VSTOL JOCKEY'S Light Stealth Figther (LSA) First Images and Details

Depicted above is the effect of bank angle on a stealth aircraft while turning. A broader bottom of a stealth aircraft also creates flat plate like reflections on a radar screen while turning depending on the bank angle. A broader bottom will give more reflections and detection range will increase. AMCA is nearly 2m broad at its bottom compared to 90 cms of LSA. The combination of thin bottom with 45* fuselage sides will ensure that LSA fuselage bottom and the wing-fuselage combination do not become corner reflectors. AMCA with 20* side angles will add to these reflections. No aircraft in the world has 100% stealth based on just shaping. We need a combination of shaping, small size, active RF cancellation and absorbent materials. Small size & internal weapons bays offer much higher level of stealth. In nature all Predators are small in size, have outstanding agility, ability to hunt at night, merge with surroundings due to their camouflage and have extremely strong jaws with pointed teeth. So, any interceptor aircraft must follow these rules to be able to fight, kill and survive. I kept these very principles in mind while designing LSA.

Depicted above is the effect of fuselage side angle on the detection range of a stealth fighter. These depictions are based on F-35 JSF of USAF. LSA has better stealth compared to AMCA. A Flying wing does not have such fuselage side angle and are considered the best shapes for stealth. AMCA has this side angle as just about 20* compared to 45* for LSA and therefore AMCA will be detected from longer distances at any height it flies compared to LSA. Once and aircraft is within the range where the fuselage sides create flat plate reflections, going closer to the radar will multiply these reflections as the fuselage and wing start acting as corner reflector and concentrate the radar reflections towards the radar. As a result AMCA will have to fly longer routes to its target to zig-zag thru enemy defences which will reduce its penetration range in enemy territory while LSA will be able to fly more direct routes to the target and hit deeper in enemy territory. AMCA will have to stay at least 18 Nautical miles away from all long range and medium range radars and SAMs while flying at 36K feet to avoid detection while this range reduces to just 8 nautical miles for LSA due to its side fuselage angle of 45*. This shorter detection range for LSA will make it better suited for SEAD/DEAD operations compared to AMCA.

AMCA has undergone wind tunnel testing but its engine of choice is not available. LSA has undergone very limited CFD analysis and its bulkhead designs are also ready with engine of choice readily available. So how you compare the two? Which is closer for prototype development-LSA or AMCA?
Shown below are the bulkhead designs for LSA. I have hidden the bulkhead design for weapon bays as that will give out the most outstanding feature of this design. But we are ready to go if MOD gives us clearance.

I asked DRDO for the coordinates of HF-24 air foil. They kept quite. I needed an air foil to generate data thru CFD analysis. Instead ruing my luck, I went ahead and designed my own 5% t/c, 0.5% camber and 35% maximum point of thickness air foil based on research published by NASA about supercritical air foils. And what I designed is shown below. This air foil at zero alpha and Mach-1 has shortest transonic regime as the shock waves of top surface and bottom surface are positioned at the rear most tip. This is the type of air foil an aircraft capable of super cruise needs. I have managed to shrink the transonic regime from 0.8-1.2Mach to just about 0.9-1Mach. This means that LSA will not need reheat to go thru sound barrier due to its very short transonic regime.

Shown below are the 12 alpha Mach-1 contours of the same air foil. Any aerodynamics engineer who sees these will go mad for the outstanding quality of this air foil.

Shock cones.

