Tracking Indian Economy till general elections 2019

YagamiLight

Congis and their ilk got a stick to beat modi with.
useless for an average Indian/india.
Modi solidified his reputation as a person who takes risks.
Again useless for an average Indian/India. Indian economic well being>>>>>> Tea selling turd's reputation
Demo sucked out all election money before UP elections from SP and BSP.
Useless for an average Indian/India. Indian economic well being>>>>>>> BJP turd's success in elections, specially considering that they are as willing as SP/BSP goons in screwing up the economy
Banks who used to say they don't have monies got plenty in their reserves
What?? Demonetisation stripped banks of their liquidity and you are asserting the opposite
You got one more reason to hate modi.
Actually, I was pretty Meh about Modi until the retard screwed up the economy. I was barely tolerant of his betrayals on the Hindu Core front but screwing up the economy too was my last straw
I got to witness first hand that a major economy like india withstood such a shock. Frankly i didn't expect people to support demo and i was expecting riots.
I give it to the sheer resilience of Indians as a people and the Indian businessmen and the bureaucrats as a community for even surviving demonetisation with as little an impact as we did

The twitter post on GST- about how it will not reduce corruption, it will not cause riots, it will not cause economic growth, it will not cause disruption of major kind, etc is apt even for demonetisation. Its lucky that the tea selling turd got to experiment his idea on a country like India. In any other place, him and his BJPigs would have been skinned alive for screwing up the lives of so many millions

Craigs

useless for an average Indian/india.

Again useless for an average Indian/India. Indian economic well being>>>>>> Tea selling turd's reputation

Useless for an average Indian/India. Indian economic well being>>>>>>> BJP turd's success in elections, specially considering that they are as willing as SP/BSP goons in screwing up the economy

What?? Demonetisation stripped banks of their liquidity and you are asserting the opposite

Actually, I was pretty Meh about Modi until the retard screwed up the economy. I was ok with his betrayals on the Hindu Core front but screwing up the economy too was my last straw

I give it to the sheer resilience of Indians as a people and the Indian businessmen and the bureaucrats as a community for even surviving demonetisation with as little an impact as we did

The twitter post on GST- about how it will not reduce corruption, it will not cause riots, it will not cause economic growth, it will not cause disruption of major kind, etc is apt even for demonetisation. Its lucky that the tea selling turd got to experiment his idea on a country like India. In any other place, him and his BJPigs would have been skinned alive for screwing up the lives of so many millions
Again bad language to cover up lack of knowledge.

YagamiLight

Again bad language to cover up lack of knowledge.
Repeated distractions to cover up the actual issue - how demonetisation was a massive screw up which achieved zilch. Your white masters have trained you well:rofl:

Craigs

Repeated distractions to cover up the actual issue - how demonetisation was a massive screw up which achieved zilch. Your white masters have trained you well:rofl:
The data says otherwise. As I said before economy is already at 7.2% and the money supply is under control once again of the govt of the day.

They can expand it or contract it as per the requirements of the Indian economy.

@YagamiLight I am not much of economist.

But yes, I do wanna say one thing. DeMo and GST had brought lot of tax payers into list and tax money for GOI. I'd like to hear your thoughts on increase in Indian tax collection. FYI, I think there will be around 30% or 4-5 lakh crores of growth in tax collection from 2015-16 to 2017-18.

Here are some figures.
Tax collected in 2015-16 is 14.6 lakh crores (5 k crores increased compared to previous years)
http://pib.nic.in/newsite/PrintRelease.aspx?relid=138661
Tax collected in 2016-17 is 17.1 lakh crores.(18% increase)

https://www.livemint.com/Politics/c...17-tax-collection-target-collects-Rs1710.html

I remember reading that similar growth is expected 2017-18 (19 lakh crores is estimated) direct tax collected is over 10 lakhs crores and 19.3 percent growth from 2016-17
http://www.newindianexpress.com/bus...-2017-18-sees-193-percent-growth-1770818.html

Does these increase has nothing with demo or GST!?

I am saying this again, I don't know much about economics, the affects of demo and GST have slowed down(not sure how much). I don't know how worse the affects are, but I know that we've passed them.
if they can get our tax collection to grow 4-5 lakhs in short span of 2 yrs. I am more than happy thah they got implemented. The best part is tax collection is only going to grow.

@YagamiLight I see that 4-5 lakhs growth in tax is not good but a great info(which is gonna stay unlike demo and GST side effects which died down in less than 2 yrs), unless you explain(in layman terms and with concrete numbers if possible)it otherwise

armyofhind

BTW, wait for a year or two and the currency levels as a % of GDP will be back to UPA levels if the current trends are any indication, negating even the lame excuse the bhakhs come up with now :truestory:
Are you aware of the fact that too much currency appreciation actually hurt a country's exports? Especially for a country like India?
This is the very reason that China, being a majorly export oriented economy keeps its currency intentionally devalued.

The comparison of currency value levels with UPA is actually pointless, as at that time we had a devalued currency AND no export oriented policies. Unlike now.

A bit? It crashed our economy from 8%growth rate to 6%, a loss of 2Lakh crore worth of GDP growth with corresponding loss of jobs and capital

And intentions matter Jack shit. Even socialist congtards had a great intention of equal and rapid growth when they took socialism as the path for development over capitalism post independence
True. But, it was not a policy change that impacted the basic structure of our economy. It was just a one off move. It did not work, so move on. It did expose the depths of rot in our society though. I know clerks in bank personally mad around 20-50 lakhs during this time in small towns in AP!
GST on the other end will have a more significant impact than demonitization.

