Taliban launch major attack on Pakistani prison, free 300 inmates

Ha ha. Only goes to prove ineptness of Imran Khan that Farhan has supported so strongly. IK is a spokesperson for terrorists.

tramp

A "barat" of over 100 Taliban militants, using decorated vehicles, carried out the surprise assault on sleepy guards at Pakistan's third largest jail in the restive northwest region to walk away with 250 prisoners, including top commanders of the outlawed outfit.

"They came like a 'barat' (marriage procession), using decorated vehicles and nobody could judge whether they are going to bring a bride from the city or launch attack," said local police official Muhammad Nawaz Khan.

The midnight attack on Monday at central jail in Dera Ismail Khan in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa province killed 14 people and injured 17 others, he said.

Khan said the guards were easily overwhelmed by the attackers who were surprised and outnumbered by the militants.

http://www.business-standard.com/ar...ass-jailbreak-in-pakistan-113073001124_1.html

my friend from DIK told me many of the terrorists were on Bike.

DIK even though doesnt seem but is a hub of taliban.specially the madina colony which again is within 1-2km radius of the Central jail

tramp

1000 talibs can easily take out that PAF base which house nukes and other Pakistani assets. You guys need to be careful.
You are right. But not just Pakistanis need to be careful. In fact Indians need to be more careful because PTT's first target would be India.

Within 100 days Imran Khan was going to be bring a Tsunami, well he has certainly brought a Tsunami

1000 talibs can easily take out that PAF base which house nukes and other Pakistani assets. You guys need to be careful.
Yes, when 150 Talibs could do this, I think 1000 can easily accomplish anything there. Unfortunately, it is we who need to be careful too, since we will be the first target of nukes in the hands of those fanatic Jihadis.

bennedose

You are right. But not just Pakistanis need to be careful. In fact Indians need to be more careful because PTT's first target would be India.
Not really. The most dangerous entity that India faces from Pakistan is not the Taliban. It is the Pakistani army whose secular behaviour ingratiates itself with the Americans who fund and arm them, If 150 men with small arms and bikes are dangerous, imagine a 630,000 man army with tanks, artillery and air support from F-16s, JF 17s etc. That is what India faces now. The Taliban will not even be a pimple on the left testicle of the Paki military behemoth

The reason the Paki army cannot fight the Taliban is due to the Islamic ideology of Pakistan.The Pakistan army is now fighting its own allies. the Taliban were allies, but the Pakistan army officer cadre only pretended to oppose America while secretly supporting them. This has led to deaths and destruction of Pashtun people and villages and desertion of Pashtuns from the Pakistan army and incidents of near rebellion in the army. What Pakistan has is civil war where and anti-US Islamic army (the "bad" Taliban) are fighting the pro -US munafiq hypocrite Pakistan army.

I fully support the Taliban and wish to see a Taliban victory in Pakistan. When the Taliban takes over the US will no longer gift billions of dollars worth of equipment. John Fricker the ass licker of Pakistanis wrote how the US gave Pakistan an entire new air force in a matter of months in the late 1950s - an air force that was used against India.

Just because India has defeated the Paki military does not mean it can be done again easily. Anything that degrades the Pakistan military is advantageous to India. So the bad Taliban must win. The Munafiq Republic of Pakistan needs pure Islam

Not really. The most dangerous entity that India faces from Pakistan is not the Taliban. It is the Pakistani army whose secular behaviour ingratiates itself with the Americans who fund and arm them, If 150 men with small arms and bikes are dangerous, imagine a 630,000 man army with tanks, artillery and air support from F-16s, JF 17s etc. That is what India faces now. The Taliban will not even be a pimple on the left testicle of the Paki military behemoth

The reason the Paki army cannot fight the Taliban is due to the Islamic ideology of Pakistan.The Pakistan army is now fighting its own allies. the Taliban were allies, but the Pakistan army officer cadre only pretended to oppose America while secretly supporting them. This has led to deaths and destruction of Pashtun people and villages and desertion of Pashtuns from the Pakistan army and incidents of near rebellion in the army. What Pakistan has is civil war where and anti-US Islamic army (the "bad" Taliban) are fighting the pro -US munafiq hypocrite Pakistan army.