As for fuel

Mach-2.25 may seem too much for you but with movable biconic centrebody, this speed will easily be exceeded. The sweepback of LSA is 50*. Do your maths.
HF-24 with a length of 15.87m and four internally mounted 30mm DEFA cannons weighed only 6180kgs. LSA is just 13.75m long.
With so much of excess thrust and 3D TVC, I can get agility superior to F-22. The ITR/STR of LSA have been calculated for ISA+25*C conditions. If I calculate it for air density value for ISA, sea level, It will hit same values as F-22.
2xBVRAAMs-Meteor/K-77M in main bay, 2xBVRAAMs-Meteor/K77M in lower side bays, 2xWVRAAMs-ASRAAM on upper side bays and 2xASRAAM on wingtips. LSA will be the only stealth aircraft with Snap-Shoot capability which is a must to win battles between 5th Gen Fighters.
Internal fuel of LSA is 3.5 tons with a very high fuel fraction but why it outranges Rafale is due to very low drag as it carries most of its missiles in internal weapon bays. Low drag means less thrust needed which means higher range.

Mig-21 Bison has an empty weight of 5860kgs and that aircraft is made of 100% metal structure that too in typical Russian style. Its engine weighs 1210kgs compared to 1100 kgs for EJ-230. Do your own estimation regarding the weight of LSA. The fuselage length of Mig-21 Bison is 13.46m with nose cone extended full forward while the fuselage length of LSA is 13.5m.

firstly I am looking for a 9G airframe limit at 10 tons weight. This itself will help reduce the weight a lot. Please tell me one aircraft which with Drop tanks and bombload pulls 9G? Even Rafale is limited to 9G with A2A load. But with D/Ts or bombs attached, it is limited to just 5.5G.
LSA has a max fuselage height of 1.55m and that makes it as slim as Mig-21. It is difficult for you to imagine this weight for LSA but even if you compare it with Rafale which has 9.5tons of empty weight with two engines of 900kgs each and 10.8m wingspan with 15m length, you will realise that 5.75 tons for LSA is very easily achievable. Just remember that LSA will have full glass cockpit, OBOGS, Al-Li airframe members, EHSA driven primary flight controls with power-by-wire FCS. LSA with conventional analogue cockpit, oxygen cylinder, conventional boosted primary flight control system will weigh about 500kgs more than the LSA which I have in mind.

I have done a detailed study of single engine fighters being offered to India and I am posting the comparison below. I really do not know why and how can anyone consider F-16Blk70 as an option for India. F-16Blk70 is the worst that can happen to India. This aircraft fails even when compared to LCA Mk1A. F-16Blk70 can be easily compared to another dud called LCA MK2

• The main weapons bay is 4.25m long, 57.5cms deep and 1.1m wide. The main bay is capable of carrying 2xK77M or 2xAstra or 2xHarpoons or 2xKH35UE or 2x1000lb bombs or 8xSPICE250 and every weapon designed for Pak-Fa.
  • Large internal weapons bay of LSA can be adopted to carry multiple payloads for specialist missions like F-18SH Growler for exclusive EW/Recce role and can be converted to carry directed energy weapons of the 6th Gen fighters in future.
  • Each side bay can carry one 1xK-77M/Astra and 1xK-74M2/ASRAAM. The Lower side bays are 3.8m long while the upper side bay is 3.2m long and their combined width is 70cms and depth is 45cms.
  • The outstanding wing-body blending will add a large part of overall lift besides drastically reducing the Interference drag. LSA has the best wing-body blending compared to any other aircraft of similar nature anywhere in the world and it is nearly as good as a flying wing in mid fuselage section.
LSA is designed to have same agility as that of F-22 but will have 3D TVC. ASRAAMs have the least RCS of any AAM in the world. In SEAD/DEAD role, the wingtip missiles will not be carried.""""

Above are all his post he claims LSA will weigh just 5750kgs, carry 3.5tons of fuel giving huge fuel fraction, and he will use EJ230 with 3d vector thrusting in single engine configuration or improved HAL HTF 35 engine with 57knx2 in twin engine configuration. I know it is not convincing how a person can design a fighter single handedly where entire ADA DRDO labs failed but it does look convincing. I know some members did post that "woh chutiya bana rah hai" but still can we discuss for the sake of it.

All datas are correct and verified from OEM websites
he copied these data from OEM websites .................but whatever he is saying is factually wrong .

maximum thrust of M88 family of Engine can be increased to 115 kn
(even more ).