YagamiLight

True. But, it was not a policy change that impacted the basic structure of our economy. It was just a one off move. It did not work, so move on.
Yes, millions of Indians should simply forgive and forget the misery they suffered for what is ultimately a bad idea
It did expose the depths of rot in our society though
Thank God the Indian society is as rotten as it is. If demonization was perfect, it would have been even more disastrous for the economy.

YagamiLight

Are you aware of the fact that too much currency appreciation actually hurt a country's exports? Especially for a country like India?
This is the very reason that China, being a majorly export oriented
:rofl:too much of currency actually keeps the currency devalued. Demonization will cause rupee appreciation. Dont write something just to show that you too can write something

YagamiLight

But yes, I do wanna say one thing. DeMo and GST had brought lot of tax payers into list and tax money for GOI. I'd like to hear your thoughts on increase in Indian tax collection. FYI, I think there will be around 30% or 4-5 lakh crores of growth in tax collection from 2015-16 to 2017-18.
That's just increasing the tax bracket. How does that help the economy? Money in govt hands is not the same as money in people's hand.

And of course, there is no equivalence to economic growth. Hurting the GDP growth by increasing taxes is precisely what a party like congress or commies will do. BJP doing it is a huge back stabbing on its part against middle class Indians and business people of the nation

And I am not opposed to GST. I am opposed to Demo and high rate of GST. Don't equate the two.

:rofl:too much of currency actually keeps the currency devalued. Demonization will cause rupee appreciation. Dont write something just to show that you too can write something
In layman terms you can say that.....

But it's actually the RBI that controls value of rupee by increasing and decreasing base points to currency controls the value.

Would explain the same case with Scandinavian countries. If I remember correctly, in Sweden only 3% of the transactions happen with cash. Denmark aims to go cashless by 2030.

That's just increasing the tax bracket. How does that help the economy? Money in govt hands is not the same as money in people's hand.

And of course, there is no equivalence to economic growth. Hurting the GDP growth by increasing taxes is precisely what a party like congress or commies will do. BJP doing it is a huge back stabbing on its part against middle class Indians and business people of the nation

And I am not opposed to GST. I am opposed to Demo and high rate of GST. Don't equate the two.
That's just increasing tax bracket!!! 4-5 lakhs worth of tax collection had gone up. And the development it would bring

Would you care to disagree!!?? Yes or no is more than suffice. Or do you recall any govt where tax collection had risen similar to these levels!?

Growth of GDP depends on many factors, for example the infrastructure to transport goods cheaply and quickly, Mudra Yojana rise of small scale industry which can give employement to lakhs of people, yet may not be in the records of govt. I've deliberately left out other options. By the way, from where does this money come to govt.

Good, so you directly oppose the growth of tax payers and rise in tax collection happened in 2016-17.

Yes, millions of Indians should simply forgive and forget the misery they suffered for what is ultimately a bad idea
Inconvenienced sure...
Since you brought up bad idea and suffering, what about the suffering that we go through day in and day out because of the existing system.
I have to buy my own water, security, electricity, education, medicine even after paying hell lot of tax.
Over that, I have to be submissive to get any work done in any stupid govt. office.
I had to run pillar and post to get a stupid gas connection. Had to pay a bribe for a land line connection.

We have had so many years for poverty alleviation and development, fu*k we don't have governance thanks to the clueless idiots who ruled till all these year. But you want to highlight one bad execution because the govt. is not of your liking?
You may have liked the previous dispensation, but I hated it and I continue to hate it.

Thank God the Indian society is as rotten as it is. If demonization was perfect, it would have been even more disastrous for the economy.
Demonitization was not perfect. But it was not disastrous for the economy. I have not forgotten the doomsday predictions many experts made regarding how it will cause untold harm to our economy. None of that came true. That was with a flawed implementation.
Your statement of "would have been even more disastrous" is as useless as my statement that "it could have brought utopia".

Alfalfa

@YagamiLight
Oh wow, someone who actually sees the light, I salute you man but you will get drowned in the noise of Har Har Modi folks here.. I just thought this forum was infested with Bhajpa fanatics alone... there is actually a dedicated thread for Kejriwals Shenanigans where people post diligently, as though he is the worst thing to have happened to this country in ages.. Yet not a thread to track Bhajpa guffaws which are becoming alarmingly frequent!

Also, as a side note EMPLOYMENT in INDIA is decreasing!
https://www.livemint.com/Politics/s...mployment-in-India-fell-between-2014-and.html

Let the usual line of reason begin, presstitute or khangressi agent or something that discredits the author!

@Bhumihar
So do you have anything constructive to disprove what he says? Or is DFI decaying into another PEEDEEF where trolling and personal mudslinging is the norm?
Calm down mate mods can delete my posts if they like and u can ignore me as well if u feel like my posts are non productive, it's just friendly banter I do once in a while when he goes into full on denial mode.
And LOL no we are no where near Peedeef in terms of degeneracy

Kindly explain further, what you want to say. Thanks

YagamiLight

In layman terms you can say that.....

But it's actually the RBI that controls value of rupee by increasing and decreasing base points to currency controls the value.

Would explain the same case with Scandinavian countries. If I remember correctly, in Sweden only 3% of the transactions happen with cash. Denmark aims to go cashless by 2030.
And what is the literacy rate(proper literacy rate and not the read or write kind of literacy rate as followed by india) of Scandinavian countries as against that of India?

And again, going cashless is no solution to the fundamental problems in the economy. If Indian businessses are run by the Indian law 100%, there wouldn't be any successful Indian business . That's how screwed up Indian business laws are