I fully support the Taliban and wish to see a Taliban victory in Pakistan. When the Taliban takes over the US will no longer gift billions of dollars worth of equipment. John Fricker the ass licker of Pakistanis wrote how the US gave Pakistan an entire new air force in a matter of months in the late 1950s - an air force that was used against India.

Just because India has defeated the Paki military does not mean it can be done again easily. Anything that degrades the Pakistan military is advantageous to India. So the bad Taliban must win. The Munafiq Republic of Pakistan needs pure Islam
your very poor at strategic thinking or may be nil

Pakistan army is well capable of defeating the taliban but unless and until the border with Afghanistan is not fenced we will not gain any victory Because they get every thing from the afghan side.

2nd problem is the people from not only Afghanistan but even kpk dont want the border to be fenced and rather remain open

we need to fence the border at any cost than defeating 20k taliban wont be a tough task when we already have butchered Some 30k of them

for India taliban getting hold of Pakistan is not good.Because they see India a kafir nation.and even if tomorrow a war happens.they will fight you alongside with pa

and Pakistan and India can have peaceful relations when they will handover us,the remaining part of our Kashmir

Abhijeet Dey

What if these 1000 Taliban are trained by SSG (Army) of Pakistan with ISI funding against Indian Army? Pakistan SSG are one of the best trained commandos in the world and are even deployed in middle eastern countries for commando operations. They also helped Mujahideen forces against Soviet Spetnaz during Soviet Afghan war (Battle for Hill 3234).

Alpha1

Nukes arent "housed" at one place, ready to be detonated!
Ha ha. Only goes to prove ineptness of Imran Khan that Farhan has supported so strongly. IK is a spokesperson for terrorists.
Cmon his party just came to power

The reason the Paki army cannot fight the Taliban is due to the Islamic ideology of Pakistan.The Pakistan army is now fighting its own allies. the Taliban were allies, but the Pakistan army officer cadre only pretended to oppose America while secretly supporting them. This has led to deaths and destruction of Pashtun people and villages and desertion of Pashtuns from the Pakistan army and incidents of near rebellion in the army.
TOTAL FARCE! Give the source ! It is the opposite
What Pakistan has is civil war where and anti-US Islamic army (the "bad" Taliban) are fighting the pro -US munafiq hypocrite Pakistan army.

:rofl: what a rant!
Who is the munafiq now? Supporting terrorists?
What if these 1000 Taliban are trained by SSG (Army) of Pakistan with ISI funding against Indian Army? Pakistan SSG are one of the best trained commandos in the world and are even deployed in middle eastern countries for commando operations. They also helped Mujahideen forces against Soviet Spetnaz during Soviet Afghan war (Battle for Hill 3234).
Say your prayers!

1/3 of the entire SSG was surrendered in 1971, in east Pakistan, another feather in their cap. They tried very hard to hide this fact.

Pakistan and India can have peaceful relations when they will handover us,the remaining part of our Kashmir
Last time I heard that when Musharaf was in power a solution was reached only remain to be signed and ratified by both ... we offered you UP & Bihar along with Kashmir, but for some unknown reason Musharaf backout out...

So no going back now... we want the Gilgit, Baltisthan along with Muzzafarabad...

Nukes arent "housed" at one place, ready to be detonated!
you got over 100, so where are they placed ? surely some of them are in some secure place, rest of them are moved around in civilian vans.

Last time I heard that when Musharaf was in power a solution was reached only remain to be signed and ratified by both ... we offered you UP & Bihar along with Kashmir, but for some unknown reason Musharaf backout out...

So no going back now... we want the Gilgit, Baltisthan along with Muzzafarabad...
CONCERN is to get only those parts of india falling under IVC map(google it)

the rest of india even if ask Ay Pakistanio khuda k naam pay hamain le lo..we wont merge them with us

so if true musharaf was right.No UP or Bihar

Only IOK,IOP,himachal pradesh,shimla,rajisthan, and again no gujarat despite it being falling under IVC because of modi

Vishwarupa

Took a month to plan jail attack, spent Rs 1 crore: Pak Taliban

PESHAWAR: A day after the Taliban freed over 250 prisoners from a high-security Pakistani prison, a top commander of the terror outfit has said they took a month to plan the assault and spent Rs one crore to execute it with military-like precision.