You can not use RD33 engines of mig 29 in a 5th gen. Fighter .........you have to achieve all aspect stealth that means you have to reduce IR signature too .....................this is why Europeans with so much experience are not making a 5th gen. fighter & this is why F-35 is so costly to develop .

do you think all these people are idiots ?

he is a Fanboy .................& you should not believe him .

please read how the Americans achieved all aspect stealth .......................then you will understand why he is factually wrong .

AbRaj

he copied these data from OEM websites .................but whatever he is saying is factually wrong .

maximum thrust of M88 family of Engine can be increased to 115 kn
(even more ).

You can not use RD33 engines of mig 29 in a 5th gen. Fighter .........you have to achieve all aspect stealth that means you have to reduce IR signature too .....................this is why Europeans with so much experience are not making a 5th gen. fighter & this is why F-35 is so costly to develop .

do you think all these people are idiots ?

he is a Fanboy .................& you should not believe him .

please read how the Americans achieved all aspect stealth .......................then you will understand why he is factually wrong .
This is the current operating thrust of m88.

:frusty:

M88 is not a single Engine it is a Family of Engines..............
there are M88 Engines already available in 75 kn to 115kn range .

and these were designed 30 years ago .

I'm sorry, I don't buy this. The model looks like the ones I used to make back when I was in the NCC. You cant be serious with this.
No one has to be serious, The commonsense is the answer for his bullshit claims, Is it making a fighter jet is like peanut butter in India

Or else, he just made a 3D modeling, using software, where more westerners do this as hobby, If we explored gettyimages and Deviant art, we might get tons of similar models

Oh please no more xxxx generation with 10 000000 kn thrust please
Read the link for god sake
oh bhai ........... Russian AL-31 is a Family of Engines now check the range of It's thrusts >>>

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saturn_AL-31

similarly American
Pratt & Whitney F100 Family of Engines

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pratt_&_Whitney_F100

General Electric F110 Family of Engines >>

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/General_Electric_F110

Eurojet EJ200 >>

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eurojet_EJ200

M88 also has a family of Engines ..............

Link is only about the Engine Used in Rafale .............115 kn Engine is not used in Rafale .

@BON PLAN please explain .

AbRaj

No one has to be serious, The commonsense is the answer for his bullshit claims, Is it making a fighter jet is like peanut butter in India

Or else, he just made a 3D modeling, using software, where more westerners do this as hobby, If we explored gettyimages and Deviant art, we might get tons of similar models
Absolutely true Its a design concept of Light Strike Aircraft with detailed CFD analysis using various open source software.
What else are you concluding from OP?
He is definitely not a CEO of Dassault or LM or SAAB to come up with flight ready 5th gen fighter. He don't have resources to do all the work
He is lobbying for Govt agencies to consider his design and he is available for discussion of design aspect as well as planning .
Hope you get it

He claims to use proven fighter hf24 marut's fuselage wings from mig21 airfoil of Marut. He has used cad cam for design and computer for wind tunnel simulation and actual flight simulation. He has given presentation to Israelis and they have approved the design.

He is making stable design with normal flight control s and proven systems like Elta 2052 radar and radome spectra system for ew to speed up development.

His ideas are now being used HAL as is obvious with radar tender for LCA. His company will just integrate parts to assemble planes. And will not make any parts in house to speed up production.

AbRaj

oh bhai ........... Russian AL-31 is a Family of Engines now check the range of It's thrusts >>>

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saturn_AL-31

similarly American
Pratt & Whitney F100 Family of Engines

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pratt_&_Whitney_F100

General Electric F110 Family of Engines >>

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/General_Electric_F110

Eurojet EJ200 >>

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eurojet_EJ200

M88 also has a family of Engines ..............

Link is only about the Engine Used in Rafale .............115 kn Engine is not used in Rafale .

