for His :bs:.
Thank you bro for such a positive attitude to a fellow Indian.
Everyone should follow your advice

BON PLAN

-*-
This is the current operating thrust of m88.
M88 is a family.
First one is the actual and operationnal 7.5 tons one.
Last one (only studied) was intended for 11.5tons.
A 9 tons model has already been tested.

Radar tender is for LCA not for His :bs:
I didn't say that these radars were meant for LSA. What I did said was that it was his idea of using proven parts from proven suppliers to assemble planes. And now this idea is being used by HAL. He was going to ask supplier of radar to provide radome too so as to save time and that idea has now been used by HAL.

AbRaj

what's wrong?
Only the first child of the M88 family is on duty so far. Safran only speak about this one.
A 9tons has been studied and tested (for UAE some years ago).
And from the beginning higher thrust were studied (for MLU of Mirage 2000).
Yeh I know safran is working for some good stuff( some futuristic stuff ) . but that's not the point here.
I just mentioned engine available up to this date.

I didn't say that these radars were meant for LSA. What I did said was that it was his idea of using proven parts from proven suppliers to assemble planes. And now this idea is being used by HAL. He was going to ask supplier of radar to provide radome too so as to save time and that idea has now been used by HAL.
idea of using proven parts from proven suppliers to assemble planes.
was used in grippen & LCA from the beginning .:):)

please use your common sense ............:rotfl::rotfl:

Yeh I know safran is working for some good stuff( some futuristic stuff ) . but that's not the point here.
115 Kn Engine of M88 family is already studied just give them money and get your Engine after few months .

this is not futuristic stuff .:)
this is already developed technology .:)

ghost

Kudos to the person for attempting and putting in the hard-work, as well as trying to make it happen.We need more people like him in our country.If he fail nothing wrong in it ,if he succeed then nothing better!

BON PLAN

-*-
about M88 of higher thrust :

https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snecma_M88

extract : Le programme M88-X puis M88-94 (9 tonnes) est un projet mené par la Snecma dans le cadre de la vente de Rafale destinés aux Émirats arabes unis. = The M88-X program, followed by M88-94 (9 tons), is a project led by Snecma in connection with the sale of Rafale to the United Arab Emirates.

that was in 2011.

and also (in french):
Les besoins en motorisation polyvalente et forte de l'avion ont pour réponse le M88-2. Ce moteur entièrement nouveau a été développé spécialement pour le Rafale.

Le M88-2 (photo Snecma)
La caractéristique principale d'un moteur fonctionnant à basse altitude est avant tout une consommation spécifique faible. Le nouveau moteur double corps, double flux répond à cela par un fort taux de compression de 24,5, et des composants au rendement élevé.
Par contre, un moteur conçu pour les hautes altitudes demande une forte poussée spécifique, et un taux de dilution faible. Pour cela, un taux de dilution de 0,3, une haute température d'entrée de turbine de 1577°C et la post-combution (PC) sur les deux flux sont adoptés.

De telles performances ont été atteintes grâce aux techniques nouvelles suivantes : disques de compresseur aubagés monoblocs (DAM), chambre de combustion annulaire non polluante, aubes et distributeurs de turbines HP (Haute Pression) monocristallins et alliés à un astucieux système de refroidissement, disques du compresseur HP en métallurgie des poudres (très fiable et léger), revêtements en céramiques et matériaux composites pour les volets de tuyères et le canal froid.

Le moteur est contrôlé numériquement par deux calculateurs, programmés avec 160 lois générales, système composant le "FADEC". Ceci permet un pilotage facile, optimal, sans restriction du moteur dans tout le domaine de vol. Par exemple, il permet le démarrage des deux moteurs en seulement deux minutes, et de les accélérer du régime ralenti à la pleine PC en à peine trois secondes. Cette régulation est un facteur important dans la réduction de la charge du pilote. Mais pas seulement pour le pilote : également pour le mécanicien, car le système ne fait pas que réguler, mais surveille aussi autant que possible les moteurs, afin d'identifier et localiser les anomalies, calculer les performances, suivre le vieillissement, surveiller les vibrations, etc... en temps réel !).

Le lancement de ces moteurs se fait grâce à l'APU (Auxiliary Power Unit), qui gère également le conditionnement de l'habitacle lorsque l'avion est au sol.

Il est intéressant de remarquer, en terme de progrès, que le M88 est un moteur dont la masse (897kg) et la longueur (3,53m) ont diminué de 45% par rapport au Atar 9K50 équipant le Mirage F1. Pourtant, son rapport poussée/masse a augmenté de 88% pour atteindre 9.