The Taliban gunmen launched their attack on Central Prison in Dera Ismail Khan of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province bordering the restive South Waziristan agency on Tuesday around midnight with a series of heavy explosions before firing rocket propelled grenades and machine guns.

Adnan Rashid, a Taliban commander who was released by the militants in a jail break incident in Bannu few years back, said the operation was named "Marg-e-Nijat" and it was launched to set free six militants of Quetta and some others.

It took a month to plan the assault and cost Rs one crore to materialize the plan, he said.

During the attack on Tuesday the militants killed six policemen, six Shia prisoners and two private security guards.

Security forces released a list of 252 prisoners who had gone missing after the Taliban attack on the prison. The list includes the names of 11 high-profile terrorists, Dawn News reported.

Meanwhile, the police on Wednesday re-arrested 45 prisoners who had escaped.

Security officials were quoted by the daily as saying that the re-arrested convicts had voluntarily surrendered themselves to police and that a search was still underway to apprehend as many escaped prisoners as possible.

"We freed two important commanders hailing from Parachinar, six each from Dera Ismail Khan and Quetta. Our friends have now reached the safe place in Mir Ali in North Waziristan agency," Rashid told a private TV channel.

He also claimed that a lady police constable was in their custody.

"It was part of the plan to remain in the jail premises for 20 minutes and then escape to the adjacent tribal agency South Waziristan within one hour of the attack," Rashid said.

"Eight special commandos (suicide attackers) participated in the jail break attempt who were equipped with latest night vision gadgets, and latest weaponry. In all thirteen vehicles were used in the operation and used two ways to reach the jail," the Taliban commander said.

Taliban commander Haji Abdul Hakim, Haji Ilyas and Walid Akbar are among those who have been set free in the jail attack, sources said.

Akbar was main accused in the attack on a Muharram procession in Dera Ismail Khan last year. Important commanders from Bajaur also escaped in the incident, sources said.

Took a month to plan jail attack, spent Rs 1 crore: Pak Taliban - The Times of India
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I will give 2Cr if they take over all nuclear facilities in pakistan & kill sayeed hafees

the rest of india even if ask Ay Pakistanio khuda k naam pay hamain le lo..we wont merge them with us

Only IOK,IOP,himachal pradesh,shimla,rajisthan, and again no gujarat despite it being falling under IVC because of modi
IVC is Pagan and is HARAM according to you... So its rightful owners are India... I mean Akhand Bharath... We want our IVC the people over there can migrate to Arabia or Persia wherever they have come from"¦

lagta ha maderaso me geography nahi sikhayi jati:rofl::rofl::rofl:

bennedose

for India taliban getting hold of Pakistan is not good.Because they see India a kafir nation.and even if tomorrow a war happens.they will fight you alongside with pa

Your "state of mind" is not right. Not sure why you should be concerned about India. The Pakistan army CANNOT control or handle the Taliban because many Muslim soldiers are disobeying orders from their Abbottabad trained afsars to shoot and kill fellow Muslims. Many simply set down their arms and surrender or run, like men did a couple od days ago when that prison was attacked. Your army was trained only to fight India and even that was outsourced to the very Taliban who are now chewing off your backsides.:rofl:

If you say something then the truth is the exact opposite LOL! Taliban taking over Pakistan is very good for India. I am sure it will be good for Pakistan as well, but if it is not I don't give a damn. Either way I will celebrate.

You are worried about Taliban because Americans will stop aid and you and your army buddies will lose control even further. But as far as I am concerned a Taliban takeover of Pakistan is the exact and perfect conclusion to what Jinnah started. Pakistan painindabutt! You come from a beggar illiterate nation that is propped up by rich educated people such as yourself sucking up to the US and the US pays for your arms. Only the army and landlords have money and the rest are bhookananga. If Taliban wins US support is history.

enjjai maadi enjaai maadi illade iddare thiga muchkond hogi

bennedose

Who is the munafiq now? Supporting terrorists?
The Pakistan army is a terrorist army and I do not support them I support anyone who opposes them. The Taliban are good Muslims. They practice Islam as per the book. I support good Muslims.