@BON PLAN please explain .
Post the details of M88 too? Will you?
OK I will do it for you and not from "the Bible" of modern day "I know et-all boys " aka Wikipedia but manufacturer it self is safran

M88: performance and exceptionally carefree handling
Dassault Aviation's Rafale has proven its "omnirole" capabilities in combat missions in a number of foreign deployments, encompassing air superiority, interception, reconnaissance, fire support, ground attack, etc. The Rafale is powered by twin Safran Aircraft Engines M88 engines, a state-of-the-art powerplant that combines performance and reliability. Designed and produced by Safran Aircraft Engines, the M88 is the most compact fighter engine in its thrust class.

Eric Drouin / Safran
Developing about 16,860 lb of thrust with afterburner, the M88 offers exceptionally carefree handling for all missions, thanks to its unrivaled power-to-weight ratio. This performance is the results of Safran Aircraft Engines' expertise, expressed in state-of-the-art technologies such as integrally-bladed disks (blisks), powder metallurgy, single-crystal high-pressure turbine blades with ceramic coatings, thermostructural composites and more. The M88 also incorporates the latest advances in reducing electromagnetic and infrared signatures.

One of the top challenges facing armed forces today is to be able to project power, while maintaining the smallest logistic footprint. Dispatch reliability and maintainability were designed into the M88. Its all-modular design facilitates and simplifies all maintenance operations. Furthermore, it is perfectly integrated in the Rafale airframe, which means that two ground crew members can remove and reinstall an engine is less than an hour. And the Rafale is the only combat aircraft in the world that can take off again with its reinstalled engines, without having to be checked out on a test stand.

To further improve fleet dispatch reliability, in 2012 Safran Aircraft Engines introduced a new production standard, the M88-4E, also dubbed the "TCO Package" (total cost of ownership), featuring critical parts with longer lifespans. The mean time between overhauls was increased from 2,500 to 4,000 cycles, or a 60% jump in time on wing. All modules on the M88-4E are fully interchangeable with those on the M88-2.

Technical characteristics
Thrust with afterburner (lbf) 16,860
Dry thrust (lbf) 11,240
Specific fuel consumption with afterburner [(lb/lbf.h)] 1.66
Specific fuel consumption without afterburner [(lb/lbf.h)] 0.78
Airflow rate (lb/s) 143.30
Turbine entry temperature (K) 1,850 (2,870.6°F)
Pressure ratio 24.50
Bypass ratio 0.30
Length (in) 139.29
Inlet diameter (in) 27.40
Weight (lbs) 1,977.55

@airtel And if you still think than you know more about M88, kindly educate safran also
Also let them where else they are using their superior engine if not in their front line fighter

Absolutely true Its a design concept of Light Strike Aircraft with detailed CFD analysis using various open source software.
What else are you concluding from OP?
He is definitely not a CEO of Dassault or LM or SAAB to come up with flight ready 5th gen fighter. He don't have resources to do all the work
He is lobbying for Govt agencies to consider its design and he is available for discussion of design aspect as well as planning .
Hope you get it

He claims to use proven fighter hf24 marut's fuselage wings from mig21 airfoil of Marut. He has used cad cam for design and computer for wind tunnel simulation and actual flight simulation. He has given presentation to Israelis and they have approved the design.

He is making stable design with normal flight control s and proven systems like Elta 2052 radar and radome spectra system for ew to speed up development.

His ideas are now being used HAL as is obvious with radar tender for LCA. His company will just integrate parts to assemble planes. And will not make any parts in house to speed up production.

we should not Give attention to any Random Fanboy made designs .............

we should discuss only officially approved designs .

His claims are 100% Bogus .

who is Going to Provide spectra & EJ230 ?? :facepalm::facepalm:

Radar tender is for LCA not for His :bs:.

Post the details of M88 too? Will you?

@airtel And if you still think than you know more about M88, kindly educate safran also

:bplease::bplease::bplease:

This Link is about Engine used in Rafale ..............Not about M88 Engine Family .

@BON PLAN will Give better explanation , wait for Him ;.:)