Au delà de ses performances de poussée et d'économie de carburant, c'est aussi un moteur particulièrement discret. En effet, il dispose de toutes les dernières avancées techniques afin de réduire sa SER, et surtout sa SIR (Signature Infra-Rouge). Dans la plupart des situations, le M88 ne compromet pas la signature infrarouge de l'avion.

Par contre, et bien entendu, le moteur est l'un des premiers composants dont l'évolution est prévue de longue date, aussi est il conçu comme un père de famille.

** Si les études pour un M88-3 de 90kN et un M88-4 de 115kN n'ont pas abouti, elles se sont ré-orientées vers le M88 ECO. A ce titre, deux moteurs sont essayés, l'un ayant déjà démontré la possibilité d'atteindre 90kN (sur augmentation du débit d'air, imposant une entrée d'air légèrement agrandie), et l'autre a pour but d'augmenter sa durée de vie de 50%. Les technologies développées sont, entre autres, des aubes monocrystallines à barrières thermiques, pour supporter des températures de 2100°C, des nouveaux régulateurs... etc.
Si la version à durée de vie allongée intéresse les armées françaises, la version "90kN" est principalement destinée à l'exportation pour l'emploi sous les températures équatoriales et en cas de non disponibilité de ravitailleurs. Ceci dit, une telle version pourrait bénéficier à la Marine qui catapultera des avions très lourds (20% de poussée supplémentaires seraient appréciables) ou pour l'Armée de l'Air aussi bien, afin de fournir l'énergie nécessaire à la futur nacelle de brouillage de puissance. **

the end ** to ** in english :

** If the studies for a M88-3 of 90kN and a M88-4 of 115kN have not succeeded, they have reoriented towards the M88 ECO. As a result, two engines are tested, one of which has already demonstrated the possibility of reaching 90 kN (on increasing the air flow, requiring a slightly enlarged air intake), and the other aiming at increasing Its lifetime of 50%. The technologies developed are, among others, monocrystalline vanes with thermal barriers, to withstand temperatures of 2100 ° C, new regulators ... etc. If the version with extended lifespan is of interest to the French armies, the version "90kN" is mainly intended for export for use under equatorial temperatures and in case of unavailability of tankers. That said, such a version could benefit the Navy which will catapult very heavy aircraft (20% additional thrust would be appreciable) or for the Air Force as well, in order to provide the energy needed for the future nacelle of Power jamming. **

Kudos to the person for attempting and putting in the hard-work, as well as trying to make it happen.We need more people like him in our country.If he fails nothing wrong in it ,if he succeed then nothing better!

we dont need people Like Him ........... wo bhole bhale logon ko bevkoof bana raha hai .

You can not develop a 5th gen. plane on a computer .

You have to do many tests and design Your Aircraft according to those tests .....................He has nothing except a 3-d design .(there are many such designs on Internet )

test karne ki permission bhi nahi mili....................aur wo bol raha hai ki Parikar se baat ho gayi , Israeli support kar rahe hain :pound: ....... plane ki specifications bhi bata di ............

aur bhole bhale Log believe bhi kar rahe hain ...........:eek1::eek1:

amca.jpg

He claims to use proven fighter hf24 marut's fuselage wings from mig21 airfoil of Marut. He has used cad cam for design and computer for wind tunnel simulation and actual flight simulation.
Actual flight simulation, by How

He has given presentation to Israelis and they have approved the design.
huh, what, they approved the design, please tell them to post the certificate, is such approvals does exists

He is making stable design with normal flight control s and proven systems like Elta 2052 radar and radome spectra system for ew to speed up development.
Is he making replica model of his LSA, our @tomthounaojam makes such model's since years

His ideas are now being used HAL as is obvious with radar tender for LCA. His company will just integrate parts to assemble planes. And will not make any parts in house to speed up production.
Ouch, that's enough for me Today, fuk the internet

BON PLAN

-*-
OK.
So in production to day there is only the 75kn model.
It seems (it's not 100% clear) that a 82Kn model will be induced on the Qatar Rafale in 2018.
A 90Kn has been 100% studied but the industrialisation is not made yet.

BON PLAN

-*-
115 Kn Engine of M88 family is already studied just give them money and get your Engine after few months .

this is not futuristic stuff .:)
this is already developed technology .:)
few months? at least 3 years I think. But you're right, the technology is known. It's "only" a scale up dev.

OK.
So in production to day there is only the 75kn model.
It seems (it's not 100% clear) that a 82Kn model will be induced on the Qatar Rafale in 2018.
A 90Kn has been 100% studied but the industrialisation is not made yet.

what is the wet thrust & dry thrust of Indian Rafale ?